Reviews For Daniel A. Lublin

 

Default Avatar75
S
April 12, 2022

Daniel Lublin is an exceptional lawyer, who will treat your matter with the utmost care and deliberation. Trust Dan and his team to provide you with peace of mind during what is often a tumultuous time. I encourage everyone to do their homework, and seek trusted advice because "after the fact" is often too late. While many offered free consultations, their advice proved to be incorrect. When it comes to your livelihood, protect your interests! The entire team is terrific. Thank you very much!

Default Avatar75
Alex Panousis
March 15, 2022

I worked directly with Daniel Lublin and his law clerk Nida Arifullah. Professional, effective and very strategic in their approach. Mr. Lublin is a master communicator working at an elite level in his field. I would highly recommend Mr. Lublin and his team and would use him again for all matters in employment law.

Default Avatar75
Tom Middlebrook
March 14, 2022

Daniel Lublin and his team provided excellent advice and support during my negotiations with my former employer. He made himself immediately available and had a response to the company's initial offer within three days. Daniel provided realistic expectations and timelines for resolution at the outset, and all was settled within a couple of months. I highly recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone who is seeking to improve a severance offer, or any other employment law issue.

Default Avatar75
Andrea Smith
March 2, 2022

Daniel Lublin has in-depth experience and knowledge of employment law. He and his team are committed to ascertaining the best possible outcomes for their clients. Throughout the process Daniel was on top of things. He was proactive in his approach, always responsive and took the time to listen and understand my situation. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and his team should you be in need for a top employment lawyer. Andrea Smith

Default Avatar75
Hannah O.
February 28, 2022

I had a pleasant experience with the Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers. I have worked with Mr. Daniel Lublin. He was professional and confident. His assurances have been based on facts and his confidence has been instrumental at a time when my options were not very clear. He has attained a very satisfactory settlement for me.

Default Avatar75
Jordan Samery
February 9, 2022

I was incredibly impressed with the service and advice I received from working directly with Daniel Lublin. From the outset he was prepared, professional and set proper expectations. All along the way he communicated effectively and advocated on my behalf fervently. I would highly recommend working together for great service and results.

Default Avatar75
S.D.
January 18, 2022

Daniel Lublin was recommended to me by a colleague and I contacted Daniel Lublin for my employment law matter after speaking with a couple of other firms. He got back to me the same day I contacted him and we spoke about the circumstances surrounding my situation, my concerns about compensation for the termination of my employment, and the impact the loss of my job would have.  Based on that discussion I quickly and without hesitation decided to hire him to handle my case. He listened carefully, asked a number of questions and answered all of mine.  He estimated how long it would likely take to resolve the matter with my employer if we did not go to court and that was extremely helpful.   He was always quick to respond and his communication with both myself and my former employer was always clear and to the point.  He always explained to me the legal terms and implications of the process and correspondence so that I was fully aware at every step of the negotiation. The end result was a settlement that I am happy with and I can now move forward with confidence.  I firmly believe his skill and experience made all the difference in my outcome and I highly recommend Daniel Lublin.

Default Avatar75
David T
December 8, 2021

I wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude to Daniel Lublin, he is extremely smart, confident and delivered strong results. I contacted him regarding an employment matter and I felt very fortunate to have him represent me. He resolved my case very quickly and met all my expectations and beyond. Daniel Lublin and his team are first class and I would strongly recommend them to anyone I know.

Default Avatar75
S.C.
November 14, 2021

Daniel Lublin and his team were highly professional and efficient in our engagement. They offered objective evaluation and opinions to help me get a proper settlement in a reasonable timeline. I have recommended them to my connections since I believe they are the right professional for employees faced with injustice.

Default Avatar75
G Ponce de Leon
October 22, 2021

I engaged Daniel Lublin to help me reach a settlement with my former employer. He is courteous, communicative, and honest. His fee was reasonable, and well worth the cost. He reached a settlement for me which I am completely satisfied with. I have the impression that Daniel Lublin is not only an excellent lawyer but someone who cares deeply about being an advocate for common people. I highly recommend him.

Default Avatar75
Christine Bauer
July 20, 2021

Daniel Lublin is one of the best lawyers I have ever worked with and is a master at effective, succinct, forthright communication and knowledgeable, intelligent solutions. He is results driven and tenacious. Daniel Lublin is on his A-game on every issue, in every discussion or meeting, and precisely explains and documents all issues and solutions with 100% clarity, leaving no room for error or misinterpretation. He is extraordinarily wise (well beyond his years) and his positive, straightforward energy is inspiring. Thank you, Daniel Lublin and Nida Arifullah, for your outstanding and exemplary service. Whitten Lublin is the “go-to” law firm for any employment matters.

Default Avatar75
Chiara Affrunti
July 3, 2021

Daniel Lublin came recommended by a friend who is also a legal professional. I am so glad that I followed through and connected with him. From the very first call, Daniel gave me the confidence to proceed with my legal matter. He was very strategic and honest about the possible outcome which put me at ease immediately. Nida Arifullah, who works closely with Daniel was amazing at supporting my case as well. I will be sure to recommend Whitten & Lublin to my network.

Default Avatar75
Sharon Alles
June 23, 2021

Daniel Lublin has always given me excellent legal advice and support.  He is extremely thorough, responsive, and professional.  His knowledge and experience deliver positive results promptly. I highly recommend him for any legal employment services.

Default Avatar75
Anthony Monaco
June 8, 2021

My case was handled by Daniel Lublin. From the start he was patient, clear and concise about what my rights were and what course of action was going to be taken. Everything unfolded virtually exactly the way he told me it would. I didn't have to worry about a thing throughout the whole process, which was a load off my mind. From the intake to the final correspondence the firm was extremely professional and runs like a well-oiled machine. I highly recommend. Special thanks to the lovely Nida Arifullah, Mr. Lublin's Law Clerk, who was very helpful in requesting and sending pertinent information and documents.

Default Avatar75
Scott & Hillary Ball
April 30, 2021

I can highly recommend Daniel Lublin and his team. Very responsive, willing to listen and act upon client requests. Daniel also provides confidence during the process that he understands how things are progressing and that the outcome will be achieved - which it was.

Default Avatar75
Sandi Truffen
April 12, 2021

Daniel Lublin is incredibly compassionate, professional and responsive as he coached me through my options and negotiated on my behalf. I am truly appreciative of all Daniel has done for me.

