REQUEST CONSULTATION 1-866-658-6811

Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
St. Sophia
September 12, 2019

At 64 years of age, I was extremely disappointed with the release from my employer and the paltry settlement they offered. I was referred to Whitten & Lublin and I made an appointment to meet with Ryan Watkins. What a relief! What a success ! With his review of all the facts and research of Ontario cases, he initiated a claim and was successful in obtaining an INCREASE in settlement. Many THANKS and appreciation for the thorough, comprehensive and swift resolution of my case with the professional help of Ryan and the Whitten & Lublin support Team!

Default Avatar75
Sanjit
September 12, 2019

I would like to begin with thanking Daniel Lublin and his team member Nida Arifullah for providing me with tremendous support during the ordeal of separation with my former employer. I had retained Mr. Daniel Lublin, who came highly recommended by a friend and it has been a very pleasant experience indeed working with Daniel Lublin and his team of Whitten & Lublin employment lawyers. Mr. Lublin was very professional, diligent, kept me updated with the progress and next steps, very strategic in his approach and has been very effective and efficient in negotiating a fair settlement with my former employer. Daniel and his team have been extremely responsive to any of my queries. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin, who exceeded all my expectations, to anyone in need of an Employment Lawyer.

Default Avatar75
George Bruce
September 12, 2019

I found Whitten & Lublin and most importantly Ryan Watkins through conducting a Goolge search. So I understand the importance of taking a moment to give a review for that next person who might need it. W&L contacted me immediately after my initial contact and walked me through the process. When I met with Ryan he put me at ease immediately. What I love about Ryan is he just listened. I was so unsure if I had a case or not and if W&L would represent me. Ryan assured me I had a very strong case and put together a multi level plan. Ryan checked in regularly to see how I was doing and offered me his counsel on how to deal in a hostile work environment. I really appreciated him and his colleague Tommy Junho Hong who ultimately represented me when Ryan was on paternity leave. Tommy was smart and savvy and kept my best interests top of mind. Thank you Ryan and Tommy for helping me find my voice and making sure it was heard!

Default Avatar75
Cindy S.
September 12, 2019

I consulted Tommy re: my dismissal. He was straightforward and honest and I thank him for his advice. It was very helpful.

Default Avatar75
M.Y.
September 11, 2019

I recently had the pleasure of working with Daniel Lublin and his clerk Nida reviewing my severance. I found Daniel Lublin to be very honest, patient, professional, knowledgeable and compassionate with excellent negotiation skills. Daniel always responded to my questions and concerns in a prompt and professional manner. Right from the beginning I knew that my case was in very good hands. The situation with my former employer was very difficult. Daniel provided me with different options and took his time to discuss the pros and cons of each option in an honest manner. In the end what was most important was that after my case was settled, I found out that the supervisor that let me go was no longer with my former employer. Justice was served and I was very pleased with the outcome. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin to anyone seeking an exceptional employment lawyer. His work is exemplary. Thank you Daniel and Nida for your excellent work.

Default Avatar75
Lannie Sibian
September 4, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with David Whitten when making some crucial career decisions. He was extremely helpful in looking at situations objectively and offering advice and direction based on his vast experience. His straight forward approach and understanding of my priorities allowed me to make decisions that were right for me. He was wonderful to work with...calm, pragmatic, patient, focused and extremely professional. David has the highest regard for his clients and what is important to them.

Default Avatar75
M. Patel
September 1, 2019

I reached out to Whitten & Lublin for advice and help and was super impressed with how professionally and to my complete satisfaction, they assisted me with my case. Athanasios Makrinos handled my case. I would like to say that Athan is extremely knowledgeable, excellent at his work, passionate about what he does, and I highly highly recommend Athan! Athan accurately assessed my situation and advised me on my numerous rights that had been violated. I took Athan’s advice and recommendations, and the case was put to ease in a quick matter of time! Athan - Huge respects and appreciation for your sound advices, and I believe we connected well and heard each other. You are a true gem of a person who values and respects principles, honesty, integrity, strong ethics, and has an awesome heart that listens! Athan - Thanks once again! M. Patel

Default Avatar75
Steli M.
September 1, 2019

These guys are aces, I worked with Athan and would highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Technology Easy
September 1, 2019

Jason Jagpal is an exceptional experienced lawyer that changed my life for the better. For over a year and half I was being harassed, bullied and abused at work by my boss. I felt vulnerable as I am a women of colour with a young child, many nights at home were ruined as I was stressed from the hostile working environment but this quickly changed when I got help from Jason. Jason is a shield against terrible employers, the conversation I had with Jason helped me understand my options and by following his strategies I was able to protect myself. The results of his strategies effected change at work. I was able to continue staying in my job doing the work I love but not have to put up with being treated terribly. If you are feeling hopeless please know that Jason can help you turn things around and make the employer accountable to rectify the situation, as you should not have to put up with demoralizing behaviour.

