Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
Linda Pignata
July 25, 2020

When I was terminated after 20 years loyal service, I dealt with Athan for my settlement. He was so kind and empathetic and professional reassuring me each step the way. He was successful in getting me a settlement that I was very pleased with. I highly recommend the services of Whiten & Lubin. They know how to get you what you rightly deserve.

Default Avatar75
Umesh
July 20, 2020

A friend of mine recommended Daniel Lublin on my employment-related matter. It was a pleasure to have worked with Daniel. He was prompt in responding, very knowledgeable, and provided excellent counsel.

Default Avatar75
Carla Nasello
July 19, 2020

I found Mr. Athanasios Makrinos to be very informative. He took his time explaining my options and seems very knowledgeable. Mr. Makrinos was attentive to all my questions and spoke in a clear manner that left me with a clear understanding of my situation and best possible next steps. I would highly recommend him!

Default Avatar75
Iggy
July 15, 2020

I met with Daniel Chodos to examine my termination package. His explanations were very clear about how the law interprets contracts. He identified ambiguity within the termination section of my contract, which allowed me to receive more pay from my employer. I also found it helpful that Daniel was able to diffuse and anticipate any emotions that I may have for a given grievance, such that I may understand my legal options. Thank you Daniel!

Default Avatar75
Lindsey Trypuc
July 14, 2020

Daniel Lublin (Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers) was amazing to work with. He is an expert in employment law and I wouldn't hesitate to contact him if you have any employment issues. My matter was dealt with professionally, quickly, and with excellent results.

Default Avatar75
Leena Kapadia
June 30, 2020

It was an absolute pleasure working with Mr. Athanasios Makrinos from Whitten & Lublin. I didn’t feel I was presented a fair package and was seeking legal advise to review the documentation to ensure I received what I should be legally entitled to. Athan was very knowledgeable and professional and took his time to review my package and explain what my options would be when countering the offer. I would highly recommend him for legal advise and the services of Whitten & Lublin!

Default Avatar75
Brynncess of Toronto
June 29, 2020

Athan Makrinos was extremely supportive and responsive. He provided me with expertise, guidance, support and confidence, along with the successful resolution of my case. I didn't feel any doubt and knew I made the right choice with Whitten & Lublin under Athan's guise. Fees were exactly as described in our agreement. If you're looking for an employment lawyer who goes above and beyond and is professional and knowledgeable, Athan is #1!

Default Avatar75
Magdalena Sobkowska
June 29, 2020

My industry was affected by COVID-19 causing me considerable concern. I was fortunate enough to speak with Athan Makrinos who helped me understand my rights in a worse/best case scenario and how best to navigate the pandemic and its effect on my employment. I therefore would highly recommend any individual seeking professional and knowledgable legal expertise to Athan Makrinos at Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers.

Default Avatar75
Michael
June 22, 2020

First off, “you don't know what you don’t know” so when I was let go by my company, I wanted to know if the package that was offered to me was fair and reasonable. I started searching for law firms on the internet. I found the Whitten & Lublin website and used the tools available to me (Severance Calculator), it showed that there is a potential my offer wasn't fair and reasonable. So I used the “Chat Now” feature to gather some more information about my package. Within a matter of minutes, I determined that I should speak with a lawyer at this firm just to get peace of mind as the shock of the separation was just setting in. The person on the “Chat Now” was wonderful, we started off on Chat then moved to live voice conversation and set up a meeting within 48 hours of me making contact with them. I had the honour of meeting and working with Ben Hahn. During my one hour initial consultation with Ben, we determined that I did have a case and I hired his services. Ben was very understanding and respectful of my situation. He explained everything at a level that I could understand and we worked together selecting options for me to decide on what path to take. This one hour consolation was the best investment I have made in this time of crisis for me and my family. It provided me with clarity and support to go after what I was entitled to by Employment law. The end result was a successful settlement and my family and I are happy with moving forward with our lives. I highly recommend to anyone who has been recently let go by their company to have the consultation or at least use the “Chat Now” feature to see if Whiten & Lubin can represent you at your time of need. Remember, “You don't know what you don't know”, go find out.