Default Avatar75
Harjit Saini
March 6, 2021

When my 20+ year career came to an end I was shocked and devastated. Being a single mom with 2 kids in University, I did not know what to do or who to turn to. I found Whitten and Lublin Employment Lawyers on the internet and after reading all their reviews, I called them to set up a consultation. Luckily, Daniel Lublin was available right away and I was able to speak with him. I was hesitant at first as he was a partner from a well-established firm, but once I starting talking to him, he made me feel comfortable and at ease. From our first conversation, I learned that Daniel was very down to earth and understanding. Daniel listened to my story attentively. He provided me with several options and simplified all the legal terms that I did not understand to help me make an informed decision. Daniel is a very genuine, patient and caring individual. Not once during my interactions with him did I feel that I was bothering him or he was too busy to talk to me. I interviewed a few lawyers before I hired Daniel. I honestly don't think anyone could have handled my case and situation better than Daniel. Daniel was able to negotiate my severance package almost double what I was being offered initially. I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers. His assistant Nida Arifullah was also very helpful and understanding. Daniel Lublin is an amazing lawyer whose expertise, persistence and compassion helped me get through an extremely challenging period. Thank you so much Daniel for everything you have done for me and my family!

Default Avatar75
Mike Brown
February 28, 2021

I am extremely pleased with the experience I had with Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers. Upon initial contact, requesting Daniel Lublin, he got back to me immediately and from that initial contact through to the completion of my case, I knew I had made the right call. Over the course of a few months, I found that Daniel and his Law Clerk, Nida always followed up and got back to me with updates. I didn’t have to “chase” anything. Very professional. Daniel is an expert and asks all the right questions and gathers all of the critical information in order to build a successful case. He always makes you feel like your case is important and significant and that your rights will be protected. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin’s team and I would absolutely use them again if needed.

Default Avatar75
Julie Hamilton
February 1, 2021

Daniel Lublin and his entire team are legal ROCKSTARS! From the initial meeting to the final negotiations, Daniel and his team were knowledgeable, professional, and timely. They provided solid legal advice and ground-breaking legal precedent resulting in a dramatic increase (149%) in my termination package. I spoke with several lawyers before hiring Daniel Lublin, but two things stood out after my initial meeting with Daniel. He was extremely transparent (I knew what I was being charged from the initial meeting onward) and he identified a recent legal ruling that was game-changing for my case. Daniel is worth every penny. I would highly recommend Daniel and his entire team. The results speak for themselves. Thank you Daniel and the entire team at Whitten Lublin!!

Default Avatar75
T. D.
December 10, 2020

I never would have imagined that I would need to get myself an employment lawyer and my sister in law referred me to the best. Daniel Lublin made this very challenging process an easy one. From the very first phone call with intake to signing the settlement the experience was flawless. Daniel Lublin is professional, educated, responsive and very understanding. I truly felt like he had my best interest at heart. Thank you again Daniel and team!

Default Avatar75
Brad Janson
December 7, 2020

I cannot say enough about how pleased I am with Daniel Lublin and his asst. Nida Arifullan. He has given me faith in the legal system and how a great lawyer makes your employment situation come to a very positive ending. I am so very please with out come, yet I am more pleased with the service and truly professional service they provided me. In this very stressful time it is so nice to know you have someone who has your back from start to finish. I highly recommend Whitten & Lublin for your employment legal needs. Thank you again Daniel & Nida.

Default Avatar75
Deniz Khazen
November 14, 2020

I worked with Mr. Lublin and Nadia Halum regarding my case . I enjoyed my experience with them and in particular , I am very happy with Mr. Daniel Lublin's professionalism, care and effectiveness. I strongly recommend him for employment disputes.

Default Avatar75
C Morgan
November 6, 2020

I cannot say enough great things about my recent experience with Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers. Daniel Lublin is a fantastic lawyer whose expertise, tenacity and genuine kindness helped me navigate an exceedingly challenging period.  He provided me with several options and simplified legalese to help me make an informed decision. The entire team, from intake to assistants are very prompt, courteous and professional. Whitten & Lublin is a best-in-class firm that can be trusted to help you in your time of need. It is not everyday that a Partner from a top law firm will take on a small case and make you feel supported. Daniel prioritized my case, made time for my endless questions, and encouraged me to make my needs paramount. I highly recommend this immensely talented group to help with your employment needs.

Default Avatar75
Alper Ozdemir
September 1, 2020

Daniel Lublin and his team are very professional, responsive and they have helped in a difficult time of transition. He takes time to understand the drivers, listens carefully and explains complicated legal matters in a plain and simple manner, and he is there with you all the way from A to Z and available 24/7. I highly recommend him and his firm.

Default Avatar75
K. W.
August 13, 2020

Daniel Lublin came highly recommended from 2 other senior people. He was smart, professional, responsive and highly effective in determining an appropriate strategy. He made what could have been a difficult time virtually stress free. His extensive experience and excellent advice meant there were no surprises. Fees were exactly as quoted and I was very pleased with the outcome he negotiated. If you’re not sure who to use when you need legal employment representation, I would recommend Daniel Lublin without reservation.

Default Avatar75
Umesh
July 20, 2020

A friend of mine recommended Daniel Lublin on my employment-related matter. It was a pleasure to have worked with Daniel. He was prompt in responding, very knowledgeable, and provided excellent counsel.

Default Avatar75
Lindsey Trypuc
July 14, 2020

Daniel Lublin (Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers) was amazing to work with. He is an expert in employment law and I wouldn't hesitate to contact him if you have any employment issues. My matter was dealt with professionally, quickly, and with excellent results.

Default Avatar75
Rukhsana Shaikh
June 15, 2020

Daniel Lublin , Nadia Halum, Nida Arrifullah My recent employment matter I contected Daniel. They have handled my case in very professional way. They are very efficient and expert, they know the best way how to handle employee matters and worked with both party I worked with Daniel Lublin, Nida Arrifullah and Nadia Halum. I am fully satisfied with their work. They have completed all my work within the time limit, they are very punctual and professional. I must say they are the Best team that I worked with.

Default Avatar75
Cristian IANCU
February 19, 2020

Recently, I was in need of legal help to handle an employment severance package. I couldn't have asked for someone better than Daniel Lublin, Nida Arifullah and team. They did an excellent job in representing my interests and involving me in every decision made. They were always very responsive to my inquiries and kept me up to date on my case at all times. I was happy with the end result and would highly recommend them to anyone who requires advice or representation from an employment lawyer. Thank you so much for your help.

