Reviews For Tommy Junho Hong

 

Default Avatar75
JK Jeyakumar
December 18, 2019

My 1st time using a layer to handle an employment severance package issue and Tommy Junho Hong was very prompt and assured an improved severance package from my employer. I will recommend him for similar legal issues. Thanks Tommy

Default Avatar75
D.M.S.
December 17, 2019

I would highly recommend the Whitten and Lublin employment law firm. Both Daniel Lublin, and Tommy Hong are extremely knowledgeable, they took the time to gather all the relevant facts, and more importantly, they were empathetic and genuinely interested in helping me. In the end, they did in fact increase my settlement (as they suggested during the initial consultation). Thanks for your guidance and support!

Default Avatar75
Natalie Malcolm
December 3, 2019

My experience with Tommy Hong was absolutely amazing. He was personable, patient and believed in my case no matter what. In a difficult situation, it sometimes take one person to be on your side. Tommy was that one person. He lifted me up and I just simply cannot thank him enough for not only the results but just the type of person he is. Thank you so so much Tommy!!!

Default Avatar75
Fran Guardi
December 3, 2019

I would strongly recommend Whitten & Lublin if you need an employment lawyer; specifically Tommy Hong. Dealing with Tommy and entrusting him with my case was an amazing and enlightening experience. Tommy is approachable, knowledgeable, honest, and very empathetic towards his clients; he lifted me up when feeling down and defeated. He explained all my options right from the onset. I am pleased with the results and service I received. Thanks for everything, Tommy!!

Default Avatar75
Conrad Zdybal
November 30, 2019

Would recommend Tommy Hong. He was very helpful in resolving my dispute and always offered alternatives. He was very responsive and made this experience less stressful by sharing his knowledge and providing information on the likely outcome of each option.

Default Avatar75
Merve M.
November 28, 2019

I had a few concerns regarding non-solicitation. Tommy was very helpful and I got answers to all my questions.

Default Avatar75
Alexandra Girard
November 27, 2019

I contacted Whitten & Lublin for contract review/advice and had the pleasure of speaking with Tommy Junho Hong. He was very informative and took the time to listen and answer any questions or concerns that I had. Thanks for your assistance!

Default Avatar75
Adriana Brad
November 24, 2019

“I am truly appreciative of everything Tommy Hong has done for me. His expertise and understanding of the law, specifically finding the applicable case law for my case, was absolutely amazing. Furthermore, not only is he a good lawyer, he is also genuinely a great person who was understanding of my personal circumstances. I would highly recommend Tommy for his expertise and excellent client service. Thank you Tommy.” Dan Brad

Default Avatar75
Mike Dasrat
November 22, 2019

It was a pleasure dealing with Tommy Hong. He was very professional, clear and helpful in his approach. He answered all my questions along the way and provided valuable advice on the situations that arose. I would definitely recommend his services to friends and family.

Default Avatar75
Dexter Chow
November 20, 2019

Tommy's expertise and energy are second to none! He is simply awesome. When it comes to employment laws, Whitten & Lublin is the place.

Default Avatar75
George Bruce
September 12, 2019

I found Whitten & Lublin and most importantly Ryan Watkins through conducting a Goolge search. So I understand the importance of taking a moment to give a review for that next person who might need it. W&L contacted me immediately after my initial contact and walked me through the process. When I met with Ryan he put me at ease immediately. What I love about Ryan is he just listened. I was so unsure if I had a case or not and if W&L would represent me. Ryan assured me I had a very strong case and put together a multi level plan. Ryan checked in regularly to see how I was doing and offered me his counsel on how to deal in a hostile work environment. I really appreciated him and his colleague Tommy Junho Hong who ultimately represented me when Ryan was on paternity leave. Tommy was smart and savvy and kept my best interests top of mind. Thank you Ryan and Tommy for helping me find my voice and making sure it was heard!

Default Avatar75
Cindy S.
September 12, 2019

I consulted Tommy re: my dismissal. He was straightforward and honest and I thank him for his advice. It was very helpful.

Default Avatar75
Liu N.
August 2, 2019

Great help from Tommy.

