Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Reviews For Daniel A. Lublin

 

Default Avatar75
Sanjit
September 12, 2019

I would like to begin with thanking Daniel Lublin and his team member Nida Arifullah for providing me with tremendous support during the ordeal of separation with my former employer. I had retained Mr. Daniel Lublin, who came highly recommended by a friend and it has been a very pleasant experience indeed working with Daniel Lublin and his team of Whitten & Lublin employment lawyers. Mr. Lublin was very professional, diligent, kept me updated with the progress and next steps, very strategic in his approach and has been very effective and efficient in negotiating a fair settlement with my former employer. Daniel and his team have been extremely responsive to any of my queries. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin, who exceeded all my expectations, to anyone in need of an Employment Lawyer.

Default Avatar75
M.Y.
September 11, 2019

I recently had the pleasure of working with Daniel Lublin and his clerk Nida reviewing my severance. I found Daniel Lublin to be very honest, patient, professional, knowledgeable and compassionate with excellent negotiation skills. Daniel always responded to my questions and concerns in a prompt and professional manner. Right from the beginning I knew that my case was in very good hands. The situation with my former employer was very difficult. Daniel provided me with different options and took his time to discuss the pros and cons of each option in an honest manner. In the end what was most important was that after my case was settled, I found out that the supervisor that let me go was no longer with my former employer. Justice was served and I was very pleased with the outcome. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone seeking an exceptional employment lawyer. His work is exemplary. Thank you Daniel and Nida for your excellent work.

Default Avatar75
Wendy J.M.
August 21, 2019

When you are a small, privately owned family business with less than 15 employees, each and every team member has an incredible impact on the atmosphere and success of your business (positive and negative). So when the decision was made to terminate one of our team members, we found ourselves on the defending side of a lawsuit. While our company already has a law firm, that represents us, for corporate matters, we knew that Ontario labour laws are extremely challenging; so, we reached out to Whitten & Lublin as they specialize in Employment & Labour law ONLY. During the consultation, I knew that we would be in good hands with Daniel Lublin representing us. I provided Daniel (& Nida) with the background, history and relevant documentation needed, so that they could review the events and help guide us throughout the legal process. Daniel Lublin is confident, calm, experienced and a highly knowledgeable lawyer who focused on the facts in order to resolve the matter, in our favour, with minimal distraction & damage. If you find yourself needing expert employment-related legal advice, without a doubt, your first call should be to Daniel Lublin.

Default Avatar75
F. Kn.
July 31, 2019

Awesome lawyer hands down. Also amazing staff. He will get the job done...trust me. Daniel Lublin knows his stuff.

Default Avatar75
Dennis F.
July 30, 2019

I contacted Whitten & Lublin after my role was eliminated and I was terminated after 25 years of service at my company. Daniel Lublin managed my case with my former employer and indicated the severance offer the company provided was not sufficient for my years of service and my position. He kept me informed and reached out to me for feedback throughout the process. In the end Daniel got me the severance package I deserved and I am extremely happy with result. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and Whitten & Lublin to anyone requiring advice or representation from an employment lawyer. Dennis F. P.S. Happily enjoying my severance!!

Default Avatar75
V.B.
July 19, 2019

Finding myself in an employment situation that nobody wants to be in, I was referred to three employment lawyers for opinions on my serverance package. After phone conversations with all three of them, I chose to work with Whitten and Lublin due to the transparency and professionalism from the get go. Within the firm, I decided to meet with Daniel Lublin due to his extensive and in depth grasp of the law which was apparent from his online articles. I was particularly impressed with his openness in the public sphere to share the inner workings of the employment law and the participants thereof (especially the law firms) I had an amazing experience both prior and during the meeting with Daniel. Even though, I must have been just one of the cases, he was very well prepared and very candid about my individual options, the timelines and chances of success in each case. The best part for me was that there was no pressure whatsoever to go for one option versus the other. It was a very fact based conversation both in terms of strategy and tactical execution. Subsequently, I worked closely with Simone on tactical implementation with strategic guidance from Daniel. I am pleased to say that it was great working with Simone. She was very knowledgeable both about the law and facts about my particular situation. She again was highly professional but always approachable at a very short notice. Her style of working is more of a partnership rather than of the almighty lawyer with a measly client. I never felt like things were pre-decided for me. It was always presentation of the facts followed by her expert opinion but the decision at each stage was ultimately mine. She also has excellent negotiation skills and knew exactly when to give time to the other party and when to tighten the screws. Her approach was always cordial and never combative towards all participants. In the end, the result was quite favorable to me in the form of improved severance package and it seemed that my previous employer also felt that the settlement reached was fair to all. Needless to say, that my experience with both Daniel and Simone was excellent and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of expert but transparent and collaborative employment lawyers.

Default Avatar75
&
July 8, 2019

I was in need of an expert employment lawyer. I decided to approach the law firm Whitten & Lublin based on their reputation and I never regretted my decision. My experience with this firm was a top notch right from the beginning. I appreciated their professionalism and tactful approach since my very first contact with the firm. When I called in for the first time, I was patiently explained the process and I was offered several options for having an initial consultation with a lawyer. I made a choice to work with their senior partner Daniel Lublin. Before my consultation with Daniel, I was asked to write up a summary of my case, state my expectations and provide supporting documentation. I really liked this approach because the lawyer could familiarize with my case even before our first meeting. Daniel Lublin came well prepared for our initial meeting. He has already read my file, made his notes and during our meeting just asked me to clarify details from the written summary that I prepared the day before. Then, Daniel presented me with my options for me to decide what I want to do next. I made a decision to pursue one of the scenarios that Daniel presented to me and I signed a retainer agreement with the firm. Daniel from the first moment struck me as a resolute negotiator and I immediately felt confident knowing that from this moment someone had my back. In the process that followed, Daniel always kept me informed about the developments and difficulties that appeared. Daniel would either email me or call me with an update. When I had questions for him, he was always prompt to respond. Daniel Lublin is a dedicated negotiator; his communications are efficient and to the point. What I also liked about him was the fact that he under-promised right at the beginning and actually over-delivered in the process, this helped to keep up a positive attitude. At the end, the result’s delivered were to my great satisfaction. If anyone from my friends or family would ever be in a need of employment law services, without a hesitation, I would recommend Daniel Lublin and his team.

Default Avatar75
Jean-Marc D.
July 8, 2019

A few months ago, I required the opinion and advice from a very strong lawyer to take over my particular case. Someone who is not scare to go in the front of the Supreme Court, someone who did it and win the causes he decide to represent. Someone who can honestly let you know what to expect with your cause, without sugar coate it, someone who is a fine negociator and stratege; finally someone who beleive in my cause. I found it on Daniel Lublin. Starting In the first interview, Daniel listen carefully to me about my issues and establish at the beguinning this trusty relation so essential. All along the process, Daniel was always available to support me, to reassure me, to walk with me on this journey, always providing good and pertinent advice. Daniel Lublin put all his hearth and his office resources at contribution over my conflictual situation with the goal to have an happy ending as possible it can be.This is exactly what happens, an happy ending. I never ever regret my decision to retain the competencies, experience and knowlegde of Daniel Lublin to represented me. In a hearth beat and with no doubt, I strongly recommend Daniel Lublin to represent you if your situation required a very competent lawyer.