Default Avatar75
Patti St. Pierre
February 10, 2020

I would like to write this letter of review on Daniel Lublin and his team. I never ever expected to see myself in a situation where I needed to secure an employment lawyer. A previous colleague indicated that Daniel Lublin was the one and only lawyer to speak to. From my first meeting with Daniel it was very obvious he was the one who would represent me. Never once from my first meeting did I feel scared, overwhelmed or ever in doubt. Daniel believed in me and my case. His phone calls, emails and in person conversations were genuine and heart felt. Daniel and his law clerk Nida truly gave me the straight goods at all times. As we went through mediation, examination and then to pre-trial, Daniel walked me through what to expect, there were never any surprises. On the day of pre-trial I met his associate Simone, what a professional and immediately I felt a bond. Daniel and Simone were outstanding the day of pre-trial. Now that its over, I feel at peace and I have my life back. Thank you Daniel, Simone and Nida, your knowledge and professionalism is something that I will continue to be extremely thankful for. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and his team, should you find yourself in a situation where you need the advise on any type of employment law situation.

Default Avatar75
Nia Leontitsi
January 31, 2020

As an individual who has never had to deal with any type of lawyers, my experience with Daniel Lublin was very positive. Daniel and his assistant, Nida were very understanding, professional and highly efficient. I am very happy with the positive outcome of my case and would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and Whitten & Lublin to anybody needing assistance with their employment.

Default Avatar75
Julie Saccone
January 24, 2020

After being laid off from my full-time job, I was referred to Whitten & Lublin by a friend to negotiate my severance package. From my first meeting with Daniel Lublin, I felt absolutely confident I was in the right hands. Daniel put me at ease immediately -- he took the time to explain my situation from a legal perspective, showed empathy and a true desire to want to secure a fair settlement. I expected for such a big firm with such an impressive reputation to feel like just a number -- but it was the complete opposite. I never felt like it was all about the money for Daniel. I ALWAYS felt I had Daniel's undivided attention and promise to do the best he could. During the entire process, anytime I had a question or sought clarification, his law clerk Nida was there in a heartbeat to offer help. I cannot say enough about the professionalism and talent of Daniel and his staff. In the end, Daniel was able to get everything I asked for, and I was able to walk away with more than I had thought possible! Thank you, Daniel and Nida, for your exceptional service!

Default Avatar75
J. E.
January 21, 2020

As a lawyer myself, I know the importance of getting the right representation for difficult or complicated matter. This is why I chose Witten & Lublin and I was not disappointed. Daniel Lublin did an excellent job in representing my interests. He was always very responsive to my inquiries and kept me up to date on the file at all times. I was very happy with the end result and would highly recommend Daniel and his firm to anyone.

Default Avatar75
D.M.S.
December 17, 2019

I would highly recommend the Whitten and Lublin employment law firm. Both Daniel Lublin, and Tommy Hong are extremely knowledgeable, they took the time to gather all the relevant facts, and more importantly, they were empathetic and genuinely interested in helping me. In the end, they did in fact increase my settlement (as they suggested during the initial consultation). Thanks for your guidance and support!

Default Avatar75
Vlada Polak
December 16, 2019

Working with Daniel Lublin and his team has been an absolute pleasure. They were very knowledgeable and professional with my case and I knew I was in safe hands the minute we met. I was referred to Daniel by other professionals who had high-level cases. Their respect, adulation, and praise for Daniel and his team was enough for me to know who I needed to work with. Thank you for all of your help!

Default Avatar75
S.M.
December 12, 2019

I was referred to Daniel Lublin by several colleagues. Given the location in a downtown Toronto tower I was expecting Mr. Lublin to be cold and aloof. To my surprise, he was relaxed and understanding. He quickly reassured me with his knowledge about cases like mine and explained to me in detail what was likely ahead. My confidence was justified as he was able to secure an outcome to my satisfaction.

Default Avatar75
Lucy Celebre
December 2, 2019

It is with great pleasure and outmost gratitude to provide a referral for Daniel Lublin, of Whitten & Lublin, Employment Lawyers. Daniel Lublin was instrumental in obtaining a positive resolution with my situation/case. Daniel was very committed and passionate with regards to my case and ultimately, I received and was awarded a much higher than expected settlement. Daniel would continuously reassure me to stay focussed and on track as his aim was to obtain a positive resolution, which would not only would vindicate me, but more importantly obtain a very modest payout to compensate for my wrongful dismissal. I had initially met with two other law firms when deciding on who would represent me, and I am so grateful and beyond words that I selected Daniel Lublin. Daniel from inception was very reassuring, driven, and knowledgeable and I was very confident that my voice would be heard being represented by Daniel Lublin. I was continuously impressed and very proud to have Daniel by my side throughout every legal interaction, whether it was during the questioning period, the mediation or pre-trial dates, I was confident all would be positive. Daniel was Brilliant! Daniel was well prepared knew my case better than me, and strategically positioned questioning and facts to conclusively place me on top. I would strongly recommend Daniel Lublin and his excellent team of lawyers to represent anyone who may have employment issues and concerns. I was so impressed with his assisting lawyer, Simone Ostrowski, who was also very knowledgeable, and worked very well together with Daniel. I am very grateful for Simone too as she is a true professional, and definitely contributed to my final success. Daniel surrounds himself with top lawyers, like himself who strive to WIN for those who have been dealt with a wrong sentence/judgement. It is with great appreciation and thankfulness to Daniel Lublin, Simone Ostrowski, and the entire team at Whitten & Lublin, for my overall positive outcome. I would strongly recommend anyone and everyone to Daniel Lublin if you want justice to be served!

Default Avatar75
Moira M.
November 23, 2019

Whitten and Lublin was recommended to me by a professional acquaintance. My first meeting with Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski was not as expected for a large Toronto legal firm; the meeting was relaxed, very informative, and I never felt rushed or pressured with respect to time or decisions. I worked with Simone on the specifics of the case, in consultation with Daniel. After working with Simone, I am very happy that she was assigned to my file. Simone was always very prompt, professional, but easy to talk to in her approach, calmly discussing the case specifics in plain understandable language as we went along. She made a very stressful situation manageable. Furthermore, Simone’s work is excellent; I feel that she took the time to understand my particular situation and was able to convey this in her work. I am very happy with the package Daniel and Simone negotiated on my behalf, far better than the package initially offered to me by my ex-employer. The final legal fees came within the initial estimate. Without hesitation I would recommend Whitten and Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Catalina Quinones
November 22, 2019

To all looking to find transparency and care for your case, I had a great experience with both Daniel Lublin and Athan. Not only are they experienced Lawyers they are transparent and are patient with your questions, allowing you to fully understand your process. I highly recommend this firm especially Athan, he is patient and passionate about your case. No one should suffer in silence nor should they be kept in the dark about their process, needless to say they are without a doubt exceptional. Have someone stand with you, like I did.

Default Avatar75
Julie He
November 22, 2019

Truly appreciate Daniel Lublin and Nida in quickly and professionally handling my case. Thank you for all your help! I would recommend Daniel Lublin as an Employment Lawyer.