Default Avatar75
Rukhsana Shaikh
June 15, 2020

Daniel Lublin , Nadia Halum, Nida Arrifullah My recent employment matter I contected Daniel. They have handled my case in very professional way. They are very efficient and expert, they know the best way how to handle employee matters and worked with both party I worked with Daniel Lublin, Nida Arrifullah and Nadia Halum. I am fully satisfied with their work. They have completed all my work within the time limit, they are very punctual and professional. I must say they are the Best team that I worked with.

Default Avatar75
Tyler Jeffrey
June 3, 2020

I found Whitten & Lublin through a google search and decided to try them after reading the great reviews. I was NOT disappointed. Pleasant experience from my first emails with Sharon to my consultation with Mr. Tommy Junho Hong. Even after my consultation ended Mr. Hong still called me back to answer questions i had forgotten. Having never needed any legal counsel before I was quite nervous to begin even looking for a lawyer. Dealing with everyone at Whitten & Lublin was very easy and they gave me very good knowledge and guidance on my legal issues. Highly recommend Mr. Hong and Whitten & Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Mah A
February 27, 2020

I had a great experience with Whitten & Lublin firm. Everyone in this office is supportive and accommodating. I had a pressing matter and I contacted Daniel Chodos during a long weekend. I was quite surprised when he responded right away and helped me schedule a consultation with one of his team members in a few days. I met with Athan Markrinos, his advice was accurate and reasonable, rendering a positive outcome. I appreciate his knowledge and expertise and highly recommend this firm.

Default Avatar75
Andrey Kocherga
February 26, 2020

I've been working with Athan Makrinos for over 1 year now and I must say that Athan does not disappoint. Athan makes customer service his number one priority and is always eager to help. He is knowledgeable and resourceful and always ensures that you are updated on next steps. He is also very personable and easy to work with. Overall, working with Athan has been an excellent experience.

Default Avatar75
Greg Newby
February 25, 2020

I got an immediate response to my inquiry, and my situation was addressed with complete professionalism and compassion. Highly recommended.

Default Avatar75
Joel Dennis
February 20, 2020

I had a great experience with Tommy Hong from this firm. He was extremely professional and gave very sound advice. I would highly recommend!

Default Avatar75
Cristian IANCU
February 19, 2020

Recently, I was in need of legal help to handle an employment severance package. I couldn't have asked for someone better than Daniel Lublin, Nida Arifullah and team. They did an excellent job in representing my interests and involving me in every decision made. They were always very responsive to my inquiries and kept me up to date on my case at all times. I was happy with the end result and would highly recommend them to anyone who requires advice or representation from an employment lawyer. Thank you so much for your help.

Default Avatar75
Karen Guiliano
February 14, 2020

It is with pleasure that I recommend our employment lawyer Tommy Junho Hong. During a difficult time in my life in which I was under much stress & duress during a prior employment, Tommy in addition to his legal expertise also provided much empathy and compassion to help make this difficult process more bearable. Tommy's personable and very calming demeanor along with his strong understanding of the workings of the law and how to effectively communicate complex situations and make them more understandable. In addition to these strong skills, he is always very professional and also timely in his follow up. I would strongly recommend Tommy if you are ever in need of an employment lawyer.

Default Avatar75
Sarah Sowe
February 13, 2020

Tommy Hong has been tremendously kind and knowledgeable about my case. He walked through every step of the way in detail and was capable of taking the right steps to resolve the matter and counsel me kindly. Tommy is also extremely patient and is very fluent to give you more explanations if you need extra help in understanding it. If you want professional legal advice, I recommend you to visit Whitten Lubin Employment Law Firm.

Default Avatar75
Tomo B
February 13, 2020

It was a pleasure working with Athan Makrinos with respect to my employment matter. Athan was always very responsive and provided solid advice. I would strongly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Yas P.
February 13, 2020

This was my first experience with any type of law firm in my life, and I was very nervous at first since I didn't know what to expect. Tommy Hong took care of my case, and was extremely responsive, professional and knowledgable. I first sought out the consultation with Tommy at Whitten & Lublin before leaving my employer, and I am very grateful that I made that choice to meet with him as it allowed me to leave a very toxic workplace in a calm and rational way where I knew all my options before proceeding with the resignation. He walked me through the entire process step by step and gave me all the various options, which gave me the confidence and knowledge to take action. I would definitely recommend for anyone on the fence to just go ahead and meet Tommy for the initial consultation and take it from there. You will feel relieved once you know all your options. Thank you again for all your help!