Default Avatar75
Yvonne Griffatong
May 31, 2019

I hired Daniel Lublin and was impressed by his professionalism, determination and legal knowledge. Daniel was a tactical magician, who thoughtfully laid out a game plan for my case and executed it to perfection. Daniel ensured that we moved quickly and efficiently. I was at ease throughout my legal matter and I was thrilled with the results. Daniel is a true professional and a true joy to have on your side. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone with employment law matters. Thanks Daniel!

Default Avatar75
Deeds
April 1, 2019

I hired Daniel Lublin and have witnessed his “beast mode” as he handled my case. When the going got tough, Daniel got even more determined. He was aggressive, thoughtful, tactical and results-based. But there is another thing I noticed: Daniel Lublin treats his clients’ cases personally, as if the events were happening to him. That really made me feel as if he was on my side and in it for me too. Legal matters are never easy. But working with Daniel Lublin made my matter less stressful. From beginning to end, he was professional and patient. He helped explain any questions I had, in terms that I could understand. I appreciate everything Daniel did for me.

Default Avatar75
Kavita
April 1, 2019

Working with Daniel Lublin and his team was an excellent experience. They are always on top of everything and give you timely results. Daniel efficiently handled the case and was able to negotiate a fair severance package for us. I certainly recommend Daniel and his team to anyone who needs a professional employment lawyer.

Default Avatar75
D S
April 1, 2019

If you work for decade in Financial Services (like me), chances are you will have new contracts and severance packages to review and I would trust no one else better than Daniel Lublin to give you advice on what to do with them. I experienced both situations with Mr. Lublin and can say that he distinguished himself by his professionalism and kind understanding of how stressful these situations can be for the client. he always made me fell my case was important - and it was important to me big or small. I trusted is advice, when it was time to skillfully negotiate and settle, and when he feel it was time to fight and use all the tools in his toolkit. When it comes to employment laws, hiring a tactful, professional and poise lawyer like Daniel Lublin is a no brainer - no one want to perform surgery on themselves after all...I am very grateful for his services and recommended him to many.

Default Avatar75
Harvey
April 1, 2019

Whitten & Lublin Law Firm came as a recommendation from a former client when we were seeking legal representation as a group claim client against our former employer. Working with Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski, and their behind the scenes team, certainly did not disappoint. I believe because of the sharp negotiating skills of Daniel our case came to a resolution in a much shorter time frame than originally anticipated, with positive results, and a satisfied group. Just as Daniel Lublin came highly recommended to us in time of need, I can honestly say I have no problem in recommending him for your time of need.

Default Avatar75
Anon Reviewer
March 31, 2019

I truly appreciate the representation that was provided by Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski. The strategy and execution they developed ensured an effective resolution/win. They came highly recommended, and I too confidently recommend them for anyone facing employment concerns and for consultations regarding the legality of employer actions. Thank you again for the great work.

Default Avatar75
Lee Jackson
March 31, 2019

Daniel is a highly knowledgeable and well respected labour specialist. By choosing to work with Daniel you can expect a quick response and resolution. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and his team if you value no-nonsense, straight to the point service. Thank you to the entire team for your guidance and support through my personal transition.

Default Avatar75
Grant Graham
March 30, 2019

I could not be more pleased with the professional services I received from Daniel Lublin and his team. They ensured that I fully understood my scenario and options available and they delivered a terrific result. Daniel took the time to fight for my rights and made the whole process of transition much more comfortable. A straight shooter and dedicated guy, I highly recommend that he assist you if/when you need these services.

Default Avatar75
Richard Dobreny
March 29, 2019

After referring many colleagues to Daniel Lublin, I got my chance to deal with him myself. Daniel is a first rate employment lawyer and it was an absolute pleasure to deal with him on this most distasteful situation. Dan was able to achieve the results that I and my group were looking for! I would highly recommend him and will continue to refer my friends and colleagues to him.

Default Avatar75
J. Ploski
March 7, 2019

When you need professional representation in the matter of employment law look no further than Whitten & Lublin. I dealt with Daniel Lublin's team and found them very professional, prompt, approachable and compassionate, giving you a well balanced advice to ensure you are happy with the outcome. No hesitation to recommend them to anyone who needs good employment lawyer. Advice you can trust, results that will please you.

Default Avatar75
Matt Scadding
February 12, 2019

Previously I'd worked with Daniel Lublin when I exited from my previous employer a number of years ago. He was extremely helpful and made the entire ordeal far less stressful, guiding me through the exit. The experience was so positive that when I had a second time I required an employment lawyer around contract discussions I went back to him immediately and once again was very happy with my experience and the guidance I was given. Sleep better at night by getting good counsel. Highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Martha Moen
February 12, 2019

I was referred to Daniel Lublin by a former colleague and I highly recommend his team for anyone in need of an Employment Lawyer. The entire experience working with Daniel and his team exceeded all my expectations. Daniel was very strategic in his approach, provided me with tremendous support during a time of personal change, and his strong track record in being an effective negotiator resulted in efficient and effective discussions with my former employer. He was extremely responsive to any of my inquiries. I have already referred Daniel and his firm to another former bank executive and they are also extremely pleased with how the discussions went. Thank you Daniel and Nida!

Default Avatar75
DRF
November 2, 2018

Dealing directly with Daniel Lublin was a treat as we connected immediately and were able to get right to the heart of the issues and very quickly land on the best strategy and tone to move forward with. As a result the matter was resolved to my complete satisfaction in a very timely and efficient manner. I can't express how relieved I was to have such professional representation and guidance in what otherwise could have been a quite stressful situation.

Default Avatar75
Cmking23 Ma
November 2, 2018

Daniel Lublin is very professional and efficient on my case, he has perfect game plan and always willing to listen and analyze the case step by step. I am really grateful to have him as my lawyer. And I would definitely recommend him to my friends who needs help in the future!

Default Avatar75
Sam Zahler
November 1, 2018

We continually use W&L (David Whitten & Daniel Lublin) for our company and would recommend to any organization

Default Avatar75
Pauline Yick
October 2, 2018

I had a great experience with Whitten & Lublin. I worked directly with Daniel Lublin, I've always read his articles and knew he was a no-nonsense type of lawyer. Daniel was very professional, thorough and compassionate, he was open to my suggestions and provided strong advice to me, I knew I could trust him and that he had my best interests in mind. I learned a great deal during my experience with Daniel and the rest of his team were also very helpful. Thank you, Daniel!

Default Avatar75
Gary Hynes
October 2, 2018

I recently used Whitten Lublin and was very happy with the outcome. I was terminated “without” cause in Jan 2018. I used Daniel Lublin. On our initial meeting he outlined the process and timelines. He also indicated realistic expectations of what I could get in terms of a “fair” serverance agreement. Daniel always kept me appraised of the situation. I always felt like he had my best interest at heart and was not just looking to cut a deal with my employer and move on. The negotiations went well and as a result I got a better than expected outcome. I want to thank you for your hard work and negotiation skills in getting me a favourable outcome. WITHOUT YOU DANIEL, THAT WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED! Sincerely GH

Default Avatar75
NT BC
October 2, 2018

I highly recommend Daniel Lublin as an exceptional employment lawyer. Previously my husband had a great experience engaging Daniel, so when I was terminated from my company after 13 plus years I had no doubt whom to turn to. At our initial consultation Daniel clearly explained to me what could be done to make my former employer extend my severance payment period. He handled my case highly professionally, aggressively, and having my best interests in mind. As a result of Daniel’s hard work my former company had to add 14 weeks to the initial “by-law” termination payment. Thank you Daniel!

