Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
David Denny
July 11, 2012

I had a great experience and was fortunate to have been represented by David Whitten regarding an unemployment issue. This was the first time I have been in a situation like this and I felt at ease when I was referred to the Whitten and Lublin law firm. David gave me extremely helpful advice and insight from the first time we spoke. After hearing what he had to say I was already confident in his knowledge and asked him to represent me. Even though I was a small client he still listened to everything I had to say and explained his plan for my best defense. He had a way of explaining complicated intricate ideas in a way where it was easy to understand. David is honest, fair, reliable and patient. I would highly recommend David Whitten to others who might be facing a similar unemployment issue.

Sandy Churney
June 23, 2012

When I retained Daniel Lublin to represent me for an employment dispute that had been dragging on for a lengthy period of time I could have never imagined then that such a negative situation would be resolved so quickly, efficiently and with such a positive outcome. Right from the onset Daniel was approachable, professional, honest and straightforward with the information he provided. His expertise and knowledge of the law was obvious and undeniable, most importantly I felt I could trust his representation regarding my case, and that was very important to me.I appreciated greatly that Daniel was always accessible and returned my calls, questions or emails promptly. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone requiring the services of an employment lawyer to contact Daniel Lublin first. Thank you again, Daniel, Kindest Regards, Sandy

Default Avatar75
A Google User
June 13, 2012

Daniel Lublin was my legal counsel over my termination with my former employer. Not only did Daniel do an excellent job of helping me to understand my legal rights and managing my expectations, he also earned my trust. Each step of the process, Daniel was readily available to explain to me what was currently happening and made clear suggestions of what our next course of action should be. This helped me to feel that I still had some control over my termination, something that is extremely valuable when you are dealing with a former employer. In the end, I feel that my former employer and I were able to come to a fair conclusion on how my termination should be handled without having to go to court over it – something that I thank Daniel for.
I would recommend Daniel, without hesitation, to any friend or family member having issues or concerns with a current or former employer.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
May 11, 2012

This was my first ever lay off experience and I was naturally anxious about seeking legal counsel and understanding the process. Daniel Lublin actually came highly recommended from one of the large, global law firms. I wanted a practical, realistic, and solutions oriented approach in resolving my case. Ideally, without going to litigation.

Daniel was on top of all the back and forth negotiations and I’m pleased with the final outcome. Additionally, I was impressed with Daniel's ability to quickly articulate the key issues and make a solid recommendation at each point in the process.

Daniel was always responsive. Frankly, he gave me peace of mind and the feeling that I was looked after and above all, he cared.

I highly recommend Daniel Lublin and his firm for all matters related to employment law. Thank you Daniel! You are a great professional.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
September 30, 2011

I had to consult Daniel Lublin on three separate occasions in my career. Each time he was very professional and gave me excellent advice. These were all times where I was extremely stressed with workplace conflicts, and after each visit with Daniel, he put me at ease and each time I felt very confident in his ability to fight for me. Most recently when I was terminated, he came through with flying colours, the outcome being exceptionally good.
Thank you again Daniel.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
August 25, 2011

I hired Daniel Lublin to handle my wrongful dismissal case. I was endanger of losing everything. He walked us through the things that had to be done and gave us great advice. We couldn't have had a better outcome and needless to say we are extremely pleased. Dan Lublin is indeed a very effective lawyer and we would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again Dan.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
August 17, 2011

Few months ago I walked into Mr. Daniel Lublin's office with doubt, despair and agitation of mind due to my termination from my job yet only few months later I walked out of Daniel's office with confidence, self respect and a smile on my face. None would have been possible without Daniel's best intention for his client, hard work and brilliancy. Daniel has an unique ability to remove emotionalism and despondency out of his client's mind and steer the client towards moving forward in order to achieve the best possible settlement. His practical, speedy and focused approach regarding his client's need is extremely effective to reach a faster and greater settlement. Daniel is a consummate professional, transparent and makes legal matters very intelligible for ordinary man like me to understand. I have been truly blessed and fortunate to have met Daniel to handle my case. The outcome was certainly beyond all expectations.
So without any hesitation I would highly recommend Daniel to all who may have to deal with some legal matter. My heartfelt thanks and gratitude to Daniel Lublin and best of success to Whitten and Lublin law firm going forward.
Dave Guha

Default Avatar75
A Google User
July 17, 2011

I'm extremely happy with my decision to go with the lawyers at Whitten & Lublin. I, like many others, suffered wrongful dismissal during the recession and I decided to meet with Whitten & Lublin law firm after hearing great recommendations about their work. I felt at ease right from the start. I could tell they were experts in their field from the initial consultation and I felt like I was in great hands. Sure enough, working with them has led a positive outcome to my case. My heartfelt thanks to the lawyers at Whitten & Lublin.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
May 11, 2011

I was wrongfully dismissed and Daniel Lublin reviewed my case and finally concluded it was a constructive dismissal. Daniel and his team guided me through the process of settling my case, and I was able to get a contingency package to my satisfaction. I would recommend Daniel's services to anyone looking for a capable and proven Toronto employment lawyer.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
February 21, 2011

Daniel Lublin was a life vest in a storm.

I visited Daniel for a consultation after being put on an action plan by my employer without previous notice. Right off that the bat during my consultation, Daniel assured me that I had several options- when I wasn't sure I had any. It was a relief to speak with him.

Daniel worked with me, kept me informed on all aspects and developments of my case and was always available. That was true for his staff as well. The outcome was better than I ever dreamed or imagined. Daniel got me an amazing severance package. I am very grateful and would recommend him to ANYONE looking for an Employment Lawyer.