Default Avatar75
Pam Lefebvre
November 13, 2019

Whitten & Lublin exceed my expectations. I am very satisfied with how Daniel Lublin was able to finalize my case seamlessly. I would definitely recommend this law firm.

Default Avatar75
Sanjit
September 12, 2019

I would like to begin with thanking Daniel Lublin and his team member Nida Arifullah for providing me with tremendous support during the ordeal of separation with my former employer. I had retained Mr. Daniel Lublin, who came highly recommended by a friend and it has been a very pleasant experience indeed working with Daniel Lublin and his team of Whitten & Lublin employment lawyers. Mr. Lublin was very professional, diligent, kept me updated with the progress and next steps, very strategic in his approach and has been very effective and efficient in negotiating a fair settlement with my former employer. Daniel and his team have been extremely responsive to any of my queries. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin, who exceeded all my expectations, to anyone in need of an Employment Lawyer.

Default Avatar75
M.Y.
September 11, 2019

I recently had the pleasure of working with Daniel Lublin and his clerk Nida reviewing my severance. I found Daniel Lublin to be very honest, patient, professional, knowledgeable and compassionate with excellent negotiation skills. Daniel always responded to my questions and concerns in a prompt and professional manner. Right from the beginning I knew that my case was in very good hands. The situation with my former employer was very difficult. Daniel provided me with different options and took his time to discuss the pros and cons of each option in an honest manner. In the end what was most important was that after my case was settled, I found out that the supervisor that let me go was no longer with my former employer. Justice was served and I was very pleased with the outcome. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone seeking an exceptional employment lawyer. His work is exemplary. Thank you Daniel and Nida for your excellent work.

Default Avatar75
Wendy J.M.
August 21, 2019

When you are a small, privately owned family business with less than 15 employees, each and every team member has an incredible impact on the atmosphere and success of your business (positive and negative). So when the decision was made to terminate one of our team members, we found ourselves on the defending side of a lawsuit. While our company already has a law firm, that represents us, for corporate matters, we knew that Ontario labour laws are extremely challenging; so, we reached out to Whitten & Lublin as they specialize in Employment & Labour law ONLY. During the consultation, I knew that we would be in good hands with Daniel Lublin representing us. I provided Daniel (& Nida) with the background, history and relevant documentation needed, so that they could review the events and help guide us throughout the legal process. Daniel Lublin is confident, calm, experienced and a highly knowledgeable lawyer who focused on the facts in order to resolve the matter, in our favour, with minimal distraction & damage. If you find yourself needing expert employment-related legal advice, without a doubt, your first call should be to Daniel Lublin.

Default Avatar75
F. Kn.
July 31, 2019

Awesome lawyer hands down. Also amazing staff. He will get the job done...trust me. Daniel Lublin knows his stuff.

Default Avatar75
Dennis F.
July 30, 2019

I contacted Whitten & Lublin after my role was eliminated and I was terminated after 25 years of service at my company. Daniel Lublin managed my case with my former employer and indicated the severance offer the company provided was not sufficient for my years of service and my position. He kept me informed and reached out to me for feedback throughout the process. In the end Daniel got me the severance package I deserved and I am extremely happy with result. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and Whitten & Lublin to anyone requiring advice or representation from an employment lawyer. Dennis F. P.S. Happily enjoying my severance!!

Default Avatar75
V.B.
July 19, 2019

Finding myself in an employment situation that nobody wants to be in, I was referred to three employment lawyers for opinions on my serverance package. After phone conversations with all three of them, I chose to work with Whitten and Lublin due to the transparency and professionalism from the get go. Within the firm, I decided to meet with Daniel Lublin due to his extensive and in depth grasp of the law which was apparent from his online articles. I was particularly impressed with his openness in the public sphere to share the inner workings of the employment law and the participants thereof (especially the law firms) I had an amazing experience both prior and during the meeting with Daniel. Even though, I must have been just one of the cases, he was very well prepared and very candid about my individual options, the timelines and chances of success in each case. The best part for me was that there was no pressure whatsoever to go for one option versus the other. It was a very fact based conversation both in terms of strategy and tactical execution. Subsequently, I worked closely with Simone on tactical implementation with strategic guidance from Daniel. I am pleased to say that it was great working with Simone. She was very knowledgeable both about the law and facts about my particular situation. She again was highly professional but always approachable at a very short notice. Her style of working is more of a partnership rather than of the almighty lawyer with a measly client. I never felt like things were pre-decided for me. It was always presentation of the facts followed by her expert opinion but the decision at each stage was ultimately mine. She also has excellent negotiation skills and knew exactly when to give time to the other party and when to tighten the screws. Her approach was always cordial and never combative towards all participants. In the end, the result was quite favorable to me in the form of improved severance package and it seemed that my previous employer also felt that the settlement reached was fair to all. Needless to say, that my experience with both Daniel and Simone was excellent and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of expert but transparent and collaborative employment lawyers.

Default Avatar75
&
July 8, 2019

I was in need of an expert employment lawyer. I decided to approach the law firm Whitten & Lublin based on their reputation and I never regretted my decision. My experience with this firm was a top notch right from the beginning. I appreciated their professionalism and tactful approach since my very first contact with the firm. When I called in for the first time, I was patiently explained the process and I was offered several options for having an initial consultation with a lawyer. I made a choice to work with their senior partner Daniel Lublin. Before my consultation with Daniel, I was asked to write up a summary of my case, state my expectations and provide supporting documentation. I really liked this approach because the lawyer could familiarize with my case even before our first meeting. Daniel Lublin came well prepared for our initial meeting. He has already read my file, made his notes and during our meeting just asked me to clarify details from the written summary that I prepared the day before. Then, Daniel presented me with my options for me to decide what I want to do next. I made a decision to pursue one of the scenarios that Daniel presented to me and I signed a retainer agreement with the firm. Daniel from the first moment struck me as a resolute negotiator and I immediately felt confident knowing that from this moment someone had my back. In the process that followed, Daniel always kept me informed about the developments and difficulties that appeared. Daniel would either email me or call me with an update. When I had questions for him, he was always prompt to respond. Daniel Lublin is a dedicated negotiator; his communications are efficient and to the point. What I also liked about him was the fact that he under-promised right at the beginning and actually over-delivered in the process, this helped to keep up a positive attitude. At the end, the result’s delivered were to my great satisfaction. If anyone from my friends or family would ever be in a need of employment law services, without a hesitation, I would recommend Daniel Lublin and his team.