Default Avatar75
Danny M.
August 1, 2019

I found Tommy refreshingly honest, diligent and excellent value for the money. He (with the support of his firm) was able to immediately and precisely identify strong case law supporting my statement of claim, while at the same time fully apprising me of risks. He is neither jaded or patronizing, and projects diligence, intelligence and sincerity. I would recommend him to anyone for precise quality legal counsel.

Default Avatar75
alireza5990
July 9, 2019

I couldn't be more happy about the conversation I had with Tommy Junho Hong. Tommy was very knowledgeable and professional and he explained my legal options to me in a very articulate and transparent manner. I will gladly visit him again for future consultations or refer him to a friend.

Default Avatar75
Ron S.
July 9, 2019

I wish to express my gratitude to Tommy Hong for the amazing appeal to my EI employment insurance benefits which were initially declined.
Tommy was highly recommended by my Attorney at Whitten & Lublin to work on the appeal process, his terrific specific EI Case Law examples provided an easily overwhelming winning argument for my appeal without additional delays going to the EI Adjudication Tribunal.
Great work Tommy, I would definitely highly recommend you, I’m sure you will have many more appreciation reviews in the future.
Thank You

Default Avatar75
Carl B.
July 6, 2019

They responded immediately with answers to my questions. They gave me valuable advice handling my concerns at work! Tommy Junho Hong was very Knowledgeable assisting me.

Default Avatar75
Carmen Dumitrescu
April 1, 2019

I have never hired an attorney but when I got in a dispute with my former employer, I felt that I need someone to represent me. With my first “short term” lawyer I was very unhappy and I knew is time for a change. I was lost and didn’t know what to do. Whitten & Lublin team took the time to take my call. At the beginning, I had the pleasure to talk with Tommy Hong and short after that with Simone Ostrowski. I felt support immediately, both been very kind, respectful, sympathetic and professional. Simone and Tommy took all the weight off from my shoulders and handled everything. They are always available for me and replay to my email immediately. It was a very stressful period for me and for my family, but now, I know, I am in good hands. I cannot thank them or recommend them enough for their professionalism, care and patients during this all situation.I highly recommend their service!

Default Avatar75
Vanessa Breander
March 31, 2019

My husband had the pleasure of dealing with Tommy Hong and he was excellent! Very professional with my husband’s best interest at heart! Thank you for the positive outcome Tommy! We highly recommend you and the whole team!

Default Avatar75
Nancy Bourdon
March 30, 2019

I have been dealing with both Marc and Tommy and I am extremely impressed with them both. They have both been beyond helpful advising me on my case and how to proceed. They are extremely quick at responding to any questions I have no matter how trivial they may seem and notify me immediately of any changes or updates in my case. I used another employment lawyer years ago and honestly wish I had known about this firm at the time as I was extremely unhappy with who I used. These guys are amazing!

Default Avatar75
Adil Iqbal
March 30, 2019

Fast efficient service. Even though I never met Mr.Tommy Hong he handled everything well. Thank-you.

Default Avatar75
Pawel Biedrzycki
March 29, 2019

Tremendously supportive and knowledgeable law firm! Tommy Junho Hung was pleasant, kind, prompt in his replies and I would recommend him any day!

Default Avatar75
F.D.
February 11, 2019

Tommy Junho Hong was great . He gave me great advice & was very honest.

Default Avatar75
Lisa R
November 2, 2018

Tommy Junho Hong thank you ! You were prompt , proficient and supportive. Highly recommend using this firm.

Default Avatar75
Michael Cruz
October 2, 2018

I recommend this firm. Tommy Junho Hong was willing to hear me out and provide advice related to my situation. In the end they weren't able to personally represent me, but provided a reference to someone who could. Thank you Whitten & Lublin for your assistance. Much appreciated.

 

GET ADVICE

 

Why Client Choose Us?

  • Nationally recognized in 2018 as one of Canada's Top 10 Employment & Labour Law Firms, by Canadian Lawyer Magazine
  • Lawyers are recognized as “Leading Practitioners” by Lexpert, which is the largest annual survey of leading lawyers in Canada and an acknowledgment of excellence voted on by peers.
  • Far more positive Google reviews and recommendations from past clients than any other Employment and Labour Law Firm in Canada