Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
Jon D
November 25, 2019

Having Athan Makrinos represent me has been nothing but amazing. From the initial phone conversation, his realistic assessment, his thoughtfulness, and thorough knowledge of employment law made the process stress free. Athan knows how to navigate in hearings, effective communicator and is an exceptional individual. He is wired to win. Thank you to him and his team.

Default Avatar75
Adriana Brad
November 24, 2019

“I am truly appreciative of everything Tommy Hong has done for me. His expertise and understanding of the law, specifically finding the applicable case law for my case, was absolutely amazing. Furthermore, not only is he a good lawyer, he is also genuinely a great person who was understanding of my personal circumstances. I would highly recommend Tommy for his expertise and excellent client service. Thank you Tommy.” Dan Brad

Default Avatar75
Moira M.
November 23, 2019

Whitten and Lublin was recommended to me by a professional acquaintance. My first meeting with Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski was not as expected for a large Toronto legal firm; the meeting was relaxed, very informative, and I never felt rushed or pressured with respect to time or decisions. I worked with Simone on the specifics of the case, in consultation with Daniel. After working with Simone, I am very happy that she was assigned to my file. Simone was always very prompt, professional, but easy to talk to in her approach, calmly discussing the case specifics in plain understandable language as we went along. She made a very stressful situation manageable. Furthermore, Simone’s work is excellent; I feel that she took the time to understand my particular situation and was able to convey this in her work. I am very happy with the package Daniel and Simone negotiated on my behalf, far better than the package initially offered to me by my ex-employer. The final legal fees came within the initial estimate. Without hesitation I would recommend Whitten and Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Catalina Quinones
November 22, 2019

To all looking to find transparency and care for your case, I had a great experience with both Daniel Lublin and Athan. Not only are they experienced Lawyers they are transparent and are patient with your questions, allowing you to fully understand your process. I highly recommend this firm especially Athan, he is patient and passionate about your case. No one should suffer in silence nor should they be kept in the dark about their process, needless to say they are without a doubt exceptional. Have someone stand with you, like I did.

Default Avatar75
Julie He
November 22, 2019

Truly appreciate Daniel Lublin and Nida in quickly and professionally handling my case. Thank you for all your help! I would recommend Daniel Lublin as an Employment Lawyer.

Default Avatar75
Mike Dasrat
November 22, 2019

It was a pleasure dealing with Tommy Hong. He was very professional, clear and helpful in his approach. He answered all my questions along the way and provided valuable advice on the situations that arose. I would definitely recommend his services to friends and family.

Default Avatar75
Erik Davis
November 21, 2019

My firm worked with Mr. Chodos on a matter and he was a consummate professional. He helped us achieve a favorable decision and I highly recommend his service I have also worked with Athan Makrinos and he is friendly, engaging, and accomplished every requirement perfectly. Whitten & Lublin is a spectacular firm.

Default Avatar75
Dexter Chow
November 20, 2019

Tommy's expertise and energy are second to none! He is simply awesome. When it comes to employment laws, Whitten & Lublin is the place.

Default Avatar75
Kara N.
November 17, 2019

We were so glad to have found and chosen Daniel Chodos to represent us on our legal matter. He was very knowledgable, made the entire legal process understandable and facilitated it in such a way that it went smoothly for us, thanks to his guidance. We appreciated that we always felt listened to and that he was looking after our interests at all times. He was always available to meet with us in person (amazingly!) and we always left feeling better about our situation than when we came in. Daniel answered all of our simple and complex questions with honesty and professionalism. We are more than thankful for how he helped us and got us results.

Default Avatar75
H.A.
November 15, 2019

My experience with Athan Makrinos was great. He was thorough and quick in his responses and he followed through with what he said he was going to do. This has been a difficult and painful situation and he was empathetic and took action to get me the closure and resolution I needed. Thanks!

