Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Reviews For Simone Ostrowski

 

Default Avatar75
V.B.
July 19, 2019

Finding myself in an employment situation that nobody wants to be in, I was referred to three employment lawyers for opinions on my serverance package. After phone conversations with all three of them, I chose to work with Whitten and Lublin due to the transparency and professionalism from the get go. Within the firm, I decided to meet with Daniel Lublin due to his extensive and in depth grasp of the law which was apparent from his online articles. I was particularly impressed with his openness in the public sphere to share the inner workings of the employment law and the participants thereof (especially the law firms) I had an amazing experience both prior and during the meeting with Daniel. Even though, I must have been just one of the cases, he was very well prepared and very candid about my individual options, the timelines and chances of success in each case. The best part for me was that there was no pressure whatsoever to go for one option versus the other. It was a very fact based conversation both in terms of strategy and tactical execution. Subsequently, I worked closely with Simone on tactical implementation with strategic guidance from Daniel. I am pleased to say that it was great working with Simone. She was very knowledgeable both about the law and facts about my particular situation. She again was highly professional but always approachable at a very short notice. Her style of working is more of a partnership rather than of the almighty lawyer with a measly client. I never felt like things were pre-decided for me. It was always presentation of the facts followed by her expert opinion but the decision at each stage was ultimately mine. She also has excellent negotiation skills and knew exactly when to give time to the other party and when to tighten the screws. Her approach was always cordial and never combative towards all participants. In the end, the result was quite favorable to me in the form of improved severance package and it seemed that my previous employer also felt that the settlement reached was fair to all. Needless to say, that my experience with both Daniel and Simone was excellent and I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of expert but transparent and collaborative employment lawyers.

Default Avatar75
Ted Zatylny
May 30, 2019

After some medical issues last year resulted in a disability claim, I reached a situation where my company had proposed a course of action that was not going to be ideal for me. I was unsure how to proceed. Simone was able to listen to the details of my case, then respond with clarity and confidence to my questions. Answers are great but correct knowledge is power. Simone's advice gave me the power to speak with my company from a position of knowledge, and to know there are yet further steps available to me as this progresses along. If you're considering speaking with a lawyer about employment related questions, I would feel pretty comfortable recommending Simone.

Default Avatar75
CE S
May 25, 2019

Daniel Chodos and Simone Ostrowski were fantastic to deal with from start to finish with my employee-related Human Rights/ civil issue. Both were very good with communication and knew the relevant laws inside and out. Daniel is a straight shooter and Simone is a firecracker who doesn't back down! We were able to reach a great outcome. I would highly recommend them! Thanks Whitten & Lublin

Default Avatar75
Carmen Dumitrescu
April 1, 2019

I have never hired an attorney but when I got in a dispute with my former employer, I felt that I need someone to represent me. With my first “short term” lawyer I was very unhappy and I knew is time for a change. I was lost and didn’t know what to do. Whitten & Lublin team took the time to take my call. At the beginning, I had the pleasure to talk with Tommy Hong and short after that with Simone Ostrowski. I felt support immediately, both been very kind, respectful, sympathetic and professional. Simone and Tommy took all the weight off from my shoulders and handled everything. They are always available for me and replay to my email immediately. It was a very stressful period for me and for my family, but now, I know, I am in good hands. I cannot thank them or recommend them enough for their professionalism, care and patients during this all situation.I highly recommend their service!

Default Avatar75
Harvey
April 1, 2019

Whitten & Lublin Law Firm came as a recommendation from a former client when we were seeking legal representation as a group claim client against our former employer. Working with Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski, and their behind the scenes team, certainly did not disappoint. I believe because of the sharp negotiating skills of Daniel our case came to a resolution in a much shorter time frame than originally anticipated, with positive results, and a satisfied group. Just as Daniel Lublin came highly recommended to us in time of need, I can honestly say I have no problem in recommending him for your time of need.

Default Avatar75
Anon Reviewer
March 31, 2019

I truly appreciate the representation that was provided by Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski. The strategy and execution they developed ensured an effective resolution/win. They came highly recommended, and I too confidently recommend them for anyone facing employment concerns and for consultations regarding the legality of employer actions. Thank you again for the great work.

