Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Donny W.
March 7, 2016

Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers provided excellent guidance, knowledge and help in understanding my employment legal rights. It was a pleasure working with David Whitten and having him on my side to successfully resolve my employment . Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers provided excellent guidance, knowledge and help in understanding my employment legal rights. It was a pleasure working with David Whitten and having him on my side to successfully resolve my employment issues. Thank you to David and his team for all the support!

Linda J
February 25, 2016

I recently had the occasion to use the expertise of Marc Kitay of Whitten & Lublin to help me understand and resolve termination issues with my [former] employer. Marc walked me through various alternatives and possible solutions and then he went out and worked for me. Marc removed so much of the stress that is pervasive during this difficult time. The final outcome was more positive than I had expected and for that I am very grateful. I have had my eyes opened through this process and now know what to look for going forward. I would not hesitate to use Marc’s services again and would recommend him to anyone. Many thanks Marc!

Matthew Languay
February 25, 2016

Priya Sarin was absolutely crucial in helping me set up my business! As a rock climber opening a rock climbing gym I needed quite a lot of help on the legal side of things. PR/HR manuals, Waivers, Staff Contracts, were all things I hadn't even thought about before speaking with Priya. I would recommend her to anyone who's thinking about starting a business and wants a lot less headaches 🙂

D Carlingwood
January 4, 2016

I highly recommend Daniel Chodos and Whitten and Lublin Employment Lawyers!

Daniel took the time to understand my situation and set a game plan for how we could achieve my goal.

Daniel was with me every step of the way and through his professionalism and creativity he helped me achieve the exact result that I was looking for.

Christine Rumanouw
January 4, 2016

I highly recommend Daniel Chodos from Whitten and Lublin Employment Lawyer. He is very honest, and knowledgeable. From the first consultation, he lays out clearly the possibility of outcome from my case. He explains what are the positive and negatives consideration for me to think about before proceeding. He is aggressive, very concise and precise. He follows up consistently, guides me with steps to take, and explains my options all through the process. He listens and understands the case precisely. I can not imagine going to settlement process without his assistance. Thank you Daniel!

Julia
January 4, 2016

Daniel Lublin is a top game lawyer who was able to negotiate an excellent compensation package for a long term employment (mass layoff) scenario. Daniel was thorough in his review, upfront about options and process, responsive in communication and completely dedicated to achieving the end game results. Would highly recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone looking for a top notch partner in negotiating employment matters.

Joseph B.
January 4, 2016

In the last week, after an unfortunate end to my employment, I retained a lawyer who could not get the job done right. I was then referred to Daniel Lublin, who immediately picked up on a winning strategy that was completely missed by the first lawyer. Daniel knew that the employment agreement I was made to sign by my ex-employer would not hold up in court, so he went to work to quash it. The thing about Daniel Lublin is that he knows how to play the game to win. Knowing that the employer’s defence would ultimately fall apart in court, Daniel rejected all of the less than adequate settlement attempts they put forward and, instead of just threatening it, he actually went to court and won. I witnessed Daniel Lublin razzle dazzle the judge and outperform his counterpart. The result was far greater than where I first started and the best part, was that Daniel’s fees were consistent with our agreement from the outset, and not hidden or vague.

M. Rouse
January 2, 2016

I highly recommend Daniel Lublin and the Whitten & Lublin firm. Their prompt response to my initial email, their honesty and straightforwardness about the cost and an early appointment was sincerely appreciated at a time of uncertainty in my life. Mr. Lublin was informative in our meeting and guided me in my negotiations with my employer. I was very happy with the final outcome and it was because of Mr. Lublin's involvement. The firm's exemplary service sets them apart from all the other firms. I will be sure to recommend Mr. Lublin and his firm to everyone I meet.

Franck Lefebvre
December 2, 2015

Very professional. Daniel allayed my fears and explained the process in a clear and simple way that gave me confidence that my case would be well handled. Issue was resolved a few weeks later favourably. Definitely worth working with Daniel and his firm!

Tamara Pavlovic
November 28, 2015

There was nothing more valuable than having a team of true professionals, competent and diligent in successfully assisting me with my claim proceedings. What made these efforts even more astonishing was the fact that this team showed me such a great compassion and personal engagement. David and his team certainly made this extra step! Bravo and thank you!

