Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
Paula Willis
December 31, 2019

I was very fortunate when I needed the help and advice of a lawyer to receive it from Ryan Watkins. Ryan was professional in all his dealings with me. He was very organized, experienced and wise but he was far more than that. He was also honest and kind, and very fair even as he defended my interests. He did not take advantage of my situation but instead worked for my good. He is not only a great lawyer but a very fine person and a credit to his firm. I have no hesitation in recommending him and gladly do so.

Default Avatar75
Tomgggg Gee
December 29, 2019

Athan Makrinos worked tirelessly to ensure the best possible outcome on my behalf and I wanted to thank him and Whitten & Lublin for the excellent work they did. I will always be grateful for all of their efforts.

Default Avatar75
T.C.
December 20, 2019

Working with Athan was informative and cleared up all of my concerns without incurring high costs. He was easy to talk to, answered all of my questions and helped correct the wording on my employer agreement to ensure there were no loopholes. I had contacted 2 lawyers initially to feel out which would be the most helpful and I chose this law firm without regret. I would recommend them to others and would use them again if required.

Default Avatar75
JK Jeyakumar
December 18, 2019

My 1st time using a layer to handle an employment severance package issue and Tommy Junho Hong was very prompt and assured an improved severance package from my employer. I will recommend him for similar legal issues. Thanks Tommy

Default Avatar75
D.M.S.
December 17, 2019

I would highly recommend the Whitten and Lublin employment law firm. Both Daniel Lublin, and Tommy Hong are extremely knowledgeable, they took the time to gather all the relevant facts, and more importantly, they were empathetic and genuinely interested in helping me. In the end, they did in fact increase my settlement (as they suggested during the initial consultation). Thanks for your guidance and support!

Default Avatar75
Vlada Polak
December 16, 2019

Working with Daniel Lublin and his team has been an absolute pleasure. They were very knowledgeable and professional with my case and I knew I was in safe hands the minute we met. I was referred to Daniel by other professionals who had high-level cases. Their respect, adulation, and praise for Daniel and his team was enough for me to know who I needed to work with. Thank you for all of your help!

Default Avatar75
Joel
December 13, 2019

Working with Athan at Whitten and Lublin has been a pleasure. The response times were always prompt and courteous. His expertise in the area of employment law made the process quick and painless. I would recommend to anyone who has experienced constructive dismissal to get your full worth.

Default Avatar75
S.M.
December 12, 2019

I was referred to Daniel Lublin by several colleagues. Given the location in a downtown Toronto tower I was expecting Mr. Lublin to be cold and aloof. To my surprise, he was relaxed and understanding. He quickly reassured me with his knowledge about cases like mine and explained to me in detail what was likely ahead. My confidence was justified as he was able to secure an outcome to my satisfaction.

Default Avatar75
Susan Budenz
December 11, 2019

I recently retained Marc Kitay of Whitten & Lublin for an Employment matter. Marc was highly knowledgeable, effective and understanding. He took the time to explain to me the process and guided me through this process with ease. I am very pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend Marc Kitay.

Default Avatar75
Natalie Malcolm
December 3, 2019

My experience with Tommy Hong was absolutely amazing. He was personable, patient and believed in my case no matter what. In a difficult situation, it sometimes take one person to be on your side. Tommy was that one person. He lifted me up and I just simply cannot thank him enough for not only the results but just the type of person he is. Thank you so so much Tommy!!!

Default Avatar75
Dawn Donaldson
December 3, 2019

I would like to thank Athan with helping me translate my release. He was very helpful and gave me great advise on modifications on the document.

Default Avatar75
Fran Guardi
December 3, 2019

I would strongly recommend Whitten & Lublin if you need an employment lawyer; specifically Tommy Hong. Dealing with Tommy and entrusting him with my case was an amazing and enlightening experience. Tommy is approachable, knowledgeable, honest, and very empathetic towards his clients; he lifted me up when feeling down and defeated. He explained all my options right from the onset. I am pleased with the results and service I received. Thanks for everything, Tommy!!