Default Avatar75
Amos Laber
November 14, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Athan Makrinos and his team at Whitten and Lublin as they handled my release and severance package. The consultation they gave was helpful and answered all my concerns. Athan proved to be an excellent lawyer, and was able to negotiate a much better severance package for me in a short time. The process was simple and friction free, and the result exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Athan and W&L to anyone who seek a professional employment lawyer.

Default Avatar75
John Smith
November 13, 2019

Danny Chodos is a leading employment law lawyer. He is responsive, creative and practical. He has gotten great outcomes for those whom I have referred to him. I would recommend him without reservation.

Default Avatar75
Pam Lefebvre
November 13, 2019

Whitten & Lublin exceed my expectations. I am very satisfied with how Daniel Lublin was able to finalize my case seamlessly. I would definitely recommend this law firm.

Default Avatar75
Harry Stockill
November 11, 2019

Top of class ! Expert. Professional. Timely. Comprehensive. Would recommend this firm to anyone who needs legal advice and representation for employment matters.

Default Avatar75
S.S.
November 7, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Daniel Chodos on a recent situation and thoroughly appreciated his diligence, candor, responsiveness, and good humor through our interactions. He provided helpful, practical advice and a fair and experienced eye. Highly recommend! Many many thanks, Daniel!

Default Avatar75
SN. C.
November 7, 2019

If you are looking for the best lawyer who will overcome impasse, I definitely recommend David Whitten. I wish I had hired David sooner - I consulted/hired a few lawyers (prior David) who reached an impasse and left me hopeless. But things were different with David - his talent and strategies are nonpareil, he was able to overcome the impasse in less than 3 months and delivered amazing results. I am extremely satisfied and grateful for his services. I can finally breath and starting a new chapter in life. Thank you David ! Too bad there was no 6 stars review ****** I would have given it to you !

Default Avatar75
Shelley P.
November 6, 2019

I am so grateful that I was referred to Daniel Chodos and his amazing team at Whitten & Lublin. They were able to handle my case in a timely manner while achieving the best possible outcome. They are professional, honest and fair. They took the time to listen and answer any questions or concerns that I had. Thank you for your excellent customer service and support. Exceptional service

Default Avatar75
St. Sophia
September 12, 2019

At 64 years of age, I was extremely disappointed with the release from my employer and the paltry settlement they offered. I was referred to Whitten & Lublin and I made an appointment to meet with Ryan Watkins. What a relief! What a success ! With his review of all the facts and research of Ontario cases, he initiated a claim and was successful in obtaining an INCREASE in settlement. Many THANKS and appreciation for the thorough, comprehensive and swift resolution of my case with the professional help of Ryan and the Whitten & Lublin support Team!

Default Avatar75
Sanjit
September 12, 2019

I would like to begin with thanking Daniel Lublin and his team member Nida Arifullah for providing me with tremendous support during the ordeal of separation with my former employer. I had retained Mr. Daniel Lublin, who came highly recommended by a friend and it has been a very pleasant experience indeed working with Daniel Lublin and his team of Whitten & Lublin employment lawyers. Mr. Lublin was very professional, diligent, kept me updated with the progress and next steps, very strategic in his approach and has been very effective and efficient in negotiating a fair settlement with my former employer. Daniel and his team have been extremely responsive to any of my queries. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin, who exceeded all my expectations, to anyone in need of an Employment Lawyer.

Default Avatar75
George Bruce
September 12, 2019

I found Whitten & Lublin and most importantly Ryan Watkins through conducting a Goolge search. So I understand the importance of taking a moment to give a review for that next person who might need it. W&L contacted me immediately after my initial contact and walked me through the process. When I met with Ryan he put me at ease immediately. What I love about Ryan is he just listened. I was so unsure if I had a case or not and if W&L would represent me. Ryan assured me I had a very strong case and put together a multi level plan. Ryan checked in regularly to see how I was doing and offered me his counsel on how to deal in a hostile work environment. I really appreciated him and his colleague Tommy Junho Hong who ultimately represented me when Ryan was on paternity leave. Tommy was smart and savvy and kept my best interests top of mind. Thank you Ryan and Tommy for helping me find my voice and making sure it was heard!