Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
Freedomiz Tospeak
September 16, 2013

As an executive and having familiarity with a variety of lawyers and firms in the non-employment law spaces, I definitely knew what I did not want.

After a bit of shopping, I met with Daniel Lublin from Whitten & Lublin and choose him. I am glad I did.

My former employer started me off with a low ball offer for a very senior position.

Daniel caught this issue right away, and It was this issue that immediately brought our range up 6x over where they started and allowed us to negotiate on our terms, not theirs. Then Daniel developed a strategy to threaten a novel claim for extra damages that enabled us to get the “last 20%” of what we wanted.

Most lawyers, in my experience, would apply the 80 / 20 rule and stopped at achieving 80% of the result, because most of the work left is in pushing for that last 20%.

Daniel took it the extra mile. His innovative approach applied recent legal precedent on an non-employment law related issue to get us over the goal line. My former employment caved.

I would HIGHLY recommend.

Default Avatar75
Evan Nicol
July 15, 2013

Daniel Lublin was extremely professional, right from the initial meeting. He clearly explained the options, and which ones were the most reasonable given my particular circumstances - this I appreciated as this was my 1st time in the situation. Daniel and I worked together on our overall strategy, and he ensured we were in total agreement before he engaged with my former employer. His experience with situations of similar nature to my own did give me confidence as to our overall approach. Throughout the process Daniel and his office staff were very communicative - which my wife and I appreciated greatly ! My questions were answered quickly and thoughtfully. Finally, Daniel and his team were very efficient and effective at assertaining the settlement I was looking for. I'm sure that all circumstances are different, but Daniel and his team really knew how to handle mine in terms of expectation setting with me, and negotiating with my former employer. I'm very pleased with the services and would truly recommend Daniel to other people in my circumstance.

Default Avatar75
Dean Walter
November 25, 2012

I was referred to work with Daniel Lublin when I believed I was wrongfully dismissed from my work place and was told that he would help me as he really knows his business. Quickly, after a call to Daniel he walked me through the steps I needed to take to better understand my situation. He treated me with kid gloves and asked all the right questions that eventually closed my employment issue to what I believed was fair. I would recommend Daniel and his team for quick results anytime.

DW
Toronto

Default Avatar75
A Google User
October 19, 2012

Just recently Daniel Lublin had represented me on a legal matter with my former employer. I was very impressed with Daniels Knowledge and expertise in labour law, but also impressed on what a down to earth person Daniel is. When I hired Daniel is was very frustrated and very angry at what I was going through with my former employer after 20 years of service. Daniel put me at ease and witihn a couple of months of hiring him on we settled and I moved on to better things and happier. I would not hesitate to recommend Daniel to anyone that is seeking legal advise for any employment matter.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
September 21, 2012

Daniel Lublin was my legal counsel and represented my on a non-compete matter with a termination. His advice was realistic, his representation was phenomenal and reflected a high calibre of knowledge and strategic skill. He successfully handled the matter in a short amount of time. This ability and his desire to make me understand all options provided a level of comfort in a personally stressful situation. I greatly appreciate his skill and highly recommend his firm for employment law.

Default Avatar75
David Denny
July 11, 2012

I had a great experience and was fortunate to have been represented by David Whitten regarding an unemployment issue. This was the first time I have been in a situation like this and I felt at ease when I was referred to the Whitten and Lublin law firm. David gave me extremely helpful advice and insight from the first time we spoke. After hearing what he had to say I was already confident in his knowledge and asked him to represent me. Even though I was a small client he still listened to everything I had to say and explained his plan for my best defense. He had a way of explaining complicated intricate ideas in a way where it was easy to understand. David is honest, fair, reliable and patient. I would highly recommend David Whitten to others who might be facing a similar unemployment issue.