Paul Sage
November 25, 2015

From my initial email to Daniel Lublin based on the article he wrote in the Globe and Mail, I was impressed by the clarity and the the speed of response from Whitten & Lublin. The guidance on the process over the phone with their team, the clarity on the fixed cost of the consultation, the speed in booking a meeting, the detailed email with instructions on all Daniels requirements, vis to have documentation in advance for him to pre-read so that we could spend time discussing my situation rather than reading the documentation; this showed a level of professionalism not seen from others I reached out to. The advice and support Daniel provided in our consultation with regard to my employment situation specifically on simplifying clauses and spotting incongruity in the detail of the documentation has ensured a significant value in numbered tens of thousands of dollars was not overlooked. I was able to present these updates to my documentation with my company today. All points were accepted without exception and well received. I have been able to proceed forward to a successful conclusion. Both Daniel personally and Whitten & Lublin are a credit to the profession, I was impressed. I have already recommended Whitten & Lublin to my friends for their employment advice and would not hesitate to recommend to any one else.

George Scott
November 1, 2015

At the beginning of my case in the spring of 2015, the empathy displayed by Daniel Chodos gave me the confidence to proceed. His clear-eyed advice helped me understand an arcane process and what to expect along the way. During the course of negotiations and mediation, he was thoroughly professional, demonstrating toughness when required. Nevertheless, the emotional connection we shared as lawyer and client allowed us to enjoy some humor at appropriate times. By the end of the process, I obtained a wholly satisfactory result, and have Daniel's solid counsel and astute guidance to thank.

Healey Willan
October 30, 2015

Daniel Chodos was very helpful and knowledgeable about my case against my former employer. He did a great job in negotiating a successful settlement with them. I would definitely recommend him.

Tim Rainville
October 30, 2015

I would unreservedly recommend the work of Daniel Chodos at Whitten & Lublin. Over the course of six months, Daniel very capably guided me through what was an entirely new experience. Over that period he professionally and adroitly navigated a difficult situation to a satisfactory outcome. Throughout, he was unfailingly communicative and empathetic. His knowledge, obvious experience and concise appraisals always engendered a high level of confidence in the quality of representation I was receiving. That feeling was reinforced by Daniel’s strategic approach and responsiveness to new developments. The potential range of options and outcomes was always clearly conveyed. Daniel made the process as comfortable as it could be under the circumstances. I appreciated my association with Daniel and received wise counsel during the legal journey which ensued.

Sean Humphries
October 28, 2015

I highly recommend the services of Daniel Chodos at Whitten & Lublin. Daniel handled a difficult and stressful situation with grace and expertise. I found him to be knowledgeable, resourceful and always communicative. He's a pro. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Daniel and Whitten & Lublin.

Doug Hannum
October 25, 2015

I would highly recommend the services of Whitten and Lublin. In particular the work of Daniel Lublin. He is hard working, professional and gets results. He puts his clients first and I very much appreciated his candor and honesty. You should consider yourself in excellent hands if you are a client. Thank you Daniel.

Pavla Kazda
October 21, 2015

I highly recommend Daniel Chodos at Whitten & Lublin. Daniel expedited my case and obtained a settlement to my satisfaction in an extremely short time-frame. Daniel took time to listen to my concerns and always returned my email or phone call in less than 24 hours. Daniel's rhetoric, persuasion and efficient team, namely Jessica Armocida, met my needs and exceeded my expectations.

S.H.
August 25, 2015

Daniel Chodos was most helpful with working out a severance package for me. Not only did he spend time on the phone with me going over my concerns, but he emailed sample letters to send to my employer. I would definitely strongly recommend him.

Angelica R.
August 19, 2015

I would highly recommend Whitten& Lublin Employment Lawyers, and in particular Daniel Chodos. When I needed some legal advice regarding my employment termination package, I reached out to the Whitten & Lublin group, who from the beginning of my initial consultation meeting were extremely professional and accommodating. Daniel handled my case with great knowledge and professionalism from start to end. I would strongly recommend Daniel Chodos, he did a great job and was a pleasure to work with.

J.T.
August 18, 2015

Ms. Pak has provided our institution with professional and strategic council. With absolute dedication to our needs and complexity , Ms. Pak has identified core questions, provided key inputs and options and supported the decision making process. Our institution has benefited enormously from her professional support.