Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
Coach Ryan
January 28, 2020

Tommy Hong a lawyer at Whitten & Lublin, is trustworthy, experienced and empathetic to your workplace matter. I highly recommend his legal services.

Default Avatar75
Tony Pereira
January 27, 2020

Tommy Hong was very informative and pleasant!

Default Avatar75
Julie Saccone
January 24, 2020

After being laid off from my full-time job, I was referred to Whitten & Lublin by a friend to negotiate my severance package. From my first meeting with Daniel Lublin, I felt absolutely confident I was in the right hands. Daniel put me at ease immediately -- he took the time to explain my situation from a legal perspective, showed empathy and a true desire to want to secure a fair settlement. I expected for such a big firm with such an impressive reputation to feel like just a number -- but it was the complete opposite. I never felt like it was all about the money for Daniel. I ALWAYS felt I had Daniel's undivided attention and promise to do the best he could. During the entire process, anytime I had a question or sought clarification, his law clerk Nida was there in a heartbeat to offer help. I cannot say enough about the professionalism and talent of Daniel and his staff. In the end, Daniel was able to get everything I asked for, and I was able to walk away with more than I had thought possible! Thank you, Daniel and Nida, for your exceptional service!

Default Avatar75
R. L.
January 24, 2020

I was referred to Whitten & Lublin employment lawyers by a previous client. Working with Benjamin Hahn made me feel in complete control of my situation and provided me with the confidence to work through a challenging process. He was very responsive and thorough and would highly recommend Ben and his team at Whitten & Lublin employment lawyers.

Default Avatar75
Its Jayden
January 23, 2020

I’ve spoken with Tommy in regards to my husbands severance pay, he was extremely helpful and answered all my questions thoroughly. Highly recommend!

Default Avatar75
Liisa Robinson
January 23, 2020

I was referred to this law firm from a colleague who they also successfully represented. I was originally looking to work with a partner and decided to work with Tommy. He was so amazing. Straight forward. Fair. Honest. Trusting. He processed my lawsuit without even going to court and we reached a settlement. Tommy was proactive in reaching out to me to give and receive my input, documentation and feedback and the parties went back and forth towards the final negotiation. I would highly recommend Tommy and this amazing firm. Thank you for making a tough situation easy. Sincerely.

Default Avatar75
V. Tek
January 22, 2020

Tommy was great and very professional. Office staff treated me with respect and I would definitely recommend Tommy + Whitten and Lublin. Very knowledgable staff.

Default Avatar75
J. E.
January 21, 2020

As a lawyer myself, I know the importance of getting the right representation for difficult or complicated matter. This is why I chose Witten & Lublin and I was not disappointed. Daniel Lublin did an excellent job in representing my interests. He was always very responsive to my inquiries and kept me up to date on the file at all times. I was very happy with the end result and would highly recommend Daniel and his firm to anyone.

Default Avatar75
Alex Naji
January 17, 2020

I never thought that this law firm would handle my case so quickly and professionally , especially Mr. Junho Hong accompanied me on this way. I have to say he achieved what he promised to me at the beginning. I can only recommend this law firm.

Default Avatar75
Evelina Tihomirova
January 17, 2020

Tommy Hong from this firm has been extremely helpful and uncovered all the options I have in regards to my case very efficiently.

Default Avatar75
Genevieve Stiles
January 16, 2020

I chose this law firm based off of their high Google reviews and ratings online. I'm glad I made the trip to Toronto to meet with Tommy. I showed up almost 40 minutes early, and expected to have to wait until my 2pm appointment or even later, as I figured most lawyers are running behind with appointments. Tommy greeted me just before our scheduled appointment time, he wasn't late and I didn't have to wait very long. Tommy was able to assist me navigating employment while having an invisible disability with a Service Dog. I was given the time to ensure I had all my questions answered without feeling rushed. He navigated through my human rights and what my options were regarding my employment, and future employment. Even though I didn't require anything further than some legal advice and a consultation I would highly recommend Tommy for any of your employment law related needs. He is very professional and thorough. I know he would give his clients the time and attention they deserved, and fight for their rights. Thank you Tommy for taking the time to speak with Keeva and I! Your time and help was much appreciated!!!

Default Avatar75
Eran ben-ari
January 16, 2020

Recently I was in need of legal help with my previous employment. I couldn't have asked for someone better than Simone Ostrowski. She provided me with extremely helpful and relevant information on the options I have. She was quick to respond and very helpful in all aspects in my case. I Highly recommend Simone and this firm

Default Avatar75
Omar Mahboob
January 16, 2020

I was in need of legal help with my previous employment and I couldn't of asked for better help then this firm with my case. Tommy at Whitten & Lublin firm handled my case in a very professional manner. He was honest throughout the entire claim and very helpful in all aspects in my case. Highly recommend this firm and Tommy.

Default Avatar75
Randy Rambarran
January 16, 2020

I had the pleasure of working with Jason Jagpal from Whitten & Lublin. I found the team to be inviting, friendly and knowledgeable. He went through my severance package with me and explained the pro’s and con’s. He explained the Ontario Labour Laws as it pertained to my situation and gave me options each step of the way. I never felt pressured to do something I did not want to and I really felt like the law firm stood behind me as I have never faced this type of situation before. Jason responded to all of my questions and concerns promptly. All documentation was reviewed and approved before sending to my former company. All of this made dealing with the law firm stress free. I was very happy with the outcome of my settlement and would highly recommend Jason from Whitten and Lublin. Thank You, Randy

Default Avatar75
Stacey Reed
January 15, 2020

Terminated after 17 years of employment, Athan dealt with my employer and was fast, this was my first time with a lawyer and i would recommend using him again, Thank you for all your help 🙂

Default Avatar75
Danielle O’Beirne
January 15, 2020

During a time of stress, Athan provided personable and clear advice. I had several questions and concerns and he always made himself available and responded in a very timely manner. He never made me feel rushed and showed care and concern for my situation. Would highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Damon Bourgeois
January 15, 2020

I had a conflict with an employer and contacted Whitten & Lublin, I was put in touch with Jason Jagpal. His experience and know how brought me to an amicable resolution and I’m forever thankful to him for the help he and his firm provided. I would recommend Jason and Whitten & Lublin to anyone dealing with an employment dispute. Thanks so much!

Default Avatar75
Victor B
January 14, 2020

I consulted with Athan M. when in the process of switching from a Canadian to an internationally-based role with my employer. Received some very sound advice. Would recommend without hesitation.

Default Avatar75
Denah Smith
January 13, 2020

It was an absolute pleasure meeting and working with Simone! Started with a very pleasant online experience with Sharon who answered my questions through a virtual chat. From there I had very efficient email coordination from Valentina. I needed review of a contract in a very short period of time and both the admin staff and Simone made it happen in a very collaborative and pleasant manner! Simone was able to answer all my questions in a very articulate and case appropriate way. She even agreed to do the changes to the contract to save me time . I would definitely refer anyone to this office based on this, my first experience. Thank you!!

Default Avatar75
Ajay Shivdasani
January 13, 2020

I needed advice on my new employment contract and worked with Athan Makrinos. It was an excellent experience - I needed the advice on short notice and Athan was able to review the document and get back to me immediately with some excellent points that helped me revise the contract in my favour. I really appreciate all the advice he provided and would definitely work with him again.