Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
Craig F
September 17, 2020

I wanted to express my appreciation for the outstanding support and guidance that I received from the Team at Whitten & Lublin and more specifically my lawyer, Jason Jagpal, throughout the past 6 months. Jason’s rapid response time, exceptional focus and industry experience were all instrumental in permitting me to achieve a highly satisfactory outcome to my particular situation. As well, Jason’s highly professional and methodical approach clearly had a major positive impact on the results we were able to secure by the end of this challenging cycle. Many thanks to you Jason and to the Whitten & Lublin Team for the assistance and outcome you jointly delivered on my behalf!

Default Avatar75
Mathie
August 31, 2020

Whitten & Lublin was recommended to me by a friend when I was terminated from my employer in June and offered a severance package. I worked with Tommy Junho Hong. He was great at explaining what my employer was offering and how he thought I could get more. He provided clear advice on my options as we went through the process. I've never been through a termination process, and hope not to do it again, but I'm glad I made the call to Whitten & Lublin.

Default Avatar75
Celeste Hooper
August 31, 2020

Daniel Chodos is an excellent lawyer. He was assertive in representing me and got the job done. What I appreciated most about him was his honesty and straight to the point approach. I would certainly recommend Daniel to others. Thank you and much appreciated.

Default Avatar75
Bradley A. Oliver
August 31, 2020

My recent experience with David A.Whitten was professional, comprehensive, thorough and incredibly valuable. David had the answers to the questions I had, and those I did not know I should even be asking. And all in an area unfamiliar to me, yet critical to my decision-making. I strongly and without reservation recommend this firm and David A.Whitten.

Default Avatar75
Gaby Harper
August 27, 2020

I luckily found Jason Jaqpal at Whitten & Lublin to answer some serious questions that had come up in the course of significant, worrisome changes at my workplace. Jason provided super clear and very reasonable advice, with my best interest at heart, and without trying to "upsell". I found his experience, knowledge and professionalism invaluable and congratulated myself for having sought legal support at this company. No question is too small for them. The fee for what I received was more than fair. I will stay with Jason for any future worries!

Default Avatar75
EDF
August 23, 2020

I had the opportunity to get legal advice from David Whitten. The level of knowledge and understanding that Mr. Whitten has in employment law is fascinating. After having several discussions with Mr. Whitten and his proposed strategies, now I know why Mr. Whitten is an elite employment lawyer in Canada. I hereby recommend Mr. Whitten without reservation.

Default Avatar75
Tina Power Cushman
August 22, 2020

I had excellent results with a recent matter, having engaged the services of Whitten & Lublin. Despite being quite long-distance from their offices, my attorney, Marc Kitay, was able to collect all the relevant information, distill down a complex matter, understand it clearly, and present powerful, compelling arguments that lead to a successful resolution. I also believe that his reputation, along with the reputation of Whitten & Lublin as a firm, brought a definite gravitas & weight that made it clear that I was serious.

Default Avatar75
Bjorn Surmann
August 21, 2020

Simone is responsive to my on demand needs and provides solid advice, that always addresses what I asked for. She usually provides a number of good options, that can help make a tough decision much easier. Thank you!

Default Avatar75
Joy Chen
August 20, 2020

It was a pleasure to work with Marc Kitay from Whitten and Lublin. Marc was diligent in answering all my questions and addressing my concerns. Marc guided me through a complex situation and helped me to achieve the best outcome possible. I recommend Marc for all employment-related matters.

Default Avatar75
Chris Lynchehaun
August 18, 2020

Had a great experience at a very unpleasant time. Ryan at Whitten & Lublin was very supportive, professional and responsive. While we ultimately couldn't get the result we were looking for, I do feel that we got the best deal we could. I appreciate all efforts made and would recommend them to anyone looking for help!

Default Avatar75
David Margiotta
August 17, 2020

Ben Hahn took the time to walk me through the options and explain the details. I appreciated his candor and experienced advice.

Default Avatar75
Andrei Lepetinski
August 17, 2020

Wrongful Dismissal I enjoyed a highly professional advice and help from Tommy Junho Hong. My personal situation was a little tricky but after consulting with Tommy I found the law is on my side and together we achieved a desired result. Highly recommended!

Default Avatar75
K. W.
August 13, 2020

Daniel Lublin came highly recommended from 2 other senior people. He was smart, professional, responsive and highly effective in determining an appropriate strategy. He made what could have been a difficult time virtually stress free. His extensive experience and excellent advice meant there were no surprises. Fees were exactly as quoted and I was very pleased with the outcome he negotiated. If you’re not sure who to use when you need legal employment representation, I would recommend Daniel Lublin without reservation.

Default Avatar75
Rick Johal
August 12, 2020

Had a very positive experience working with Ben Hahn on finalizing a severance payout. I appreciated the direction, honest and responsiveness to matters as they unfolded. I would definitely recommend Whitten & Lublin to others looking for support around employment law.

Default Avatar75
Mark M
August 12, 2020

I reached out to Whitten & Lublin to help me understand my rights and any compensation that I could legally claim as severance from my recent employer. I was given the opportunity to have a consultation with Stephen Wolpert. I truly appreciated his professionalism, how he framed the situation to level set my expectations, and his advice as to how to move forward. With his support, I was able to go back to the employer and successfully negotiate a better compensation package. I would not have known how to frame my response to ensure success with the advice of Mr. Wolpert. I would definitely recommend Whitten & Lublin - and specifically Mr. Wolpert. I will be reaching out to the firm when I am ready to sign the contract for my next career opportunity.

Default Avatar75
Jennifer Anderson
August 12, 2020

Working with Athan at Whitten and Lublin was a real pleasure. Athan is extremely professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Athan is a real advocate for his clients, he assisted me with the right approach to secure the best settlement. With his thorough knowledge of employment law, he informed me of all my rights by explaining everything I needed to know which put me at ease during a stressful time. Has been a positive experience and I would highly recommend Athan to anyone in need of a professional employment lawyer.

Default Avatar75
Victor Robles
July 31, 2020

I was let go from a 4 year senior manager role, right in the middle of the covid pandemic, I was recommended to deal with Athan. Athan was not only detailed and patient with me, when I thought I had no case and had decided to not pursue legal action agaisn't my former employeer, Athan called me up and informed me of a change in the law, he was so optimistic yet realistic about the new possibilities of winning. I decided to go forth with legal action agains't my employeer and we won---I can say that both Athan and I won...He is great!!!

Default Avatar75
Jonathan Cox
July 29, 2020

After being wrongfully terminated from my job i was so upset and at a loss. Thankfully when i called the office I got a consultation with Athan. He was professional, personable and sincere to my situation. Not only did he give me confidence and direction during this difficult time. He was ethical and understanding and I got off the phone hopeful and determined. 100% would recommend him to anyone looking for representation.

Default Avatar75
EJ K
July 29, 2020

Marc and Tommy were extremely professional, aggressive in negotiating skills, and most importantly made me feel comfortable and at ease during the entire process. I really recommended Marc and Tommy, they are amazing and I am pleased with the results they were able to achieve.

Default Avatar75
Kevin O’Hara
July 28, 2020

Thank you Athan Makrinos, for taking a quick look at my severance package, bringing some much needed clarity on the way forward. Extremely helpful !