Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
Dennis F.
July 30, 2019

I contacted Whitten & Lublin after my role was eliminated and I was terminated after 25 years of service at my company. Daniel Lublin managed my case with my former employer and indicated the severance offer the company provided was not sufficient for my years of service and my position. He kept me informed and reached out to me for feedback throughout the process. In the end Daniel got me the severance package I deserved and I am extremely happy with result. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and Whitten & Lublin to anyone requiring advice or representation from an employment lawyer. Dennis F. P.S. Happily enjoying my severance!!

Default Avatar75
V.B.
July 19, 2019

Finding myself in an employment situation that nobody wants to be in, I was referred to three employment lawyers for opinions on my serverance package. After phone conversations with all three of them, I chose to work with Whitten and Lublin due to the transparency and professionalism from the get go. Within the firm, I decided to meet with Daniel Lublin due to his extensive and in depth grasp of the law which was apparent from his online articles. I was particularly impressed with his openness in the public sphere to share the inner workings of the employment law and the participants thereof (especially the law firms) I had an amazing experience both prior and during the meeting with Daniel. Even though, I must have been just one of the cases, he was very well prepared and very candid about my individual options, the timelines and chances of success in each case. The best part for me was that there was no pressure whatsoever to go for one option versus the other. It was a very fact based conversation both in terms of strategy and tactical execution. Subsequently, I worked closely with Simone on tactical implementation with strategic guidance from Daniel. I am pleased to say that it was great working with Simone. She was very knowledgeable both about the law and facts about my particular situation. She again was highly professional but always approachable at a very short notice. Her style of working is more of a partnership rather than of the almighty lawyer with a measly client. I never felt like things were pre-decided for me. It was always presentation of the facts followed by her expert opinion but the decision at each stage was ultimately mine. She also has excellent negotiation skills and knew exactly when to give time to the other party and when to tighten the screws. Her approach was always cordial and never combative towards all participants. In the end, the result was quite favorable to me in the form of improved severance package and it seemed that my previous employer also felt that the settlement reached was fair to all. Needless to say, that my experience with both Daniel and Simone was excellent and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of expert but transparent and collaborative employment lawyers.

Default Avatar75
alireza5990
July 9, 2019

I couldn't be more happy about the conversation I had with Tommy Junho Hong. Tommy was very knowledgeable and professional and he explained my legal options to me in a very articulate and transparent manner. I will gladly visit him again for future consultations or refer him to a friend.

Default Avatar75
Ron S.
July 9, 2019

I wish to express my gratitude to Tommy Hong for the amazing appeal to my EI employment insurance benefits which were initially declined.
Tommy was highly recommended by my Attorney at Whitten & Lublin to work on the appeal process, his terrific specific EI Case Law examples provided an easily overwhelming winning argument for my appeal without additional delays going to the EI Adjudication Tribunal.
Great work Tommy, I would definitely highly recommend you, I’m sure you will have many more appreciation reviews in the future.
Thank You

Default Avatar75
&
July 8, 2019

I was in need of an expert employment lawyer. I decided to approach the law firm Whitten & Lublin based on their reputation and I never regretted my decision. My experience with this firm was a top notch right from the beginning. I appreciated their professionalism and tactful approach since my very first contact with the firm. When I called in for the first time, I was patiently explained the process and I was offered several options for having an initial consultation with a lawyer. I made a choice to work with their senior partner Daniel Lublin. Before my consultation with Daniel, I was asked to write up a summary of my case, state my expectations and provide supporting documentation. I really liked this approach because the lawyer could familiarize with my case even before our first meeting. Daniel Lublin came well prepared for our initial meeting. He has already read my file, made his notes and during our meeting just asked me to clarify details from the written summary that I prepared the day before. Then, Daniel presented me with my options for me to decide what I want to do next. I made a decision to pursue one of the scenarios that Daniel presented to me and I signed a retainer agreement with the firm. Daniel from the first moment struck me as a resolute negotiator and I immediately felt confident knowing that from this moment someone had my back. In the process that followed, Daniel always kept me informed about the developments and difficulties that appeared. Daniel would either email me or call me with an update. When I had questions for him, he was always prompt to respond. Daniel Lublin is a dedicated negotiator; his communications are efficient and to the point. What I also liked about him was the fact that he under-promised right at the beginning and actually over-delivered in the process, this helped to keep up a positive attitude. At the end, the result’s delivered were to my great satisfaction. If anyone from my friends or family would ever be in a need of employment law services, without a hesitation, I would recommend Daniel Lublin and his team.

Default Avatar75
Kristell G.
July 8, 2019

Jason Jagpal handled my case with great professionalism, he did it with great efficiency, and at a speedy time, thanks for all the work from his team, a victory is always justice at its finest.