Default Avatar75
Harpreet Padda
October 2, 2018

After researching many firms, I came across this firm and Daniel Lublin's profile, and decided to reach out to Daniel. That was an excellent choice as I had a tight deadline to meet with my former employer and in my first meeting, Daniel helped me better understand my options, provided clarity on the process, and made sure all my questions were answered. Daniel was very pleasant to deal with, methodical, and he truly helped me with candid advice based on what was best for me, not his billing.

Default Avatar75
J Tog
September 4, 2018

Daniel Lublin is a lawyer you want and need in your corner. He is an expert in his field and knows what he is doing every step of the way. Thank you Daniel Lublin for coming through for me. You and the firm are very professional, thorough and most importantly, you were able to produce better than expected results for me.

Default Avatar75
Kavi L.
September 4, 2018

My entire experience with Whitten & Lublin was exceptional. Mr. Daniel Lublin and Gareth were easy to speak with and were incredibly responsive to any question I had. Their candor and efficiency were refreshing; as they provided me all the information I needed regarding if and how to move forward in my case. A friend recommended Daniel Lublin to me; and I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of quality legal advice or representation in employment law.

Default Avatar75
Bram Lowsky
September 4, 2018

My experience working with Whitten Lublin was very powerful. I worked directly with Daniel Lublin and he was great right from the start. His experience, knowledge, negotiating skills, ability to flex with the different scenario's and options presented and his strategic approach to pushing for the outcomes I wanted was very strong. Mostly though, I always felt well taken care of and in good hands. In stressful situations like this, to me that was most important. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and Whitten Lublin for any employment needs.

Default Avatar75
Don Earl
September 4, 2018

I recently had an excellent experience with Daniel Lublin of Whitten Lublin and his team. I was in need of an employment lawyer, and immediately thought of Daniel based on his writing in The Globe & Mail. I found his writing straightforward, on-point, logical and client-focused. All of these traits came to life working with Daniel to address an issue I had with a previous employer. In our initial meeting, Daniel asked great questions, truly listened to my response, challenged my thinking and was open to challenge himself. From that conversation, he drafted and executed an approach to my previous employer and their Counsel that was successful. Through this, Daniel's team kept me informed of progress at every step. All that, and he's a good guy as well. Thank you Daniel and team. Cheers!

Default Avatar75
Natasha Martin
July 31, 2018

Worked with Daniel Lublin and he was great. Professional, responsive. Someone you want in your corner.

Default Avatar75
Peggy Corrigan
July 31, 2018

I would highly recommend Marc Kitay of Whitten & Lublin to anyone for any employment issues. I had no idea what to expect or what the process was and I was pleasantly surprised of how I was put to ease.
I initially met with Daniel Lublin who looked over my case and explained the process. For the remainder of my settlement process, I was lucky enough to deal with Marc Kitay. He was very thorough and took the time to explain when I inquired about something or just didn’t quite understand. His response time to a call or e-mail was quick which, quite frankly, is what we all want.
I am very comfortable and pleased with the outcome of my settlement. They did a great job on my behalf.
Call Marc Kitay of Whitten & Lublin, you won’t be disappointed !!

Default Avatar75
N
June 1, 2018

Daniel Lublin concerned himself with representing me, advocating for me, and ensuring that I was treated fairly by my former employer. Daniel is a no-nonsense professional who brings intelligence, insight and honesty to each interaction. He managed my expectations throughout the course of my matter, took my needs to heart, and ultimately shepherded me through an extremely difficult time. His sense of urgency surrounding my matter was comforting and his expertise in navigating a very complex situation was impressive to say the least. I highly recommend his services

Default Avatar75
LM O
June 1, 2018

I recently had the privilege of working with Daniel Lublin as my lawyer. I was terminated from my company after 15 plus years. I was able to meet with Daniel within days of my initial contact, which helped to alleviate some of the stress of having to deal with this. I researched many lawyers and firms, but was referred to Daniel Lublin from a previous client. Having read all of the positive reviews, I knew he was the right choice for me. Daniel is very knowlegable and professional. I was very reassured after our first meeting that I had chosen the best of the best with regards to employment law and that was the case throughout our dealings. His communication with me was very timely, thorough and consultative. Daniel was easy to talk to and direct in his communications and counsel. He worked diligently to get me the best package possible from my previous employer and I was very pleased with the outcome. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Daniel Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Jason Tompkins
May 1, 2018

I used Daniel Lublin at Whitten and Lublin to create an employment agreement for myself. Unfortunately my employer terminated me. However, their agreement was airtight. When I was terminated Dan Lublin and Ryan Watkins were with me every step of the way. Fortunately I had the foresight to use a professional to create my agreement and their contract held up. It is great to have specialized professionals on your side and they are bound to think of things that others would not. They are the experts and even on their vacations they both kept in touch with me. I highly recommend them!
(owner)

Default Avatar75
Sandy K.
May 1, 2018

I highly recommend hiring Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski if you are let go without a fair severance. While I cannot comment on the specifics of my case, I can state that Daniel and Simone were creative, confident and fought aggressively on my behalf. We were up against one of Canada’s largest employers and their team of lawyers. But Daniel and Simone were not deterred. They found a subtle but important argument that my former employer did not expect and this creativity ultimately pushed our case over the top. In the end, I was very pleased with the result of my case. If your employer let's you go and you need lawyers who are not afraid to take on a giant, call Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski.

Default Avatar75
Therisa D’Amato
May 1, 2018

I recently had the opportunity to work with Daniel Lublin and was extremely pleased with my experience. From my first contact with the firm I found that I was handled with the utmost professionalism. Daniel was very timely with his responses and took the time to provide very detailed explanations throughout the process. He also came up with some very creative solutions to issues that would have potentially stalled the negotiation process. I would highly recommend him.

Default Avatar75
J.D.
May 1, 2018

It was a pleasure dealing with Daniel Lublin and I strongly recommend him as an employment lawyer. Once I explained the objectives I was trying to achieve, he immediately came up with a strategy to meet them. He was transparent at every step and I appreciated that he set realistic expectations with me. I felt that he tried to push the envelope as far as we could and I was satisfied with my settlement. I also felt confident he had my best interest at heart and that he demonstrated strong representation on my behalf. I would definitely work with Daniel again.

Default Avatar75
H.D.
April 3, 2018

I had my initial consultant with Daniel Lublin and later on work with Simone Ostrowski. Both of them are very nice and honest with the approach they suggested. While working with Simone, she always answer my questions in a timely manner and communicate with me with any updates of my case. She is not afraid to say "No" to big company and always think what is the best for me. I am very satisfied with her work and will definitely recommend her to anyone with employment issues!

Default Avatar75
Donald Butler
April 1, 2018

The user didn't write a review for David Whitten & Daniel Lublin, and has left just a rating.