Default Avatar75
S.
August 31, 2019

Very knowledgeable and professional! Jason Jagpal was thorough and accurate in his assessment of my contract and rights. He took into account the nuances of my situation and was happy to work within those bounds & provided additional follow-up advice that led to a much better settlement. I highly recommend Jason and Whitten & Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Chris T.
August 31, 2019

I retained Athan Makrinos’ services for the purposes of revamping our employment contracts and was completely satisfied with the quality and expediency of his work. Highly recommend

Default Avatar75
Martin C
August 28, 2019

I can respect this firm, they truly are not lip service they keep their promises and their words which means a lot and that goes a long way. Thanks for the help, I understand things could have been different but that's okay I know if your needed again you'll be there. Highly recommend Team thanks Jason Jagpal I do appreciate you reaching out take care. Martin

Default Avatar75
Wendy J.M.
August 21, 2019

When you are a small, privately owned family business with less than 15 employees, each and every team member has an incredible impact on the atmosphere and success of your business (positive and negative). So when the decision was made to terminate one of our team members, we found ourselves on the defending side of a lawsuit. While our company already has a law firm, that represents us, for corporate matters, we knew that Ontario labour laws are extremely challenging; so, we reached out to Whitten & Lublin as they specialize in Employment & Labour law ONLY. During the consultation, I knew that we would be in good hands with Daniel Lublin representing us. I provided Daniel (& Nida) with the background, history and relevant documentation needed, so that they could review the events and help guide us throughout the legal process. Daniel Lublin is confident, calm, experienced and a highly knowledgeable lawyer who focused on the facts in order to resolve the matter, in our favour, with minimal distraction & damage. If you find yourself needing expert employment-related legal advice, without a doubt, your first call should be to Daniel Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Mark F.
August 2, 2019

I was seeking advice on a severance package I received and Julian Whitten was good enough to call me and review the details of my offer and explain my options in easy to understand terms. Ultimately it was decided that my offer was fair and that pursuing legal action likely wouldn't gain me anything extra. I appreciated that Julian was knowledgeable and forthright with me in advising that in my case I probably wouldn't benefit in going the legal route (even though it would have benefited Whitten & Lublin), which allowed me to save time, effort and money while being able to close this particular chapter and move on.

Default Avatar75
Liu N.
August 2, 2019

Great help from Tommy.

Default Avatar75
Corrado C.
August 1, 2019

I hired Mr.Daniel Chodos as my lawyer after visiting Whitten & Lublin's website and reviewing the bios of lawyers available. From our very first phone consultation, he put me at ease with what was a very stressful time in my life. He explained the legal terms and processes in a way that I could easily understand. He was always available and responded promptly to every concern and question I brought up with him. Most importantly, he was completely honest with me, and he really does have his clients best interests in mind and heart at all times. I would recommended Mr.Daniel Chodos to anyone looking for a professional, honest, understanding, reliable and knowledgeable employment lawyer. Thank you Daniel Chodos and the Whitten & Lublin team!

Default Avatar75
Danny M.
August 1, 2019

I found Tommy refreshingly honest, diligent and excellent value for the money. He (with the support of his firm) was able to immediately and precisely identify strong case law supporting my statement of claim, while at the same time fully apprising me of risks. He is neither jaded or patronizing, and projects diligence, intelligence and sincerity. I would recommend him to anyone for precise quality legal counsel.

Default Avatar75
Lydia P.
August 1, 2019

The coordinator, Kimberley, responded quickly and kindly; I consulted with Jason Jagpal, who is professional and answers all my questions. Highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Nicole B.
July 31, 2019

I set up a consultation meeting with Jason Jagpal after my company let me go. Confused and looking for answers, I was so happy with my meeting with Jason. Jason helped me and gave me the best advice. He listened to my needs and didn't push me into something I didn't want to do. Super friendly and smart. Jason helped me out and gave me the confidence to get results - as cheesy as that sounds!

Default Avatar75
F. Kn.
July 31, 2019

Awesome lawyer hands down. Also amazing staff. He will get the job done...trust me. Daniel Lublin knows his stuff.