Default Avatar75
Jean-Marc D.
July 8, 2019

A few months ago, I required the opinion and advice from a very strong lawyer to take over my particular case. Someone who is not scare to go in the front of the Supreme Court, someone who did it and win the causes he decide to represent. Someone who can honestly let you know what to expect with your cause, without sugar coate it, someone who is a fine negociator and stratege; finally someone who beleive in my cause. I found it on Daniel Lublin. Starting In the first interview, Daniel listen carefully to me about my issues and establish at the beguinning this trusty relation so essential. All along the process, Daniel was always available to support me, to reassure me, to walk with me on this journey, always providing good and pertinent advice. Daniel Lublin put all his hearth and his office resources at contribution over my conflictual situation with the goal to have an happy ending as possible it can be.This is exactly what happens, an happy ending. I never ever regret my decision to retain the competencies, experience and knowlegde of Daniel Lublin to represented me. In a hearth beat and with no doubt, I strongly recommend Daniel Lublin to represent you if your situation required a very competent lawyer.

Default Avatar75
Paul M.
July 7, 2019

David Whitten came highly recommended through our legal circles and didn't disappoint. Excellent communication, leadership and steering of our file through to a successful outcome. Thanks very much Whitten & Lublin - we can now highly recommend as well!!

Default Avatar75
Kimberly B.
July 7, 2019

I reached out for advice on a human rights issue, and I'm glad that I did. I was greeted with customer service excellence with the first phone call and the rest that followed. Consistent customer focus based on honesty and strategic planning. I spoke to Julian, who went the extra mile in making me feel listened to and understood. He even called me on his lunch break ( I know....that's a wow). Thank you Julian for your expertise and support. I highly recommend you, and your Law Firm.

Default Avatar75
Carl B.
July 6, 2019

They responded immediately with answers to my questions. They gave me valuable advice handling my concerns at work! Tommy Junho Hong was very Knowledgeable assisting me.

Default Avatar75
Pat T.
July 2, 2019

David Whitten and team was great to work with. Very professional, and always engaged in the issues. This is a group that really knows what they are doing and how to best resolve the matters. 100% 5 stars!

Default Avatar75
Yvonne Griffatong
May 31, 2019

I hired Daniel Lublin and was impressed by his professionalism, determination and legal knowledge. Daniel was a tactical magician, who thoughtfully laid out a game plan for my case and executed it to perfection. Daniel ensured that we moved quickly and efficiently. I was at ease throughout my legal matter and I was thrilled with the results. Daniel is a true professional and a true joy to have on your side. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone with employment law matters. Thanks Daniel!

Default Avatar75
Alex K
May 31, 2019

I've had the pleasure of working with Athanasios Makrinos on several occasions and I always found him to be very professional, friendly, diligent and timely. Athanasios puts his clients' needs first and will do everything he can to resolve his clients' matters to their satisfaction. If you have an employment law related question, you will enjoy working with Athanasios.

Default Avatar75
Steven Makrinos
May 31, 2019

I had Athan Makrinos review my employment contracts. He was able to highlight deficiency with a great turn around time. Would recommend!

Default Avatar75
Alexander Warme
May 31, 2019

I had the privilege of having Athan review my employment contract to determine if I was exposing myself to any liability. He highlighted a few concerns which I brought to my employer and was able to negotiate those items off the table. Athan was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was diligent in paying close attention to detail and was able to speak to me in a manner that made the content digestible. A consummate professional.

Default Avatar75
Ted Zatylny
May 30, 2019

After some medical issues last year resulted in a disability claim, I reached a situation where my company had proposed a course of action that was not going to be ideal for me. I was unsure how to proceed. Simone was able to listen to the details of my case, then respond with clarity and confidence to my questions. Answers are great but correct knowledge is power. Simone's advice gave me the power to speak with my company from a position of knowledge, and to know there are yet further steps available to me as this progresses along. If you're considering speaking with a lawyer about employment related questions, I would feel pretty comfortable recommending Simone.

Default Avatar75
Ryan Geerts
May 30, 2019

The user left a 5 star rating for Athan Makrinos.

Default Avatar75
CE S
May 25, 2019

Daniel Chodos and Simone Ostrowski were fantastic to deal with from start to finish with my employee-related Human Rights/ civil issue. Both were very good with communication and knew the relevant laws inside and out. Daniel is a straight shooter and Simone is a firecracker who doesn't back down! We were able to reach a great outcome. I would highly recommend them! Thanks Whitten & Lublin

Default Avatar75
Adam Ollerenshaw
May 24, 2019

I had the pleasure of dealing with Athan Makrinos. Very professional and caring throughout the process. I highly recommend this firm as well as Athan in particular.

Default Avatar75
Mark Ollerenshaw
May 24, 2019

This user left a 5 star rating for Athan Makrinos.