Default Avatar75
Wai C.
February 1, 2018

I feel so grateful to have the opportunity to connect with Daniel Lublin during one of the most difficult times for myself. At a time when I feel hopelessly in everything, he patiently listened to my situation and kept encouraging me not to give up what I am entitled for while showing full respect of having me making the final without feeling pressure or obligations. He took the extra steps to ensure I would not regret down the road when I look back of the decision made. Daniel, you are not only a strategic and knowledgeable employment lawyer but also an awesome guy with good heart. BIG thanks to you!

Default Avatar75
L.O.
February 1, 2018

I've worked with Daniel Lublin twice for the past 8 years and he has impressed me with not only his extensive knowledge of the law but also his compassion, understanding, and dedication. Daniel will fight for you and give you the best guidance on your situation. He is hard-working and very responsive. He is really the best of the best. His team is equally impressive. I have also worked with Simone recently and was very pleased with the outcome. She is knowledgeable, strategic and fierce when she needs to be. Overall, my experience with Daniel and his team has been amazing and I will continue to recommend them as the best employment lawyers out there.

S Zakrzewski
December 5, 2017

Daniel Lublin and his team at Whitten & Lublin are fantastic! Mr.Lublin not only won my case, but also helped ease the anxieties that came along with it. His entire team, whether it was the secretary or one of his associates treated me and my case with the utmost respect, attention, and care. I am grateful for all of the legal assistance I was given in such a timely manner, and highly recommend the Law office of Whitten & Lublin if you are looking for a confident, knowledgeable and assertive win.

Natasha Manji
November 2, 2017

Daniel Lublin is an awesome lawyer! Definitely the Harvey Spector of Toronto. Would highly recommend for any workplace human rights issues.

Default Avatar75
K.S.
September 29, 2017

“Having Dan as my lawyer enabled me to sleep at night knowing I was in safe hands. Daniel Lublin shared his strategy for the case right up front. He was very honest. He set realistic expectations that ended up to be extremely accurate. His fees were fair to my situation. He kept me fully informed at every step. He was easy to work with. He responded promptly. He gave excellent advice. He offered encouragement when I needed it most. But most impressively, due to a unique situation, I had new information to bring to Dan about the case at the very last minute that changed my case entirely. Dan willingly listened, offered flexibility, and showed a tremendous ability to think on his feet. Not even 30 minutes later, he presented a very compelling and strong case taking into account the new findings. Dan then continued to drive the negotiations through on the new facts and brought it to a fair close. Anyone else would have ignored the information or been completely thrown by the situation, but not Dan. In any legal case, as in life, there can be things you plan for and things that come unexpectedly. Dan had both elements well covered. It is a testament to his talent, negotiation skills, knowledge of the law, and commitment to his clients.”

Phil Patafio
September 28, 2017

I recently worked with Daniel Lublin on a severance settlement with my former employer. Daniel was clear and simplified the process and made the outcomes positive with no frustration. I received everything as explained and communication was easy, throughout the process he called personally to advise me of updates and set expectations, never once did I have to call to get updates as either Daniel or Nida provided the necessary communications to relieve any anxiety I had. Thank you for all your assistance.

Allen Karakatsanis
September 12, 2017

I had a first rate experience getting counsel from Whitten and Lublin, and I have only great things to say about this firm including the outstanding service I received from the entire staff. In particular, my lawyer was available to help me with my tight time-frames even while on vacation, and this mattered and meant a great deal. I additionally enjoyed the focused but thoughtful legal conversations and explanations we engaged in to get down to the the main points, and was feeling even upbeat once or twice through the process like having an ace up my sleeve. Thanks again Daniel Lublin and all.

Alex Gl
August 15, 2017

I contacted Daniel Lublin to consult about my options after receiving a termination letter from my employer. Daniel is a very thorough and experienced lawyer. He provided me with the analysis of the situation and was very honest about potential outcome of the process and my options. It was very helpful to make my decisions. I definitely recommend Daniel to anyone who needs a smart and honest advise, and legal support during this challenging process

 

Tari
August 9, 2017

Daniel Lublin was a life vest in a storm. I recently ran into serious problems with my employer that required expert legal advice. After a different lawyer was unable to provide me with a game plan, I decided to retain Daniel Lublin to help me navigate through the problem. This was an excellent decision. Daniel was able to devise, implement and then execute a strong legal strategy. The strategy was well thought out and demonstrated experience and expertise (something that was lacking with the other lawyer I spoke with first). Daniel also saw the plan through and was both accessible and vested in the outcome. This was apparent when my former employer tried to throw a few curveballs at us. Daniel was able to adjust the plan where needed and still swing for the fences. In the end, I was unconditionally satisfied with the result and Daniel’s assistance. His legal fees were also reasonable and consistent with what we agreed to from the outset. If you need a lawyer to help you when you’re in a workplace legal bind, I wholeheartedly recommend contacting Daniel Lublin.

Susan Power
July 31, 2017

Today I had the experience of dealing with Daniel Lublin and David Whitten for the first time. And here is how I would describe this team: Responsive, flexible, fair, approachable, interested in a win - win in interactions, attentive, and applying a sense of urgency to make sure everything is taken care of as quickly and as beneficially as possible. I would say they foster the kind of environment and the kind of lawyer - client relationship anyone who uses legal services would like to find. Before contacting Daniel and David I looked thoroughly through the firm's website and read about the awards they and the firm have earned: Best in the Nation; I agree!

oa15573
July 10, 2017

Daniel Lublin and his team were extremely responsive and very realistic / practical in terms of one's options. The severance process went through in a quite seamless manner and above all it was a pleasure to deal with Daniel L. He is indeed a very understanding and accommodating individual at the personal level as well... Bottom-line, if you're up again a tough employer, go with the best hence contact Daniel Lublin !

J. C. G.
June 28, 2017

Look no further...Daniel Lublin is a strategic legal genius, a courtroom surgeon, and a most clever and shrewd negotiator – both a “Doberman” and “Good Shepperd” combined when it comes to battling for your employment rights with a never-ending goal “to win!”…...So, read on…

I was let go from my firm while in my early 60’s “without cause” from a high profile executive post of which I had been a loyal corporate partner for nearly 20 years and was one of the top major shareholders. Unhappy with my severance offer, I started googling for the “Best Employment Lawyer in Canada”. Little did I realize at the time, when Daniel Lublin’s name and credentials as the Managing Partner of Whitten & Lublin popped up, that I had just been blessed.

It was because of testimonials by past clients, just like this one, which read so glowingly, that I reached out to Daniel for an initial meeting. Within days he met with me, already having fully read up on the detailed background to my story in advance. Daniel demonstrated a remarkable ability to peer through the darkest of clouds hovering heavily over my life…. Then, with unrelenting and calming confidence, he devised an ingenious legal, “Art of War-like” strategy – one that brought hope, sunshine, self-esteem and purpose back into my life. Once engaged as my legal counsel, Daniel and I gelled in true “team-like” fashion, with his special and insightful form of analytical excellence leading and executing the way forward with a winning strategy uniquely devised especially for me.