Default Avatar75
Jean-Marc D.
July 8, 2019

A few months ago, I required the opinion and advice from a very strong lawyer to take over my particular case. Someone who is not scare to go in the front of the Supreme Court, someone who did it and win the causes he decide to represent. Someone who can honestly let you know what to expect with your cause, without sugar coate it, someone who is a fine negociator and stratege; finally someone who beleive in my cause. I found it on Daniel Lublin. Starting In the first interview, Daniel listen carefully to me about my issues and establish at the beguinning this trusty relation so essential. All along the process, Daniel was always available to support me, to reassure me, to walk with me on this journey, always providing good and pertinent advice. Daniel Lublin put all his hearth and his office resources at contribution over my conflictual situation with the goal to have an happy ending as possible it can be.This is exactly what happens, an happy ending. I never ever regret my decision to retain the competencies, experience and knowlegde of Daniel Lublin to represented me. In a hearth beat and with no doubt, I strongly recommend Daniel Lublin to represent you if your situation required a very competent lawyer.

Default Avatar75
Yvonne Griffatong
May 31, 2019

I hired Daniel Lublin and was impressed by his professionalism, determination and legal knowledge. Daniel was a tactical magician, who thoughtfully laid out a game plan for my case and executed it to perfection. Daniel ensured that we moved quickly and efficiently. I was at ease throughout my legal matter and I was thrilled with the results. Daniel is a true professional and a true joy to have on your side. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone with employment law matters. Thanks Daniel!

Default Avatar75
Deeds
April 1, 2019

I hired Daniel Lublin and have witnessed his “beast mode” as he handled my case. When the going got tough, Daniel got even more determined. He was aggressive, thoughtful, tactical and results-based. But there is another thing I noticed: Daniel Lublin treats his clients’ cases personally, as if the events were happening to him. That really made me feel as if he was on my side and in it for me too. Legal matters are never easy. But working with Daniel Lublin made my matter less stressful. From beginning to end, he was professional and patient. He helped explain any questions I had, in terms that I could understand. I appreciate everything Daniel did for me.

Default Avatar75
Kavita
April 1, 2019

Working with Daniel Lublin and his team was an excellent experience. They are always on top of everything and give you timely results. Daniel efficiently handled the case and was able to negotiate a fair severance package for us. I certainly recommend Daniel and his team to anyone who needs a professional employment lawyer.

Default Avatar75
D S
April 1, 2019

If you work for decade in Financial Services (like me), chances are you will have new contracts and severance packages to review and I would trust no one else better than Daniel Lublin to give you advice on what to do with them. I experienced both situations with Mr. Lublin and can say that he distinguished himself by his professionalism and kind understanding of how stressful these situations can be for the client. he always made me fell my case was important - and it was important to me big or small. I trusted is advice, when it was time to skillfully negotiate and settle, and when he feel it was time to fight and use all the tools in his toolkit. When it comes to employment laws, hiring a tactful, professional and poise lawyer like Daniel Lublin is a no brainer - no one want to perform surgery on themselves after all...I am very grateful for his services and recommended him to many.

Default Avatar75
Harvey
April 1, 2019

Whitten & Lublin Law Firm came as a recommendation from a former client when we were seeking legal representation as a group claim client against our former employer. Working with Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski, and their behind the scenes team, certainly did not disappoint. I believe because of the sharp negotiating skills of Daniel our case came to a resolution in a much shorter time frame than originally anticipated, with positive results, and a satisfied group. Just as Daniel Lublin came highly recommended to us in time of need, I can honestly say I have no problem in recommending him for your time of need.

Default Avatar75
Anon Reviewer
March 31, 2019

I truly appreciate the representation that was provided by Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski. The strategy and execution they developed ensured an effective resolution/win. They came highly recommended, and I too confidently recommend them for anyone facing employment concerns and for consultations regarding the legality of employer actions. Thank you again for the great work.

Default Avatar75
Lee Jackson
March 31, 2019

Daniel is a highly knowledgeable and well respected labour specialist. By choosing to work with Daniel you can expect a quick response and resolution. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and his team if you value no-nonsense, straight to the point service. Thank you to the entire team for your guidance and support through my personal transition.

Default Avatar75
Grant Graham
March 30, 2019

I could not be more pleased with the professional services I received from Daniel Lublin and his team. They ensured that I fully understood my scenario and options available and they delivered a terrific result. Daniel took the time to fight for my rights and made the whole process of transition much more comfortable. A straight shooter and dedicated guy, I highly recommend that he assist you if/when you need these services.

Default Avatar75
Richard Dobreny
March 29, 2019

After referring many colleagues to Daniel Lublin, I got my chance to deal with him myself. Daniel is a first rate employment lawyer and it was an absolute pleasure to deal with him on this most distasteful situation. Dan was able to achieve the results that I and my group were looking for! I would highly recommend him and will continue to refer my friends and colleagues to him.

Default Avatar75
J. Ploski
March 7, 2019

When you need professional representation in the matter of employment law look no further than Whitten & Lublin. I dealt with Daniel Lublin's team and found them very professional, prompt, approachable and compassionate, giving you a well balanced advice to ensure you are happy with the outcome. No hesitation to recommend them to anyone who needs good employment lawyer. Advice you can trust, results that will please you.

Default Avatar75
Matt Scadding
February 12, 2019

Previously I'd worked with Daniel Lublin when I exited from my previous employer a number of years ago. He was extremely helpful and made the entire ordeal far less stressful, guiding me through the exit. The experience was so positive that when I had a second time I required an employment lawyer around contract discussions I went back to him immediately and once again was very happy with my experience and the guidance I was given. Sleep better at night by getting good counsel. Highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Martha Moen
February 12, 2019

I was referred to Daniel Lublin by a former colleague and I highly recommend his team for anyone in need of an Employment Lawyer. The entire experience working with Daniel and his team exceeded all my expectations. Daniel was very strategic in his approach, provided me with tremendous support during a time of personal change, and his strong track record in being an effective negotiator resulted in efficient and effective discussions with my former employer. He was extremely responsive to any of my inquiries. I have already referred Daniel and his firm to another former bank executive and they are also extremely pleased with how the discussions went. Thank you Daniel and Nida!

Default Avatar75
DRF
November 2, 2018

Dealing directly with Daniel Lublin was a treat as we connected immediately and were able to get right to the heart of the issues and very quickly land on the best strategy and tone to move forward with. As a result the matter was resolved to my complete satisfaction in a very timely and efficient manner. I can't express how relieved I was to have such professional representation and guidance in what otherwise could have been a quite stressful situation.

Default Avatar75
Cmking23 Ma
November 2, 2018

Daniel Lublin is very professional and efficient on my case, he has perfect game plan and always willing to listen and analyze the case step by step. I am really grateful to have him as my lawyer. And I would definitely recommend him to my friends who needs help in the future!

