Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
Mah A
February 27, 2020

I had a great experience with Whitten & Lublin firm. Everyone in this office is supportive and accommodating. I had a pressing matter and I contacted Daniel Chodos during a long weekend. I was quite surprised when he responded right away and helped me schedule a consultation with one of his team members in a few days. I met with Athan Markrinos, his advice was accurate and reasonable, rendering a positive outcome. I appreciate his knowledge and expertise and highly recommend this firm.

Default Avatar75
Andrey Kocherga
February 26, 2020

I've been working with Athan Makrinos for over 1 year now and I must say that Athan does not disappoint. Athan makes customer service his number one priority and is always eager to help. He is knowledgeable and resourceful and always ensures that you are updated on next steps. He is also very personable and easy to work with. Overall, working with Athan has been an excellent experience.

Default Avatar75
Greg Newby
February 25, 2020

I got an immediate response to my inquiry, and my situation was addressed with complete professionalism and compassion. Highly recommended.

Default Avatar75
Joel Dennis
February 20, 2020

I had a great experience with Tommy Hong from this firm. He was extremely professional and gave very sound advice. I would highly recommend!

Default Avatar75
Cristian IANCU
February 19, 2020

Recently, I was in need of legal help to handle an employment severance package. I couldn't have asked for someone better than Daniel Lublin, Nida Arifullah and team. They did an excellent job in representing my interests and involving me in every decision made. They were always very responsive to my inquiries and kept me up to date on my case at all times. I was happy with the end result and would highly recommend them to anyone who requires advice or representation from an employment lawyer. Thank you so much for your help.

Default Avatar75
Karen Guiliano
February 14, 2020

It is with pleasure that I recommend our employment lawyer Tommy Junho Hong. During a difficult time in my life in which I was under much stress & duress during a prior employment, Tommy in addition to his legal expertise also provided much empathy and compassion to help make this difficult process more bearable. Tommy's personable and very calming demeanor along with his strong understanding of the workings of the law and how to effectively communicate complex situations and make them more understandable. In addition to these strong skills, he is always very professional and also timely in his follow up. I would strongly recommend Tommy if you are ever in need of an employment lawyer.

Default Avatar75
Sarah Sowe
February 13, 2020

Tommy Hong has been tremendously kind and knowledgeable about my case. He walked through every step of the way in detail and was capable of taking the right steps to resolve the matter and counsel me kindly. Tommy is also extremely patient and is very fluent to give you more explanations if you need extra help in understanding it. If you want professional legal advice, I recommend you to visit Whitten Lubin Employment Law Firm.

Default Avatar75
Tomo B
February 13, 2020

It was a pleasure working with Athan Makrinos with respect to my employment matter. Athan was always very responsive and provided solid advice. I would strongly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Yas P.
February 13, 2020

This was my first experience with any type of law firm in my life, and I was very nervous at first since I didn't know what to expect. Tommy Hong took care of my case, and was extremely responsive, professional and knowledgable. I first sought out the consultation with Tommy at Whitten & Lublin before leaving my employer, and I am very grateful that I made that choice to meet with him as it allowed me to leave a very toxic workplace in a calm and rational way where I knew all my options before proceeding with the resignation. He walked me through the entire process step by step and gave me all the various options, which gave me the confidence and knowledge to take action. I would definitely recommend for anyone on the fence to just go ahead and meet Tommy for the initial consultation and take it from there. You will feel relieved once you know all your options. Thank you again for all your help!

Default Avatar75
Ellen Drazner
February 12, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with Athan Makrinos at Whitten Lublin Employment Employment Lawyers. He was professional and knowledgeable. He helped me get through a difficult situation and I was very pleased with his hard work and dedication. I would highly recommend him!

Default Avatar75
Randy Laderoute
February 12, 2020

Very knowledgeable, attentive, and compassionate to issues. I absolutely recommend Tommy, he shows genuine concern and interest in your case

Default Avatar75
Mani Nadjafi
February 11, 2020

recently been referred to Athanasios Makrinos at the firm. He's been professional and attentive. He even spoke to me regarding an urgent matter off hours which is rare. He's been knowledgeable and helpful through this process.