If my story relates to yours, then I do urge you to also read over the reviews of the following former clients of Daniel Lublin, as presented in Whitten & Lublin’s Web Site collection of testimonials, namely from: Mano Filippou, Feb 2/17; Stephanie Ozorio, Dec 13/17; K. Lobo, Oct 26/2016; Brent Gilmore, Jul 24/16; Oliver Manahan, May 6/16; Paul Sage, Nov 25/15; Kevin Clark, July 15/15; Brian Leve, June 23/15; Alex Perl, Dec 22/14; and Allan Morris, Sept 1/14. To avoid repetition here, I point to these specific testimonials as they reflect my experience and opinions of Daniel Lublin precisely.

In summary, Daniel Lublin successfully achieved the results I wanted. Based on my experience, there is no question in my mind that Whitten & Lublin, and in particular, Daniel Lublin, truly stands among the “Best Employment Lawyers in Canada”……if not, in fact, the very best!

MaryLou Dewan
May 23, 2017

When I was wrongfully dismissed with no severance at all, Daniel Lublin took my case to court and got the judge to say that my employer was wrong. Any other lawyer would have settled my case long before we went to trial just to make money and move on. But Daniel refused to settle for less and we went all the way to trial. In court, Daniel presented all of our evidence to the judge, who was quickly convinced that my employer got my termination wrong. Getting fired based on false allegations was devastating, but because of Daniel my employer withdrew its allegations about me. Even though I was nervous about going through with a trial, Daniel and Simone ensured that I was comfortable and understood every step along the way. In the end, we were right to go to court because I received more than what I wanted. I highly recommend Daniel and his team at Whitten & Lublin if you want a lawyer who will go the distance, clear your name, and won’t try to convince you to settle for less. Daniel’s fees are not insignificant but he is the best if you want to win.

Ronald del Rosario
April 27, 2017

Marc Kitay represented me and he faced what I would say a very formidable opponent that is notoriously known in the industry as a company that does not offer much, does not give way that much and is quite hard in terms of negotiating a settlement. We were faced with that challenge that day we went to mediation court but without going into any details, Suffice it to say that the case was closed that day in spite of the seemingly impossible situation to reach an agreement to conclude the case. Marc had the presence of mind and alert for any signs that will be detrimental to our case and he catches them fast and also applies the correct solution to any situation thrown at us. He always exerted fairness and respect when it comes to dealing with others and other types of situation. One wrong move during those 3 and a half hours might have been disastrous to the process. But his expertise, confidence, and being sure of the situation made us successfully conclude he case for all sides, me as the client, the respondent and the mediators.

... Mr. Marc Kitay, thank you for your service. It was a tough procedure we went through with a formidable opposition but you were always, calm, aware and ready to respond correctly but always fair to all sides. We went through and was successful into arriving with an agreement to conclude the case. Would not be possible without your experience and expertise. Also thank you to Mr. Daniel Lublin for all the support you contributed to this case...

Thank you Marc Kitay and Daniel Lublin.

Simon Rivard
April 25, 2017

I strongly recommend Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski at Whitten & Lublin if you are looking for knowledgeable and efficient employment lawyers. I've work with them twice so far and certainly consult them again in the future if I have to negotiate a new employment contract.

Kurt Budnick
March 26, 2017

I was referred to Daniel Lublin because he was supposed to be the best in employment lawsuits. Turns out he is that and more. Professional. Knowledgeable. Thorough. Tenacious. No nonsense. Supportive. Highly recommended.

Glenn Forrester
February 23, 2017

I was terminated and offered a small severance. I contacted Daniel Lublin and he made me feel comfortable with the legal process. My lawyer was Ozlem Yucel, she was excellent in and out of court. She always kept me informed of the process and was instrumental in my substantial winning judgement.. Special thanks to Simone Ostrowski for all her help. I would highly recommend Whitten & Lublin to my friends and colleagues.

David W
February 22, 2017

I worked directly with Daniel Lublin, who resolved my situation quickly and to my full satisfaction. Thank you Daniel

Cyrus Cooper
February 15, 2017

Daniel Lublin and his team are very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them. Daniel delivers what he says and when he says he will. The overall experience from start to finish was first class and you really feel secure. Whitten & Lublin are trusted leaders in their profession.

K. Shaw
February 6, 2017

"It was certainly a very positive experience working with Whitten & Lublin.  I felt very at ease with Stephen Wolpert's and Daniel Lublin's experience and abilities related to wrongful dismissal and age discrimination.

 

Both Stephen and Daniel were very easy to talk to and always made me feel that my case was of utmost importance to them.  They returned emails and telephone voice mails in a very prompt fashion.  My case was handled in a very efficient and expeditious manner.

Manos Filippou
February 2, 2017

Practical Advice and Advocacy at its very best! I decided to contact the office of Whitten & Lublin because I read glorious reviews on their website, and I went against my best friend who he recommended another employment firm who he had personal experience. Hiring Whitten & Lublin, and working with Daniel Lublin has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. My case has been extremely challenging since I made a verbal agreement with my former employer which they didn’t honor. Despite the challenges, and my limited financial resources, Daniel believed in me, took my case, and from the very beginning he gave me invaluable advice and the very best options as to how to proceed next. In my view, Daniel represents in this modern age a cast of attorneys from a different era, where lawyers truly cared for their clients, advocated with their whole being, believed in the justice system, and they didn’t see their profession as a way of making a personal fortune, but as a tool to serve, and protect the weak and the ones who truly needed help. This is a man with integrity, and high values, who will fight for you and what is right, even though circumstances may not always be favorable. While his mastery of employment law is undisputable, he will listen with respect your point of view, and will develop with you an action plan where you feel most comfortable. Dealing with an employment law issue can become very frustrating, and it is very important to have someone on your side like Daniel who with concern and care will support you at every step of the process, and help you realize that there is light at the end of the tunnel. Even though he is very pleasant to work with, this should not fool you. He is very strategic, very aggressive when needed, and the opposition will know that he truly means business. What will really impress you is his attention to detail and how well he knows your case, the fact that while he also works with other cases, it seems that he is always available for you, and that he is surrounded by a team of experienced people that are as dedicated in your case as himself. I really cannot express enough how grateful I’m to him. In Daniel you will meet someone who is a great professional, a great human and if you are lucky enough a great friend. He is hands down the best employment lawyer in Toronto. The question is really not if you should hire him, but if you are lucky enough, as I was, to take your case.

Stephanie Ozorio
December 13, 2016

Daniel Lublin was a Godsend at a time when I was most confused and vulnerable. I’ve seen him operate in court and he’s quite the “legal surgeon”. As a senior professional, I was laid off in my 30th year with my employer, with the minimum severance package allowed by employment law, and with no offer of help to seek other employment. I needed legal representation from someone who understood my situation, had strong expertise, and who would fight for my rights all the way to the end. Daniel Lublin was exactly that person. He knew from the outset that we would do much better if we fought and that’s what we did, all the way to court and through a recent trial. I found Daniel Lublin to be highly skilled, professional, and knowledgeable, as well as honest, forthright, and diligent. I also found him to be attentive, responsive, and informative. He provided excellent guidance, and was always clear about what I could realistically expect. I always knew where I stood with my case. He was also an extreme pleasure to work with, along with his wonderful law clerk, Nida. Daniel inspired confidence and eased my concerns from the first moment I met with him. It was reassuring to know that I had someone on my side on whom I could rely. And his incredible skill in court was the icing on the cake. Because of Daniel, we won the case with the highest award allowed under current case law. There are not enough words in the English vocabulary for me to sing Daniel's praises. I hope that no one ever has to go through a horrible, shocking and disconcerting situation like mine, but if you do, then Daniel Lublin is the lawyer for you. I highly recommend him. He will not let you down!