Default Avatar75
Sam Zahler
November 1, 2018

We continually use W&L (David Whitten & Daniel Lublin) for our company and would recommend to any organization

Default Avatar75
Pauline Yick
October 2, 2018

I had a great experience with Whitten & Lublin. I worked directly with Daniel Lublin, I've always read his articles and knew he was a no-nonsense type of lawyer. Daniel was very professional, thorough and compassionate, he was open to my suggestions and provided strong advice to me, I knew I could trust him and that he had my best interests in mind. I learned a great deal during my experience with Daniel and the rest of his team were also very helpful. Thank you, Daniel!

Default Avatar75
Gary Hynes
October 2, 2018

I recently used Whitten Lublin and was very happy with the outcome. I was terminated “without” cause in Jan 2018. I used Daniel Lublin. On our initial meeting he outlined the process and timelines. He also indicated realistic expectations of what I could get in terms of a “fair” serverance agreement. Daniel always kept me appraised of the situation. I always felt like he had my best interest at heart and was not just looking to cut a deal with my employer and move on. The negotiations went well and as a result I got a better than expected outcome. I want to thank you for your hard work and negotiation skills in getting me a favourable outcome. WITHOUT YOU DANIEL, THAT WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED! Sincerely GH

Default Avatar75
NT BC
October 2, 2018

I highly recommend Daniel Lublin as an exceptional employment lawyer. Previously my husband had a great experience engaging Daniel, so when I was terminated from my company after 13 plus years I had no doubt whom to turn to. At our initial consultation Daniel clearly explained to me what could be done to make my former employer extend my severance payment period. He handled my case highly professionally, aggressively, and having my best interests in mind. As a result of Daniel’s hard work my former company had to add 14 weeks to the initial “by-law” termination payment. Thank you Daniel!

Default Avatar75
Harpreet Padda
October 2, 2018

After researching many firms, I came across this firm and Daniel Lublin's profile, and decided to reach out to Daniel. That was an excellent choice as I had a tight deadline to meet with my former employer and in my first meeting, Daniel helped me better understand my options, provided clarity on the process, and made sure all my questions were answered. Daniel was very pleasant to deal with, methodical, and he truly helped me with candid advice based on what was best for me, not his billing.

Default Avatar75
J Tog
September 4, 2018

Daniel Lublin is a lawyer you want and need in your corner. He is an expert in his field and knows what he is doing every step of the way. Thank you Daniel Lublin for coming through for me. You and the firm are very professional, thorough and most importantly, you were able to produce better than expected results for me.

Default Avatar75
Kavi L.
September 4, 2018

My entire experience with Whitten & Lublin was exceptional. Mr. Daniel Lublin and Gareth were easy to speak with and were incredibly responsive to any question I had. Their candor and efficiency were refreshing; as they provided me all the information I needed regarding if and how to move forward in my case. A friend recommended Daniel Lublin to me; and I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of quality legal advice or representation in employment law.

Default Avatar75
Bram Lowsky
September 4, 2018

My experience working with Whitten Lublin was very powerful. I worked directly with Daniel Lublin and he was great right from the start. His experience, knowledge, negotiating skills, ability to flex with the different scenario's and options presented and his strategic approach to pushing for the outcomes I wanted was very strong. Mostly though, I always felt well taken care of and in good hands. In stressful situations like this, to me that was most important. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and Whitten Lublin for any employment needs.

Default Avatar75
Don Earl
September 4, 2018

I recently had an excellent experience with Daniel Lublin of Whitten Lublin and his team. I was in need of an employment lawyer, and immediately thought of Daniel based on his writing in The Globe & Mail. I found his writing straightforward, on-point, logical and client-focused. All of these traits came to life working with Daniel to address an issue I had with a previous employer. In our initial meeting, Daniel asked great questions, truly listened to my response, challenged my thinking and was open to challenge himself. From that conversation, he drafted and executed an approach to my previous employer and their Counsel that was successful. Through this, Daniel's team kept me informed of progress at every step. All that, and he's a good guy as well. Thank you Daniel and team. Cheers!

Default Avatar75
Natasha Martin
July 31, 2018

Worked with Daniel Lublin and he was great. Professional, responsive. Someone you want in your corner.

Default Avatar75
Peggy Corrigan
July 31, 2018

I would highly recommend Marc Kitay of Whitten & Lublin to anyone for any employment issues. I had no idea what to expect or what the process was and I was pleasantly surprised of how I was put to ease.
I initially met with Daniel Lublin who looked over my case and explained the process. For the remainder of my settlement process, I was lucky enough to deal with Marc Kitay. He was very thorough and took the time to explain when I inquired about something or just didn’t quite understand. His response time to a call or e-mail was quick which, quite frankly, is what we all want.
I am very comfortable and pleased with the outcome of my settlement. They did a great job on my behalf.
Call Marc Kitay of Whitten & Lublin, you won’t be disappointed !!

Default Avatar75
N
June 1, 2018

Daniel Lublin concerned himself with representing me, advocating for me, and ensuring that I was treated fairly by my former employer. Daniel is a no-nonsense professional who brings intelligence, insight and honesty to each interaction. He managed my expectations throughout the course of my matter, took my needs to heart, and ultimately shepherded me through an extremely difficult time. His sense of urgency surrounding my matter was comforting and his expertise in navigating a very complex situation was impressive to say the least. I highly recommend his services

Default Avatar75
LM O
June 1, 2018

I recently had the privilege of working with Daniel Lublin as my lawyer. I was terminated from my company after 15 plus years. I was able to meet with Daniel within days of my initial contact, which helped to alleviate some of the stress of having to deal with this. I researched many lawyers and firms, but was referred to Daniel Lublin from a previous client. Having read all of the positive reviews, I knew he was the right choice for me. Daniel is very knowlegable and professional. I was very reassured after our first meeting that I had chosen the best of the best with regards to employment law and that was the case throughout our dealings. His communication with me was very timely, thorough and consultative. Daniel was easy to talk to and direct in his communications and counsel. He worked diligently to get me the best package possible from my previous employer and I was very pleased with the outcome. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Daniel Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Jason Tompkins
May 1, 2018

I used Daniel Lublin at Whitten and Lublin to create an employment agreement for myself. Unfortunately my employer terminated me. However, their agreement was airtight. When I was terminated Dan Lublin and Ryan Watkins were with me every step of the way. Fortunately I had the foresight to use a professional to create my agreement and their contract held up. It is great to have specialized professionals on your side and they are bound to think of things that others would not. They are the experts and even on their vacations they both kept in touch with me. I highly recommend them!
(owner)

Default Avatar75
Sandy K.
May 1, 2018

I highly recommend hiring Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski if you are let go without a fair severance. While I cannot comment on the specifics of my case, I can state that Daniel and Simone were creative, confident and fought aggressively on my behalf. We were up against one of Canada’s largest employers and their team of lawyers. But Daniel and Simone were not deterred. They found a subtle but important argument that my former employer did not expect and this creativity ultimately pushed our case over the top. In the end, I was very pleased with the result of my case. If your employer let's you go and you need lawyers who are not afraid to take on a giant, call Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski.

