Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Reviews For Tommy Junho Hong

 

Default Avatar75
George Bruce
September 12, 2019

I found Whitten & Lublin and most importantly Ryan Watkins through conducting a Goolge search. So I understand the importance of taking a moment to give a review for that next person who might need it. W&L contacted me immediately after my initial contact and walked me through the process. When I met with Ryan he put me at ease immediately. What I love about Ryan is he just listened. I was so unsure if I had a case or not and if W&L would represent me. Ryan assured me I had a very strong case and put together a multi level plan. Ryan checked in regularly to see how I was doing and offered me his counsel on how to deal in a hostile work environment. I really appreciated him and his colleague Tommy Junho Hong who ultimately represented me when Ryan was on paternity leave. Tommy was smart and savvy and kept my best interests top of mind. Thank you Ryan and Tommy for helping me find my voice and making sure it was heard!

Default Avatar75
Cindy S.
September 12, 2019

I consulted Tommy re: my dismissal. He was straightforward and honest and I thank him for his advice. It was very helpful.

Default Avatar75
Liu N.
August 2, 2019

Great help from Tommy.

Default Avatar75
Danny M.
August 1, 2019

I found Tommy refreshingly honest, diligent and excellent value for the money. He (with the support of his firm) was able to immediately and precisely identify strong case law supporting my statement of claim, while at the same time fully apprising me of risks. He is neither jaded or patronizing, and projects diligence, intelligence and sincerity. I would recommend him to anyone for precise quality legal counsel.

Default Avatar75
alireza5990
July 9, 2019

I couldn't be more happy about the conversation I had with Tommy Junho Hong. Tommy was very knowledgeable and professional and he explained my legal options to me in a very articulate and transparent manner. I will gladly visit him again for future consultations or refer him to a friend.

Default Avatar75
Ron S.
July 9, 2019

I wish to express my gratitude to Tommy Hong for the amazing appeal to my EI employment insurance benefits which were initially declined.
Tommy was highly recommended by my Attorney at Whitten & Lublin to work on the appeal process, his terrific specific EI Case Law examples provided an easily overwhelming winning argument for my appeal without additional delays going to the EI Adjudication Tribunal.
Great work Tommy, I would definitely highly recommend you, I’m sure you will have many more appreciation reviews in the future.
Thank You

Default Avatar75
Carl B.
July 6, 2019

They responded immediately with answers to my questions. They gave me valuable advice handling my concerns at work! Tommy Junho Hong was very Knowledgeable assisting me.

Default Avatar75
Carmen Dumitrescu
April 1, 2019

I have never hired an attorney but when I got in a dispute with my former employer, I felt that I need someone to represent me. With my first “short term” lawyer I was very unhappy and I knew is time for a change. I was lost and didn’t know what to do. Whitten & Lublin team took the time to take my call. At the beginning, I had the pleasure to talk with Tommy Hong and short after that with Simone Ostrowski. I felt support immediately, both been very kind, respectful, sympathetic and professional. Simone and Tommy took all the weight off from my shoulders and handled everything. They are always available for me and replay to my email immediately. It was a very stressful period for me and for my family, but now, I know, I am in good hands. I cannot thank them or recommend them enough for their professionalism, care and patients during this all situation.I highly recommend their service!

Default Avatar75
Vanessa Breander
March 31, 2019

My husband had the pleasure of dealing with Tommy Hong and he was excellent! Very professional with my husband’s best interest at heart! Thank you for the positive outcome Tommy! We highly recommend you and the whole team!

Default Avatar75
Nancy Bourdon
March 30, 2019

I have been dealing with both Marc and Tommy and I am extremely impressed with them both. They have both been beyond helpful advising me on my case and how to proceed. They are extremely quick at responding to any questions I have no matter how trivial they may seem and notify me immediately of any changes or updates in my case. I used another employment lawyer years ago and honestly wish I had known about this firm at the time as I was extremely unhappy with who I used. These guys are amazing!

Default Avatar75
Adil Iqbal
March 30, 2019

Fast efficient service. Even though I never met Mr.Tommy Hong he handled everything well. Thank-you.

Default Avatar75
Pawel Biedrzycki
March 29, 2019

Tremendously supportive and knowledgeable law firm! Tommy Junho Hung was pleasant, kind, prompt in his replies and I would recommend him any day!

Default Avatar75
F.D.
February 11, 2019

Tommy Junho Hong was great . He gave me great advice & was very honest.

Default Avatar75
Lisa R
November 2, 2018

Tommy Junho Hong thank you ! You were prompt , proficient and supportive. Highly recommend using this firm.

Default Avatar75
Michael Cruz
October 2, 2018

I recommend this firm. Tommy Junho Hong was willing to hear me out and provide advice related to my situation. In the end they weren't able to personally represent me, but provided a reference to someone who could. Thank you Whitten & Lublin for your assistance. Much appreciated.

 

GET ADVICE

 

Why Client Choose Us?

  • Nationally recognized in 2018 as one of Canada's Top 10 Employment & Labour Law Firms, by Canadian Lawyer Magazine
  • Lawyers are recognized as “Leading Practitioners” by Lexpert, which is the largest annual survey of leading lawyers in Canada and an acknowledgment of excellence voted on by peers.
  • Far more positive Google reviews and recommendations from past clients than any other Employment and Labour Law Firm in Canada