Google User
November 9, 2016

I have contacted Whitten and Lublin after the "inexperienced" lawyer I have initially hired didn't produce the result I was expecting for my wrongful dismissal case. Actually I hired Daniel Lublin because of the Google reviews I have read, and this is why I am doing one now to help people like me in the future. With his "court room lawyer" reputation and "get it done" attitude we were able to achieve a settlement fairly quick that I'm very happy with . I highly recommend Daniel's service if you think you have been offered an unfair severance package!

K Lobo
October 26, 2016

18 years of faithful service and suddenly, my position was eliminated. My ex-employer gave me the minimum severance package dictated by law. An old family friend who is also my Financial Adviser came over and checked my offer the day after I was let go and decided I needed to see a good lawyer. We googled "Top Employment Lawyers" and found "Whitten and Lublin" as the most prominent. My friend made the call to their office. I believe he was given options on consultation rates but chose Daniel Lublin, even though it would cost more. My friend reckoned he charged more because he could get better results. We met with Mr Lublin who examined my case, determined my ex-employer could do much better and told me my options. But he never pressured me to hire him nor did he place any time restrictions on me to get back to him. My friend advised me (and rightfully so) to go with Daniel Lublin. We hired him and he went to work, stating to my ex-employer what the severance package should actually be. My ex-employer came back with their counter offer which Mr Lublin rejected and re-stated our claim. They came back with their "Final Offer" which was better but not the best. At this point Daniel Lublin phoned me. I considered myself a lowly client and Mr Lublin, being a senior partner at Whitten and Lublin, I expected him to not want to spend any more time and accept their offer. However, I was amazed when he said he was not happy. He had called to ask my consent to go after them once more even to the point of suing them in court. I am happy to say that Daniel Lublin along with his Legal Assistant Nida Arifullah, were so effective that they obtained the best settlement I could hope for without having to go to court and I did not have to pay anything more in legal fees than what was agreed to at the outset. Needless to say, I can highly, fully, completely recommend Daniel Lublin and his team to represent anyone in a similar situation who may need legal counsel.

Jodi Goldberg
October 11, 2016

Daniel Lublin came highly recommended to me via a friend and based upon my experience working with him, I too would highly recommend him to anyone seeking strong and knowledgeable legal advice. Daniel was responsive and attentive. He demonstrated true professionalism and was consistently on the ball. Daniel's expertise is obvious and it provides the confidence to know that you are in good hands.

Mitra Young
July 26, 2016

I highly recommend Daniel Lublin from Whitten and Lublin Employment Lawyer and you will never will regret getting at least the initial consult with him.

Brett Gilmore
July 24, 2016

I was most fortunate in being referred to Daniel Lublin by an acquaintance. Having been displaced in employment at a senior age, I felt the normal abandonment feelings of what will I do now? that I am sure most professionals in my circumstances would. After my consultative meeting with Daniel, I felt very reassured of myself as an individual and realistic in what my rights of a fair severance should be. I found Daniel Lublin to be a very attentive listener and able to guide me through a realistic solution. Daniel and his supporting staff (namely Nida) exhibit a true professional and personal caring that you do not normally find in the professional legal world I would not hesitate in recommending Daniel Lublin as a representative for anyone who is facing the stressful issue of downsizing or outsourcing of their employment Heartfelt gratitude

Sara O’Brien
July 12, 2016

After working for my company for 9 years they decided to give me the boot for no reason with 0 package. Best thing I ever did was contact Daniel Lublin! He's so down to earth and got me better than I expected faster than I expected. You won't be disappointed!

Rosy.R
July 12, 2016

I discovered Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers and specifically Daniel Lublin at a time that I was confused, angry and hurt. After much research, I decided on Daniel Lublin as he was the experienced lawyer I needed. I was not disappointed as Daniel was only an e mail away to answer my many questions. He explained the process with clarity, honesty and professionalism, always reassuring me along the way.

Daniel Lublin was able to secure a severance package which was more than double what had been originally offered.

I would strongly recommend Daniel Lublin as my expectations were far exceeded.

Thank you Daniel for exemplary service.

With sincere gratitude,

Rosy.R.

Michelle F
June 6, 2016

I was let go after almost a year with an organization without cause or reason.  I was always told I was doing a remarkable job when the Management's team players changed as did the style and direction.

After google searching for employment lawyers, Daniel Lublin had fantastic reviews so I made the call and set up a consultation.  Previous to the consultation, I sent relevant information about my case so he could familiarize himself with the facts.  I was then told that I had a good case and we set out a plan.

Daniel sent letters to my former employer stating that I was not treated fairly, that they hadn't followed proper Employment Standards and what our demands were.  After a few emails back and forth we settled with a few more months as severance, a contribution towards my legal costs, money for retraining and an agreement to provide a positive employment verification for future employers if requested.

Daniels's professionalism, knowledge and promptness was stellar during this time.  I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone requiring an employment lawyer.

Thanks again Daniel.

Sylvie D
June 6, 2016

I would highly recommend services of Whitten And Lublin. Excellent services I have received from Daniel Lublin. Daniel and Nida were great to work with. They responded quickly to all my concerns and always answered my emails promptly. Daniel is very professional and effective lawyer. I am really satisfied on the way he handled my case. Everything went above my expectations. A+

Oliver Manahan
May 6, 2016

Daniel Lublin came recommended to me through a friend who claimed he had researched a number of employment lawyers and wanted to go with the best. As I unequivocally trusted this friend, I went with Daniel Lublin and am very pleased that I did.

Daniel set out his strategy, and while it was important to remain patient throughout the process, ultimately his strategy was successful, and we achieved an equitable settlement.

Not only would I recommend Daniel Lublin without hesitation in any negotiation for severance, I think it’s equally important (and I will do this going forward) to consult Daniel prior to signing any future employment contract.

Dmitry
May 6, 2016

Daniel Lublin just recently successfully handled my rather difficult case. Daniel was referred to me as someone who "fights for his clients and gets the results". I cannot agree more. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who might need employment lawyer services.

Julia
January 4, 2016

Daniel Lublin is a top game lawyer who was able to negotiate an excellent compensation package for a long term employment (mass layoff) scenario. Daniel was thorough in his review, upfront about options and process, responsive in communication and completely dedicated to achieving the end game results. Would highly recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone looking for a top notch partner in negotiating employment matters.

Joseph B.
January 4, 2016

In the last week, after an unfortunate end to my employment, I retained a lawyer who could not get the job done right. I was then referred to Daniel Lublin, who immediately picked up on a winning strategy that was completely missed by the first lawyer. Daniel knew that the employment agreement I was made to sign by my ex-employer would not hold up in court, so he went to work to quash it. The thing about Daniel Lublin is that he knows how to play the game to win. Knowing that the employer’s defence would ultimately fall apart in court, Daniel rejected all of the less than adequate settlement attempts they put forward and, instead of just threatening it, he actually went to court and won. I witnessed Daniel Lublin razzle dazzle the judge and outperform his counterpart. The result was far greater than where I first started and the best part, was that Daniel’s fees were consistent with our agreement from the outset, and not hidden or vague.