Default Avatar75
Therisa D’Amato
May 1, 2018

I recently had the opportunity to work with Daniel Lublin and was extremely pleased with my experience. From my first contact with the firm I found that I was handled with the utmost professionalism. Daniel was very timely with his responses and took the time to provide very detailed explanations throughout the process. He also came up with some very creative solutions to issues that would have potentially stalled the negotiation process. I would highly recommend him.

Default Avatar75
J.D.
May 1, 2018

It was a pleasure dealing with Daniel Lublin and I strongly recommend him as an employment lawyer. Once I explained the objectives I was trying to achieve, he immediately came up with a strategy to meet them. He was transparent at every step and I appreciated that he set realistic expectations with me. I felt that he tried to push the envelope as far as we could and I was satisfied with my settlement. I also felt confident he had my best interest at heart and that he demonstrated strong representation on my behalf. I would definitely work with Daniel again.

Default Avatar75
H.D.
April 3, 2018

I had my initial consultant with Daniel Lublin and later on work with Simone Ostrowski. Both of them are very nice and honest with the approach they suggested. While working with Simone, she always answer my questions in a timely manner and communicate with me with any updates of my case. She is not afraid to say "No" to big company and always think what is the best for me. I am very satisfied with her work and will definitely recommend her to anyone with employment issues!

Default Avatar75
Donald Butler
April 1, 2018

The user didn't write a review for David Whitten & Daniel Lublin, and has left just a rating.

Default Avatar75
Wai C.
February 1, 2018

I feel so grateful to have the opportunity to connect with Daniel Lublin during one of the most difficult times for myself. At a time when I feel hopelessly in everything, he patiently listened to my situation and kept encouraging me not to give up what I am entitled for while showing full respect of having me making the final without feeling pressure or obligations. He took the extra steps to ensure I would not regret down the road when I look back of the decision made. Daniel, you are not only a strategic and knowledgeable employment lawyer but also an awesome guy with good heart. BIG thanks to you!

Default Avatar75
L.O.
February 1, 2018

I've worked with Daniel Lublin twice for the past 8 years and he has impressed me with not only his extensive knowledge of the law but also his compassion, understanding, and dedication. Daniel will fight for you and give you the best guidance on your situation. He is hard-working and very responsive. He is really the best of the best. His team is equally impressive. I have also worked with Simone recently and was very pleased with the outcome. She is knowledgeable, strategic and fierce when she needs to be. Overall, my experience with Daniel and his team has been amazing and I will continue to recommend them as the best employment lawyers out there.

S Zakrzewski
December 5, 2017

Daniel Lublin and his team at Whitten & Lublin are fantastic! Mr.Lublin not only won my case, but also helped ease the anxieties that came along with it. His entire team, whether it was the secretary or one of his associates treated me and my case with the utmost respect, attention, and care. I am grateful for all of the legal assistance I was given in such a timely manner, and highly recommend the Law office of Whitten & Lublin if you are looking for a confident, knowledgeable and assertive win.

Natasha Manji
November 2, 2017

Daniel Lublin is an awesome lawyer! Definitely the Harvey Spector of Toronto. Would highly recommend for any workplace human rights issues.

Default Avatar75
K.S.
September 29, 2017

“Having Dan as my lawyer enabled me to sleep at night knowing I was in safe hands. Daniel Lublin shared his strategy for the case right up front. He was very honest. He set realistic expectations that ended up to be extremely accurate. His fees were fair to my situation. He kept me fully informed at every step. He was easy to work with. He responded promptly. He gave excellent advice. He offered encouragement when I needed it most. But most impressively, due to a unique situation, I had new information to bring to Dan about the case at the very last minute that changed my case entirely. Dan willingly listened, offered flexibility, and showed a tremendous ability to think on his feet. Not even 30 minutes later, he presented a very compelling and strong case taking into account the new findings. Dan then continued to drive the negotiations through on the new facts and brought it to a fair close. Anyone else would have ignored the information or been completely thrown by the situation, but not Dan. In any legal case, as in life, there can be things you plan for and things that come unexpectedly. Dan had both elements well covered. It is a testament to his talent, negotiation skills, knowledge of the law, and commitment to his clients.”

Phil Patafio
September 28, 2017

I recently worked with Daniel Lublin on a severance settlement with my former employer. Daniel was clear and simplified the process and made the outcomes positive with no frustration. I received everything as explained and communication was easy, throughout the process he called personally to advise me of updates and set expectations, never once did I have to call to get updates as either Daniel or Nida provided the necessary communications to relieve any anxiety I had. Thank you for all your assistance.

Allen Karakatsanis
September 12, 2017

I had a first rate experience getting counsel from Whitten and Lublin, and I have only great things to say about this firm including the outstanding service I received from the entire staff. In particular, my lawyer was available to help me with my tight time-frames even while on vacation, and this mattered and meant a great deal. I additionally enjoyed the focused but thoughtful legal conversations and explanations we engaged in to get down to the the main points, and was feeling even upbeat once or twice through the process like having an ace up my sleeve. Thanks again Daniel Lublin and all.

Alex Gl
August 15, 2017

I contacted Daniel Lublin to consult about my options after receiving a termination letter from my employer. Daniel is a very thorough and experienced lawyer. He provided me with the analysis of the situation and was very honest about potential outcome of the process and my options. It was very helpful to make my decisions. I definitely recommend Daniel to anyone who needs a smart and honest advise, and legal support during this challenging process

 

Tari
August 9, 2017

Daniel Lublin was a life vest in a storm. I recently ran into serious problems with my employer that required expert legal advice. After a different lawyer was unable to provide me with a game plan, I decided to retain Daniel Lublin to help me navigate through the problem. This was an excellent decision. Daniel was able to devise, implement and then execute a strong legal strategy. The strategy was well thought out and demonstrated experience and expertise (something that was lacking with the other lawyer I spoke with first). Daniel also saw the plan through and was both accessible and vested in the outcome. This was apparent when my former employer tried to throw a few curveballs at us. Daniel was able to adjust the plan where needed and still swing for the fences. In the end, I was unconditionally satisfied with the result and Daniel’s assistance. His legal fees were also reasonable and consistent with what we agreed to from the outset. If you need a lawyer to help you when you’re in a workplace legal bind, I wholeheartedly recommend contacting Daniel Lublin.