Default Avatar75
Marc
March 7, 2019

I recently retained Simone Ostrowski & Julian R. E. Whitten to represent my interests relating to a severance. They acted in a professional manner and strategically addressed my issues and concerns with my former employer and negotiated a fair and equitable package. Both Simone & Julian worked hard on my behalf and I would highly recommend them.

Default Avatar75
Christopher White
November 2, 2018

I had a very positive experience with Simone Ostrowski. She set realistic expectations for me really clearly - which is incredibly important in legal matters, and she coached me through a process that was as confusing and frustrating as you can imagine for a layman like myself.

Default Avatar75
Al Kerr
November 2, 2018

They took the time to take my call. They were always available to take an email or phone. Very polite and helpful. Also got the results we were looking for. Julian and Simone are the two who looked after my case and I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed. Thanks again for your help and hard work.

Default Avatar75
David McNeil
October 2, 2018

It's not hard to see why the Whitten & Lublin team are the best in the business. I recently needed help and was recommended to this firm. I had the pleasure of dealing with Simone Ostrowski, nothing short of amazing!! From the beginning she was professional, caring, informative, answered all my questions as we progressed forward and she exceeded all of my expectations. She was able to work out a settlement that was way beyond what I was expecting!! Very happy!! I highly recommend using this firm, don't waste your time with anyone else, contact Simone, you won't be disappointed. Thanks again for everything. David M.

Default Avatar75
Bing Lee
July 3, 2018

I'm highly recommend this employment lawyer because they did excellent job for me. I had excellent communication with lawyer Simone Ostrowski, she is very nice people, I'm appreciated.

Default Avatar75
Sandy K.
May 1, 2018

I highly recommend hiring Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski if you are let go without a fair severance. While I cannot comment on the specifics of my case, I can state that Daniel and Simone were creative, confident and fought aggressively on my behalf. We were up against one of Canada’s largest employers and their team of lawyers. But Daniel and Simone were not deterred. They found a subtle but important argument that my former employer did not expect and this creativity ultimately pushed our case over the top. In the end, I was very pleased with the result of my case. If your employer let's you go and you need lawyers who are not afraid to take on a giant, call Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski.

Default Avatar75
H.D.
April 3, 2018

I had my initial consultant with Daniel Lublin and later on work with Simone Ostrowski. Both of them are very nice and honest with the approach they suggested. While working with Simone, she always answer my questions in a timely manner and communicate with me with any updates of my case. She is not afraid to say "No" to big company and always think what is the best for me. I am very satisfied with her work and will definitely recommend her to anyone with employment issues!

Default Avatar75
L.O.
February 1, 2018

I've worked with Daniel Lublin twice for the past 8 years and he has impressed me with not only his extensive knowledge of the law but also his compassion, understanding, and dedication. Daniel will fight for you and give you the best guidance on your situation. He is hard-working and very responsive. He is really the best of the best. His team is equally impressive. I have also worked with Simone recently and was very pleased with the outcome. She is knowledgeable, strategic and fierce when she needs to be. Overall, my experience with Daniel and his team has been amazing and I will continue to recommend them as the best employment lawyers out there.

Keegan Munro
November 1, 2017

Ellen and Simone helped me through what I'm sure no one ever wants to go through and is always a diffult time in someone's life and career. They were empathetic and professional at all times, responding to all of my concerns in a very timely manner. At the end of the day, they laid out all of my options, advised me accordingly but guided me through a process exactly how I wanted. I'd absolutely recommend them for all employment issues and concerns.

Bogdan Vieriu
October 30, 2017

I strongly recommend Dan and Simone if you are fired and not sure what to do next. I was fired for cause with no money. It was a very difficult time for me. I came to Dan and his team because they were highly recommended and I had no idea where to begin. Dan and Simone were aggressive, knowledgeable and thorough. They were like a lifeboat in a storm. They always took the time to explain things to me so I understood how the law suit was going. I felt I was in caring and professional hands from the start. Dan and Simone would not back down at any point. I ended up very happy and with my name clear. Their fees were reasonable, considering all the work that went into my case and the outcome we got. Just because you are fired for cause does not mean you get nothing. Dan and his team will work hard to clear your name and make sure you are happy with the outcome

Default Avatar75
Michael Bot
September 8, 2017

Simone Ostrowski was fantastic throughout the entire process. Very professional, efficient and thorough. Would highly recommend to anyone in search of legal representation for an employment issue.