M. Rouse
January 2, 2016

I highly recommend Daniel Lublin and the Whitten & Lublin firm. Their prompt response to my initial email, their honesty and straightforwardness about the cost and an early appointment was sincerely appreciated at a time of uncertainty in my life. Mr. Lublin was informative in our meeting and guided me in my negotiations with my employer. I was very happy with the final outcome and it was because of Mr. Lublin's involvement. The firm's exemplary service sets them apart from all the other firms. I will be sure to recommend Mr. Lublin and his firm to everyone I meet.

Paul Sage
November 25, 2015

From my initial email to Daniel Lublin based on the article he wrote in the Globe and Mail, I was impressed by the clarity and the the speed of response from Whitten & Lublin. The guidance on the process over the phone with their team, the clarity on the fixed cost of the consultation, the speed in booking a meeting, the detailed email with instructions on all Daniels requirements, vis to have documentation in advance for him to pre-read so that we could spend time discussing my situation rather than reading the documentation; this showed a level of professionalism not seen from others I reached out to. The advice and support Daniel provided in our consultation with regard to my employment situation specifically on simplifying clauses and spotting incongruity in the detail of the documentation has ensured a significant value in numbered tens of thousands of dollars was not overlooked. I was able to present these updates to my documentation with my company today. All points were accepted without exception and well received. I have been able to proceed forward to a successful conclusion. Both Daniel personally and Whitten & Lublin are a credit to the profession, I was impressed. I have already recommended Whitten & Lublin to my friends for their employment advice and would not hesitate to recommend to any one else.

Doug Hannum
October 25, 2015

I would highly recommend the services of Whitten and Lublin. In particular the work of Daniel Lublin. He is hard working, professional and gets results. He puts his clients first and I very much appreciated his candor and honesty. You should consider yourself in excellent hands if you are a client. Thank you Daniel.

Lee Liauw
August 12, 2015

Daniel Lublin was attentive to my many demands/concerns. Being a detailed-oriented person, I had many. He was able to come up with creative means for dealing with them, such that at the end I was totally at ease in signing the release document. I knew my facts and my former employer better than anyone else, but Daniel was my most valuable sounding board without him the case could not have been executed effectively. Daniel was easy to work with, I had confidence in his advice and would highly recommend him.

G Yeung
August 8, 2015

If you need a winning strategy for your case, call Daniel Lublin! I worked with Daniel Lublin on a matter this past summer. From the outset, Daniel devised a strategy to make the other side think that we were fighting on one front, knowing they would cave on an another (what we wanted all along). Daniel was able to predict with certainty how it would all play out and true to his assessment, when it came time to fight the case out, they settled on our terms! The strategy was a success and they never knew what hit them. A lesser lawyer would not have approached the case this way and my result would have been less substantial. I’ve seen Daniel Lublin in action and if you want a lawyer that plays his cards right, call him and his team. You won’t be disappointed.

Yergou
July 27, 2015

I've known both David Whitten and Daniel Lublin for years...they have both assisted me professionally and their service is second to none...they are by far the best duo I've come across in the legal industry...they are excellent at what they do, and best of all, they have fun doing it, which makes it fun for the client to work with them...great guys, great firm, I would highly recommend them...

Kyla Lewis
July 19, 2015

Daniel Lublin is amazing and very pleasant to deal with. He completely understood my situation and was able to provide advice right away. The fees were fair and consistent, the prompt responses were extremely knowledgeable, respectful and intelligent from both - him and his staff. I was satisfied with the result and would highly recommend him to anyone who was not treated fairly in the workplace and is looking for an expert to fight for your rights!

Carl Inacio
July 17, 2015

I found Daniel Lublin online and after reading several reviews, as well as his articles in the newspaper, made an appointment to meet with him. It was immediately evident that Daniel was an expert in employment law. My former employer was evasive and never responded in a timely manner and after consulting with me on a strategy to deal with them, he proceeded and it paid off. I was very happy with my settlement, and was grateful that it was Daniel dealing with them and not me. He kept me informed throughout the process and responded to my inquiries within hours (often much less via email). Daniel’s fee covered everything and in my opinion was reasonable. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin.

Kevin Clark
July 15, 2015

I became engaged with Daniel Lublin as my legal advisor following my departure from the firm I worked with for 30 years, as an executive.

Dan was referred to me through a very well known and reputable third party who apparently referred other clients to him recently. The referral proved to be valuable.

Dan very quickly and respectfully gained an understanding of my successful career and understood my desire for a respectful and fair dis-engagement.

Dan was respectful of the relationship I wished to maintain with my previous employer, and also of the need for appropriate business decision-making in dealing with sensitive issues that were affecting my severance.

I found Dan to be extremely market-knowledgeable: - to be aware of the current practice in the market as it relates to all aspects of my employee termination and especially “executive type” problems I was facing. I also found Dan to be extremely thorough in the diligence that necessarily had to be done in reviewing case law appropriate to my situation.

I am very pleased with the outcome of my termination with my previous employer and I thank Dan for the invaluable assistance in making this process as comfortable as possible and as successful as possible.

I would refer Daniel Lublin to any recently dismissed employee (senior or junior roles) where there is a need for a lawyer who truly “gets it” and gets the job done right.

John Tisdall
July 15, 2015

Recently I needed employment law advice regarding a severance. Daniel Lublin, from Whitten and Lublin was recommended to me, a court lawyer with a ‘no nonsense’ reputation. As this was ‘unchartered territory’ for me it was important I find counsel I could trust. After our first meeting I felt I was in good hands. Daniel asked me my concerns first and what my expectations were. He then told me the facts. Daniel understands emotions are high for clients at such a time but reassured me that the law and the facts are what win the day. He was right. In our first meeting we discussed fees and strategy. Daniel kept me informed at every stage of negotiations. There were no surprises, the fees were exact and the settlement as we expected. I have no hesitation recommending Daniel to anyone who needs employment law advice.

Lianne Shorkey
July 14, 2015

Was referred to Daniel Lublin by a colleague; I was not disappointed. Truly a five star service. Thank you team Whitten & Lublin!

Brian Leve
June 23, 2015

I was in a difficult situation with a former employer and I was referred to Daniel Lublin who specializes in workplace law. Daniel devised the perfect strategy to fend off my former employer. Daniel was certainly not afraid of going up against his opponents, a large team of “bay street” lawyers and his advice was thoughtful and effective, every step of the way, particularly with a plan designed to go on the offensive. Each time there was a court challenge or new filing, we were victorious. In the end, the result was much better than I had expected. I would not hesitate to recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone with a workplace legal dispute.

James Rankin
May 25, 2015

I first met with Daniel Lublin on a consultation basis as I was concerned that my employer was preparing to terminate me. He provided me with excellent advice and assured me that, as a junior executive, if I was ever faced with being terminated I would have an excellent case for an appropriate severance package.