Susan Power
July 31, 2017

Today I had the experience of dealing with Daniel Lublin and David Whitten for the first time. And here is how I would describe this team: Responsive, flexible, fair, approachable, interested in a win - win in interactions, attentive, and applying a sense of urgency to make sure everything is taken care of as quickly and as beneficially as possible. I would say they foster the kind of environment and the kind of lawyer - client relationship anyone who uses legal services would like to find. Before contacting Daniel and David I looked thoroughly through the firm's website and read about the awards they and the firm have earned: Best in the Nation; I agree!

oa15573
July 10, 2017

Daniel Lublin and his team were extremely responsive and very realistic / practical in terms of one's options. The severance process went through in a quite seamless manner and above all it was a pleasure to deal with Daniel L. He is indeed a very understanding and accommodating individual at the personal level as well... Bottom-line, if you're up again a tough employer, go with the best hence contact Daniel Lublin !

J. C. G.
June 28, 2017

Look no further...Daniel Lublin is a strategic legal genius, a courtroom surgeon, and a most clever and shrewd negotiator – both a “Doberman” and “Good Shepperd” combined when it comes to battling for your employment rights with a never-ending goal “to win!”…...So, read on…

I was let go from my firm while in my early 60’s “without cause” from a high profile executive post of which I had been a loyal corporate partner for nearly 20 years and was one of the top major shareholders. Unhappy with my severance offer, I started googling for the “Best Employment Lawyer in Canada”. Little did I realize at the time, when Daniel Lublin’s name and credentials as the Managing Partner of Whitten & Lublin popped up, that I had just been blessed.

It was because of testimonials by past clients, just like this one, which read so glowingly, that I reached out to Daniel for an initial meeting. Within days he met with me, already having fully read up on the detailed background to my story in advance. Daniel demonstrated a remarkable ability to peer through the darkest of clouds hovering heavily over my life…. Then, with unrelenting and calming confidence, he devised an ingenious legal, “Art of War-like” strategy – one that brought hope, sunshine, self-esteem and purpose back into my life. Once engaged as my legal counsel, Daniel and I gelled in true “team-like” fashion, with his special and insightful form of analytical excellence leading and executing the way forward with a winning strategy uniquely devised especially for me.

If my story relates to yours, then I do urge you to also read over the reviews of the following former clients of Daniel Lublin, as presented in Whitten & Lublin’s Web Site collection of testimonials, namely from: Mano Filippou, Feb 2/17; Stephanie Ozorio, Dec 13/17; K. Lobo, Oct 26/2016; Brent Gilmore, Jul 24/16; Oliver Manahan, May 6/16; Paul Sage, Nov 25/15; Kevin Clark, July 15/15; Brian Leve, June 23/15; Alex Perl, Dec 22/14; and Allan Morris, Sept 1/14. To avoid repetition here, I point to these specific testimonials as they reflect my experience and opinions of Daniel Lublin precisely.

In summary, Daniel Lublin successfully achieved the results I wanted. Based on my experience, there is no question in my mind that Whitten & Lublin, and in particular, Daniel Lublin, truly stands among the “Best Employment Lawyers in Canada”……if not, in fact, the very best!

MaryLou Dewan
May 23, 2017

When I was wrongfully dismissed with no severance at all, Daniel Lublin took my case to court and got the judge to say that my employer was wrong. Any other lawyer would have settled my case long before we went to trial just to make money and move on. But Daniel refused to settle for less and we went all the way to trial. In court, Daniel presented all of our evidence to the judge, who was quickly convinced that my employer got my termination wrong. Getting fired based on false allegations was devastating, but because of Daniel my employer withdrew its allegations about me. Even though I was nervous about going through with a trial, Daniel and Simone ensured that I was comfortable and understood every step along the way. In the end, we were right to go to court because I received more than what I wanted. I highly recommend Daniel and his team at Whitten & Lublin if you want a lawyer who will go the distance, clear your name, and won’t try to convince you to settle for less. Daniel’s fees are not insignificant but he is the best if you want to win.

Ronald del Rosario
April 27, 2017

Marc Kitay represented me and he faced what I would say a very formidable opponent that is notoriously known in the industry as a company that does not offer much, does not give way that much and is quite hard in terms of negotiating a settlement. We were faced with that challenge that day we went to mediation court but without going into any details, Suffice it to say that the case was closed that day in spite of the seemingly impossible situation to reach an agreement to conclude the case. Marc had the presence of mind and alert for any signs that will be detrimental to our case and he catches them fast and also applies the correct solution to any situation thrown at us. He always exerted fairness and respect when it comes to dealing with others and other types of situation. One wrong move during those 3 and a half hours might have been disastrous to the process. But his expertise, confidence, and being sure of the situation made us successfully conclude he case for all sides, me as the client, the respondent and the mediators.

... Mr. Marc Kitay, thank you for your service. It was a tough procedure we went through with a formidable opposition but you were always, calm, aware and ready to respond correctly but always fair to all sides. We went through and was successful into arriving with an agreement to conclude the case. Would not be possible without your experience and expertise. Also thank you to Mr. Daniel Lublin for all the support you contributed to this case...

Thank you Marc Kitay and Daniel Lublin.

Simon Rivard
April 25, 2017

I strongly recommend Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski at Whitten & Lublin if you are looking for knowledgeable and efficient employment lawyers. I've work with them twice so far and certainly consult them again in the future if I have to negotiate a new employment contract.

Kurt Budnick
March 26, 2017

I was referred to Daniel Lublin because he was supposed to be the best in employment lawsuits. Turns out he is that and more. Professional. Knowledgeable. Thorough. Tenacious. No nonsense. Supportive. Highly recommended.

Glenn Forrester
February 23, 2017

I was terminated and offered a small severance. I contacted Daniel Lublin and he made me feel comfortable with the legal process. My lawyer was Ozlem Yucel, she was excellent in and out of court. She always kept me informed of the process and was instrumental in my substantial winning judgement.. Special thanks to Simone Ostrowski for all her help. I would highly recommend Whitten & Lublin to my friends and colleagues.

David W
February 22, 2017

I worked directly with Daniel Lublin, who resolved my situation quickly and to my full satisfaction. Thank you Daniel

GET ADVICE

 

Why Clients Choose Us?

  • Nationally recognized in 2020 & 2018 as one of Canada's Top 10 Employment & Labour Law Firms, by Canadian Lawyer Magazine
  • Lawyers are recognized as “Leading Practitioners” by Lexpert, which is the largest annual survey of leading lawyers in Canada and an acknowledgment of excellence voted on by peers.
  • One of the most positively reviewed and recommend Employment and Labour Law Firm in Canada, based on Google reviews from past and present clients