Default Avatar75
Celia Cooper
December 2, 2019

I would highly recommend this firm. I’ve had to work with other lawyers for different things and usually, they seem too distracted to actually care about your case and you have to chase them to get things done. Ryan Watkins was the attorney I worked with and he was patient, thorough and followed through when he said he would. He helped me fight for what I deserved, maintain my dignity, and get through a very stressful event with a satisfying outcome. They are not inexpensive but totally worth every dollar.

Default Avatar75
Lucy Celebre
December 2, 2019

It is with great pleasure and outmost gratitude to provide a referral for Daniel Lublin, of Whitten & Lublin, Employment Lawyers. Daniel Lublin was instrumental in obtaining a positive resolution with my situation/case. Daniel was very committed and passionate with regards to my case and ultimately, I received and was awarded a much higher than expected settlement. Daniel would continuously reassure me to stay focussed and on track as his aim was to obtain a positive resolution, which would not only would vindicate me, but more importantly obtain a very modest payout to compensate for my wrongful dismissal. I had initially met with two other law firms when deciding on who would represent me, and I am so grateful and beyond words that I selected Daniel Lublin. Daniel from inception was very reassuring, driven, and knowledgeable and I was very confident that my voice would be heard being represented by Daniel Lublin. I was continuously impressed and very proud to have Daniel by my side throughout every legal interaction, whether it was during the questioning period, the mediation or pre-trial dates, I was confident all would be positive. Daniel was Brilliant! Daniel was well prepared knew my case better than me, and strategically positioned questioning and facts to conclusively place me on top. I would strongly recommend Daniel Lublin and his excellent team of lawyers to represent anyone who may have employment issues and concerns. I was so impressed with his assisting lawyer, Simone Ostrowski, who was also very knowledgeable, and worked very well together with Daniel. I am very grateful for Simone too as she is a true professional, and definitely contributed to my final success. Daniel surrounds himself with top lawyers, like himself who strive to WIN for those who have been dealt with a wrong sentence/judgement. It is with great appreciation and thankfulness to Daniel Lublin, Simone Ostrowski, and the entire team at Whitten & Lublin, for my overall positive outcome. I would strongly recommend anyone and everyone to Daniel Lublin if you want justice to be served!

Default Avatar75
Conrad Zdybal
November 30, 2019

Would recommend Tommy Hong. He was very helpful in resolving my dispute and always offered alternatives. He was very responsive and made this experience less stressful by sharing his knowledge and providing information on the likely outcome of each option.

Default Avatar75
Angele Lesperance
November 30, 2019

I am extremely pleased with the service that I have received so far from Athan Makrinos. He is knowledgeable.... and offers sound advice. He attentively listens to your concerns and offers options based on your personal situation. Positive experience.

Default Avatar75
Merve M.
November 28, 2019

I had a few concerns regarding non-solicitation. Tommy was very helpful and I got answers to all my questions.

Default Avatar75
Alexandra Girard
November 27, 2019

I contacted Whitten & Lublin for contract review/advice and had the pleasure of speaking with Tommy Junho Hong. He was very informative and took the time to listen and answer any questions or concerns that I had. Thanks for your assistance!

Default Avatar75
Michael Kingston
November 26, 2019

Stephen Wolpert is a fantastic employment lawyer who really knows his stuff! He was able to take a look at my case, explain things in an easy to understand way, and then give sound, smart, and useful advice! Definitely consider him and Whitten & Lublin for your employment law needs!

Default Avatar75
Annie C.
November 26, 2019

David Whitten provided guidance on the best position to influence a favorable outcome with the subsequent terms of my transition with my employer. Career transition transactions can be standard and complex. David’s experience and honest approach and perseverance enabled a successful outcome. I highly recommend David’s services when making business decisions regarding your career.