Steve Rusk
June 19, 2017

After being given an early retirement package, I was advised to retain Whitten and Lublin. Simone Ostrowski was assigned to my case. Without hesitation, she new we could get more. Her knowledge and professionalism prevailed. Within a few weeks we had a settlement that far exceeded my expectations. Thank you to Simone and her team. I would highly recommend Simone to anyone in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve

MaryLou Dewan
May 23, 2017

When I was wrongfully dismissed with no severance at all, Daniel Lublin took my case to court and got the judge to say that my employer was wrong. Any other lawyer would have settled my case long before we went to trial just to make money and move on. But Daniel refused to settle for less and we went all the way to trial. In court, Daniel presented all of our evidence to the judge, who was quickly convinced that my employer got my termination wrong. Getting fired based on false allegations was devastating, but because of Daniel my employer withdrew its allegations about me. Even though I was nervous about going through with a trial, Daniel and Simone ensured that I was comfortable and understood every step along the way. In the end, we were right to go to court because I received more than what I wanted. I highly recommend Daniel and his team at Whitten & Lublin if you want a lawyer who will go the distance, clear your name, and won’t try to convince you to settle for less. Daniel’s fees are not insignificant but he is the best if you want to win.

Simon Rivard
April 25, 2017

I strongly recommend Daniel Lublin and Simone Ostrowski at Whitten & Lublin if you are looking for knowledgeable and efficient employment lawyers. I've work with them twice so far and certainly consult them again in the future if I have to negotiate a new employment contract.

Russ N
April 19, 2017

I was recently terminated after 8 years of service and contacted Whitten and Lublin to assist me with negotiating my severance package. Daniel's firm answered all my questions and made me feel at ease during the entire negotiation process. Their professionalism and knowledge in negotiating these types of agreements cannot be understated. The firm was able to negotiate a much better settlement than I was originally offered by my employer. They were concise and clear about the different options available to me during the entire process and were also up front about my legal fees. A special thanks to Simone Ostrowski for answering all my phone calls and returning my e-mails promptly during the negotiation process. Being terminated can be stressful and Simone's attitude, knowledge, advice and support was tremendous throughout the entire process. I won't hesitate to recommend Whitten and Lublin to anyone needing a great labour lawyer. I also look forward to using their expertise again in the near future when negotiating my new employment contract.

Dave Garagan
March 21, 2017

Simone guided us through a very difficult time for our company with great professionalism and worthy advice. Thank you so much for making us feel like we mattered when others didn't.

Glenn Forrester
February 23, 2017

I was terminated and offered a small severance. I contacted Daniel Lublin and he made me feel comfortable with the legal process. My lawyer was Ozlem Yucel, she was excellent in and out of court. She always kept me informed of the process and was instrumental in my substantial winning judgement.. Special thanks to Simone Ostrowski for all her help. I would highly recommend Whitten & Lublin to my friends and colleagues.

M.S.
February 6, 2017

Dear Simone Ostrowski - Words cannot describe how grateful I am to you and Whitten & Lublin for taking on my wrongful dismissal case.

Having recently lost my job, I felt lost and overwhelmed but upon retaining you I was given hope and direction. You are a fantastic lawyer and I was thoroughly impressed by your determination in rapidly securing a severance package that was 40% higher than what my employer had initially offered.

In addition, I valued your expertise, honesty, compassion and prompt communication on every aspect of the case from start to finish. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Thank you for everything!

I would highly recommend Simone and Whitten & Lublin to anyone seeking excellent counsel on employment matters.

GET ADVICE

 

Why Client Choose Us?

  • Nationally recognized in 2018 as one of Canada's Top 10 Employment & Labour Law Firms, by Canadian Lawyer Magazine
  • Lawyers are recognized as “Leading Practitioners” by Lexpert, which is the largest annual survey of leading lawyers in Canada and an acknowledgment of excellence voted on by peers.
  • Far more positive Google reviews and recommendations from past clients than any other Employment and Labour Law Firm in Canada