Sandy Churney
June 23, 2012

When I retained Daniel Lublin to represent me for an employment dispute that had been dragging on for a lengthy period of time I could have never imagined then that such a negative situation would be resolved so quickly, efficiently and with such a positive outcome. Right from the onset Daniel was approachable, professional, honest and straightforward with the information he provided. His expertise and knowledge of the law was obvious and undeniable, most importantly I felt I could trust his representation regarding my case, and that was very important to me.I appreciated greatly that Daniel was always accessible and returned my calls, questions or emails promptly. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone requiring the services of an employment lawyer to contact Daniel Lublin first. Thank you again, Daniel, Kindest Regards, Sandy

Default Avatar75
A Google User
June 13, 2012

Daniel Lublin was my legal counsel over my termination with my former employer. Not only did Daniel do an excellent job of helping me to understand my legal rights and managing my expectations, he also earned my trust. Each step of the process, Daniel was readily available to explain to me what was currently happening and made clear suggestions of what our next course of action should be. This helped me to feel that I still had some control over my termination, something that is extremely valuable when you are dealing with a former employer. In the end, I feel that my former employer and I were able to come to a fair conclusion on how my termination should be handled without having to go to court over it – something that I thank Daniel for.
I would recommend Daniel, without hesitation, to any friend or family member having issues or concerns with a current or former employer.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
May 11, 2012

This was my first ever lay off experience and I was naturally anxious about seeking legal counsel and understanding the process. Daniel Lublin actually came highly recommended from one of the large, global law firms. I wanted a practical, realistic, and solutions oriented approach in resolving my case. Ideally, without going to litigation.

Daniel was on top of all the back and forth negotiations and I’m pleased with the final outcome. Additionally, I was impressed with Daniel's ability to quickly articulate the key issues and make a solid recommendation at each point in the process.

Daniel was always responsive. Frankly, he gave me peace of mind and the feeling that I was looked after and above all, he cared.

I highly recommend Daniel Lublin and his firm for all matters related to employment law. Thank you Daniel! You are a great professional.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
September 30, 2011

I had to consult Daniel Lublin on three separate occasions in my career. Each time he was very professional and gave me excellent advice. These were all times where I was extremely stressed with workplace conflicts, and after each visit with Daniel, he put me at ease and each time I felt very confident in his ability to fight for me. Most recently when I was terminated, he came through with flying colours, the outcome being exceptionally good.
Thank you again Daniel.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
August 25, 2011

I hired Daniel Lublin to handle my wrongful dismissal case. I was endanger of losing everything. He walked us through the things that had to be done and gave us great advice. We couldn't have had a better outcome and needless to say we are extremely pleased. Dan Lublin is indeed a very effective lawyer and we would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again Dan.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
August 17, 2011

Few months ago I walked into Mr. Daniel Lublin's office with doubt, despair and agitation of mind due to my termination from my job yet only few months later I walked out of Daniel's office with confidence, self respect and a smile on my face. None would have been possible without Daniel's best intention for his client, hard work and brilliancy. Daniel has an unique ability to remove emotionalism and despondency out of his client's mind and steer the client towards moving forward in order to achieve the best possible settlement. His practical, speedy and focused approach regarding his client's need is extremely effective to reach a faster and greater settlement. Daniel is a consummate professional, transparent and makes legal matters very intelligible for ordinary man like me to understand. I have been truly blessed and fortunate to have met Daniel to handle my case. The outcome was certainly beyond all expectations.
So without any hesitation I would highly recommend Daniel to all who may have to deal with some legal matter. My heartfelt thanks and gratitude to Daniel Lublin and best of success to Whitten and Lublin law firm going forward.
Dave Guha

Default Avatar75
A Google User
July 17, 2011

I'm extremely happy with my decision to go with the lawyers at Whitten & Lublin. I, like many others, suffered wrongful dismissal during the recession and I decided to meet with Whitten & Lublin law firm after hearing great recommendations about their work. I felt at ease right from the start. I could tell they were experts in their field from the initial consultation and I felt like I was in great hands. Sure enough, working with them has led a positive outcome to my case. My heartfelt thanks to the lawyers at Whitten & Lublin.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
May 11, 2011

I was wrongfully dismissed and Daniel Lublin reviewed my case and finally concluded it was a constructive dismissal. Daniel and his team guided me through the process of settling my case, and I was able to get a contingency package to my satisfaction. I would recommend Daniel's services to anyone looking for a capable and proven Toronto employment lawyer.

Default Avatar75
A Google User
February 21, 2011

Daniel Lublin was a life vest in a storm.

I visited Daniel for a consultation after being put on an action plan by my employer without previous notice. Right off that the bat during my consultation, Daniel assured me that I had several options- when I wasn't sure I had any. It was a relief to speak with him.

Daniel worked with me, kept me informed on all aspects and developments of my case and was always available. That was true for his staff as well. The outcome was better than I ever dreamed or imagined. Daniel got me an amazing severance package. I am very grateful and would recommend him to ANYONE looking for an Employment Lawyer.