Default Avatar75
Patti St. Pierre
February 10, 2020

I would like to write this letter of review on Daniel Lublin and his team. I never ever expected to see myself in a situation where I needed to secure an employment lawyer. A previous colleague indicated that Daniel Lublin was the one and only lawyer to speak to. From my first meeting with Daniel it was very obvious he was the one who would represent me. Never once from my first meeting did I feel scared, overwhelmed or ever in doubt. Daniel believed in me and my case. His phone calls, emails and in person conversations were genuine and heart felt. Daniel and his law clerk Nida truly gave me the straight goods at all times. As we went through mediation, examination and then to pre-trial, Daniel walked me through what to expect, there were never any surprises. On the day of pre-trial I met his associate Simone, what a professional and immediately I felt a bond. Daniel and Simone were outstanding the day of pre-trial. Now that its over, I feel at peace and I have my life back. Thank you Daniel, Simone and Nida, your knowledge and professionalism is something that I will continue to be extremely thankful for. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and his team, should you find yourself in a situation where you need the advise on any type of employment law situation.

Default Avatar75
Ryan G.
February 7, 2020

Whitten & Lublin was referred to me through a friend who had previously engaged the firm for guidance around a similar matter. I was fortunate enough to work with Athan Makrinos and I couldn't have been happier with the representation he provided. He quickly grasped the situation at hand and showed patience with me throughout the process. Athan was always responsive and ensured I was well informed and comfortable as matters proceeded. Suffice to say I am very pleased with the result and will be sure to recommend Athan along with Whitten & Lublin in the future.

Default Avatar75
Bita Tavakkolie
February 6, 2020

It was a great experience; Athan’s consultation give me confidence and self esteem needed to move forward. He was honest and very professional.

Default Avatar75
Graydyn Young
February 5, 2020

I worked with a lawyer named Athan and got a much better severance package than I was offered when going about it alone. Working with this team took a lot of the stress out of the situation as well.

Default Avatar75
Nia Leontitsi
January 31, 2020

As an individual who has never had to deal with any type of lawyers, my experience with Daniel Lublin was very positive. Daniel and his assistant, Nida were very understanding, professional and highly efficient. I am very happy with the positive outcome of my case and would highly recommend Daniel Lublin and Whitten & Lublin to anybody needing assistance with their employment.

Default Avatar75
Tricia Truemner
January 28, 2020

When I was in need of an employment lawyer, a friend recommended this firm, and from the very first contact it was friendly and professional. Within hours of requesting information on the website, I was contacted by a very friendly and helpful representative and then assigned to lawyer Daniel Chodos. Daniel was very welcoming, understanding, and efficient. He set expectations and followed up regularly. He represented me the way I needed, and gave great counsel on when and how to proceed or respond at different times. I highly recommend Daniel Chodos, and this law firm for any employment law needs!v

Default Avatar75
Brad Thomas
January 28, 2020

Finding myself in the unfortunate and unfamiliar position of requiring legal advice was overwhelming. I came across Whitten & Lublin and was promptly introduced to Stephen Wolpert. At a highly emotive, complex and challenging time for my family and I, he guided me through the whole chapter with compassion, honesty and determination. Throughout, he took the time to accurately understand and communicated clearly and effectively to drive progress. This gave me the confidence to focus on the future as best I could, with the knowledge that I was partnered with someone who will fight for the best outcome. If you’re reading this then it’s likely that you are in need of assistance, I absolutely would recommend Steve to support you in your chapter, I am extremely thankful for all he has done for us.

Default Avatar75
K. Getler
January 28, 2020

I had the pleasure of working with Simone Ostrowski and was very satisfied with the outcome of my matter. She was responsive , knowledgeable and managed the intricacies of my case with ease and professionalism. It was very reassuring to know that I had such strong capable representation and it helped to make a potentially stressful situation much more manageable. I would not hesitate to highly recommend the services of Ms. Ostrowski.