As it turned out two months later I “got the call” on a Friday morning and learned that I was being let go. The initial package I received was well below by expectations given my initial consultation with Daniel. As well, after reviewing the initial offer, Daniel’s opinion was that it did not necessarily meet all of the statute requirements.

In terms of fees, Daniel was straight up with me. We agreed right from the get go how we would proceed and I was highly satisfied with the results and with how Daniel was compensated for his efforts.

It was not an insignificant case. We were up against one of Canada’s largest corporations that, as a growing entity, had dealt with terminations frequently. They hired one of Canada’s largest and best known law firms to represent them. None of this deterred Daniel in any way. From the very beginning he had absolute confidence in the strength and foundation of our side of the story.

This was proven out when Daniel identified a technicality in the defence argument regarding the Employment Standards Act. This action on Daniel’s part forced my former employer to send additional money above and beyond their initial offer – all prior to our final settlement. This helped greatly, in terms of financial security in a very tough time, as well as giving me additional confidence in our overall position.

Daniel guided me carefully through each of the offer / counter offer steps in the process (of which there were several). Although the total process took several months (although less than six), the strategy utilized by Daniel did force a settlement on our terms, not theirs, all before having to begin formal trial proceedings.

I was highly satisfied with the results. Daniel and his staff were extremely thorough and always accessible whenever I needed them, even if it was just for some reassurance. His professionalism, confidence, and dogged determination never wavered and I was confident that he continually acted with my best interests in mind.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Daniel to anyone faced with the same situation as me. It is a horrible time in one’s life and it makes sense to have the absolute best on your side, fighting tooth and nail to get the job done to ultimate satisfaction.

Many thanks to Daniel Lublin and his team.

Karen Harding
April 29, 2015

I was referred to Daniel Lublin by a colleague. The initial consultation was informative, providing a solid assessment of the financial package on offer as well as an overview of the process and legal options. Negotiations with my former employer were protracted over several months. During this time Daniel was accessible and responsive to questions. I found Daniel to be honest in his dealings and the legal bill was reasonable and below the initial quote. I would not hesitate to refer Daniel Lublin to a colleague.

Carolina Fernandez
March 23, 2015

I recommend Daniel Lublin for outstanding work he has done for me! Fees etc were spot on and no surprises! Thank you Daniel!

Ian B
March 13, 2015

I was recently laid off without cause after being with my firm for over 30 years and Daniel Lublin came highly recommended to review my severance package. He immediately made me feel at ease and fully explained my options during this difficult time. Throughout the negotiation process all questions and concerns were immediately responded to. Daniel is both highly professional and personable and I would not hesitate to contact him if the need should arise again or to recommend his services.

Robert Bianchi
February 19, 2015

I first met with another lawyer and did not feel that they had the confidence to really go to bat for me. After meeting with Daniel Lublin, I was sure he would swing for the fences, and he did.

Daniel delivered on the expectations he set with me during the consultation and his fee was consistent with what we had discussed from the outset. During the negotiations, there were difficult decisions that had to be made. Daniel was able to advise the best approach based on his knowledge and experience, which we followed, and which resulted in a very successful settlement. I would recommend Daniel to others without question.

Stephen Wylie
January 21, 2015

When dealing with your former employer on a severance package, you want to be represented by someone who is responsive, tenacious and knows the law. The employment lawyers at Whitten & Lublin are exactly that. I’m very pleased with their guidance and the results they achieved. Daniel Lublin and his team were excellent to work with from the initial consultation to the final settlement. Many thanks!

Default Avatar75
Alex Perl
December 22, 2014

I found a lawyer that was true to his word, and more. When the only company I ever worked for recently let me go, I consulted with Daniel Lublin at Whitten & Lublin to review my severance. Daniel quickly concluded that my offer was inadequate and we sued after my ex-employer refused to make any real improvement up front.

Many lawyers claim they “go to court” but that really only means that, if they can’t settle quickly, they will sue and later when pressed, they will also settle. Daniel Lublin is different. In my case, Daniel actually went to a hearing at court – and he won! A judge of the Superior Court of Justice awarded me almost double my employer’s initial offer of severance and a good portion of my legal costs. Daniel’s advice along the way was bang on, especially when he counselled me to reject a settlement offer made mid-way through the case because he was confident we would beat it at trial, and we did.

If you need a winner, call Daniel Lublin and his team at Whitten & Lublin.

Alex Perl

Default Avatar75
Rae Chandler
December 11, 2014

Daniel Lublin was recommended to me by a former colleague who had used him following termination from the same firm. I found Daniel Lublin to be an intelligent, well-spoken gentleman, very knowledgeable about the state of current employment law, what my options were. His experience with the former employer and how they operate was a definite plus in obtaining the outcome that I was looking for, without having to go to court. Thanks Daniel - I'd recommend you in future to any of my colleagues in need of your counsel.

Default Avatar75
E Jacobson
October 30, 2014

As the owner of a small corporation, I have worked with various legal advisors for different needs, Daniel Lublin of Whitten & Lublin being one of them. Daniel is a trusted legal representative for our company and has provided timely representation on various legal matters related to our workforce. When our company launched, Daniel provided us with the right legal documents and as we grew Daniel’s continued advice and expertise was necessary to avoid several potential setbacks, including one particular instance where we needed a real “bulldog”. Daniel was definitely there to protect our interests when we needed him. We value Daniel’s willingness to go to the distance for his clients, even for small businesses, which was a personal touch that was not apparent with other law firms I have worked with. I would recommend Daniel Lublin and his team to any organization looking for a fresh legal perspective.

Default Avatar75
H Maki
October 21, 2014

I am pleased to recommend Daniel Lublin and his office to those who are seeking a candid professional advice and a strong commitment. Daniel was a great help in my case. He is a trusted advocate for fairness, persistent in his work and very conscious of his clients’ needs and expectations. Daniel's team proved also to be very client-focused and responsive. I had no hesitations to recommend Daniel’s services to others in the past and will continue to do so in the future.

Gary Wing
October 11, 2014

I had the pleasure of dealing with Daniel Lublin and have subsequently recommended him to friends and colleagues alike.

Daniel possesses an encyclopedic knowledge of his area of expertise and combines this with a calm, analytical approach. Daniel is exceptionally strategic in his planning and has a strength of character that leaves you in no doubt that he will extract maximum possible benefit from any given situation.

I continue to recommend Daniel unreservedly.

Christine Samuels
September 25, 2014

If you were a long tenured employee or were previously in a leadership role, I would strongly recommend that you seek the consultation services of an employment lawyer when negotiating your severance package with your former employer. I recently worked with Daniel Lublin from Whitten & Lublin, Employment Lawyers. He was very professional, results-focused and I was very happy with the recovery results.
Daniel, thank you very much for your support!

GET ADVICE

 

Why Client Choose Us?

  • Nationally recognized in 2018 as one of Canada's Top 10 Employment & Labour Law Firms, by Canadian Lawyer Magazine
  • Lawyers are recognized as “Leading Practitioners” by Lexpert, which is the largest annual survey of leading lawyers in Canada and an acknowledgment of excellence voted on by peers.
  • Far more positive Google reviews and recommendations from past clients than any other Employment and Labour Law Firm in Canada