Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Reviews For Stephen Wolpert

 

Default Avatar75
Sue Flaman
December 31, 2018

Stephen Wolpert with Whitten Lublin provided excellent support when I needed it. He was very professional, timely in responding and was super helpful. When requested, he offered needed guidance - highlighting the risks of different approaches to my situation and suggesting a path forward. I would most definitely recommend Stephen!

Default Avatar75
Mike Drach
December 3, 2018

Stephen Wolpert from Whitten & Lublin represented me on two occasions and proved immensely helpful. Stephen is knowledgeable, professional and affable, answering all my questions and responding in a reliably timely manner. His approach is strategic yet diplomatic, and I was happy with the results each time. All told, I felt very confident having Stephen and his team in my corner, which was crucial for me. Highly recommended.

Default Avatar75
Ed Morris
October 2, 2018

Stephen Wolpert at Whitten & Lublin handled my case. I cannot recommend him and his firm enough. Excellent judgement. Good communication. Patient with those of us who are new to such scenarios. I relied heavily on Stephen's expertise, I glad I did. His decision making was exemplary. He is pleasant to deal with, efficient and an excellent negotiator.

Default Avatar75
S P
September 4, 2018

I recently had the pleasure of working with Stephen Wolpert and his team at Whitten & Lublin on a claim against a former employer and he was fantastic to work with. He was very honest and upfront about how the whole process would go and what the pitfalls would be. I often relied on his experience to guide me with my decisions and how to proceed. The final outcome was positive and to my satisfaction. Stephen is a fierce negotiator and this was evident in the face to face mediation meeting. I would highly recommend Stephen to any of my friends, family and colleagues, if they required the need of an employment lawyer. You won't be disappointed with his level of expertise and how hard he'll work for you. I will definitely use Stephen and Whitten & Lublin again if the need arises.

Default Avatar75
M.C.
September 4, 2018

I recently engaged Stephen Wolpert and his team at Whitten & Lublin to assist me with negotiations with my employer. He took the time to outline the process and the possible outcome scenarios (both good and bad) that may occur. I felt secure with his experience guiding me to make the right decisions at each stage of the process. The end result was in line with what I had hoped would be the outcome, and I know that wouldn’t have transpired without his expertise. I am forever grateful to the friend who recommended this firm to me. If you find yourself in need an employment lawyer I suggest you call Whitten & Lublin and ask for Stephen.

Default Avatar75
John Christianson
September 4, 2018

My experience at Whitten & Lublin was excellent from start to finish over a period of many months. My lawyer, Stephen Wolpert, helped to bring clarity very quickly to a complex situation. His advice was always well thought out and he sought to understand my situation as well as possible before presenting options on how to proceed. His years of experience also came in handy many times in terms of reading signals from my employer and where and when to push for more. I was regularly kept up to date as the file progressed and consistently felt like my interests were top of mind for Stephen. I also felt like our work progressed with a good sense of urgency and that Stephen was available to talk to when I needed to speak with him. Overall, I would highly recommend both this firm and Stephen Wolpert specifically as counsel in an employment law case.

Default Avatar75
Mark Rodrigues
June 1, 2018

I found Stephen Wolpert to be extremely professional. While a lot of lawyers that you see on TV do not act or seem very professional, I found Stephen Wolpert to be very professional. Not only did he tell me what would be involved in my case, but also the pros and cons and the likelihood of the outcomes. You would think that a lawyer would be encouraging his clients to sue (as that is how they earn their fees), however, Stephen councils his clients as to the pros and cons, the likely costs of each option, the time frame and likely outcomes. I found Stephen's advice very valuable and his approach well balanced. I would highly recommend Stephen Wolpert to anyone who has an employment issue.

John Chenery
January 3, 2018

At a difficult and stressful time, Stephen Wolpert provided calm and expert counsel that was instrumental in bringing my case to a successful conclusion. He has excellent instincts about when to push and when to push harder, never looked for an argument but never shied away from one, and was always ready to address my many questions and concerns. Highly recommended.

Cathy Railey
November 1, 2017

If you are looking for an amazing employment law firm this is it. My lawyer Stephen Wolpert assisted me in obtaining all requests made for my severance package. I have been with my company for 36 years. As you can see I gave this firm a five star rating.

Monika Davis
August 3, 2017

Thank you Stephen Wolpert for your professional guidance through this past year. You were extremely detailed in explaining next steps and what to expect through out the process. Certainly helped lessen the anxiety on my end. Happy to put this situation behind me - and grateful for Stephen's professional expertise. Hopeful that his services will not be required in the future - but eager to share my experiences and recommend his services to anyone in need of legal representation surrounding employment law.

Patrick M
July 10, 2017

Stephen Wolpert came recommended to me from a friend and the experience was better than I could have expected. I contacted him to get a second opinion on the terms of my termination and his advice was invaluable. As we progressed through the process of communicating to my previous employer what I thought was fair, Stephen provided feedback and insight that only comes with professional experience. Stephen was extremely knowledgeable about my situation and everything he said about the process was accurate. He prepared me fully at each step and was not wrong about tactics and messages that we would encounter along the way. In the end Stephen negotiated a settlement through mediation and am very happy with the outcome of my case. Should I need an employment lawyer in the future I will not hesitate to contact Stephen.

K. Shaw
February 6, 2017

"It was certainly a very positive experience working with Whitten & Lublin.  I felt very at ease with Stephen Wolpert's and Daniel Lublin's experience and abilities related to wrongful dismissal and age discrimination.

 

Both Stephen and Daniel were very easy to talk to and always made me feel that my case was of utmost importance to them.  They returned emails and telephone voice mails in a very prompt fashion.  My case was handled in a very efficient and expeditious manner.

Toby Steele
June 6, 2016

I approached Whitten & Lublin for assistance with regard to review of a termination agreement. I chose the firm after reviewing the information on their website, as well as a number of articles and reviews. The fact that the firm is focused on employment law, their approach and track record all indicated that they were a solid choice.

My experience with the Stephen Wolpert more than exceeded my expectations. Stephen provided information and practical advice that allowed me to make key decisions and resolve identified issues in a timely manner. I highly recommend Stephen and Whitten & Lublin. This is a firm that really gets it right - and that makes a huge difference.

GET ADVICE

 

Why Client Choose Us?

  • Nationally recognized in 2018 as one of Canada's Top 10 Employment & Labour Law Firms, by Canadian Lawyer Magazine
  • Lawyers are recognized as “Leading Practitioners” by Lexpert, which is the largest annual survey of leading lawyers in Canada and an acknowledgment of excellence voted on by peers.
  • Far more positive Google reviews and recommendations from past clients than any other Employment and Labour Law Firm in Canada