Reviews

Reviews - Whitten & Lublin Employment Law


 

Reviews

 

GET ADVICE

Default Avatar75
Ingrid Randoja
March 31, 2021

I used Daniel Chodos to negotiate my severance package. He was great. Fast responses and he explained the various strategies we could follow in ways that were easy to understand. I would highly recommend Daniel.

Default Avatar75
Darren Hirschfeld
March 22, 2021

The beginning of my case I received excellent suggestions by Stephen Wolpert. One of which was using the Freedom of Information. I am grateful for that. Athanasios Makrinos then took over my case. Athanasios was very good at organizing and representing. What I also appreciate was that he knew that I had a particular issue and was always aware and considerate about this. Thanks Athanasios, if you read this. The support staff always answered questions and never had to wait too long for a response. I highly recommend Whitten & Lublin

Default Avatar75
Pieter Boerma
March 22, 2021

Met with Athan Markinos and the team there. Great attention to detail and the specifics. Very satisfied with their services. Highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
T.F.
March 20, 2021

I had recently had the opportunity to speak to Athan Makrinos regarding some contracts we needed reviewed. He was thorough and his attention to detail was great. He gave us practical advice on how to shore up some liability exposure. Strongly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Dominike Lacoste
March 16, 2021

Ben Hahn, lawyer at Whitten & Lubin, handled my employment case. His knowledge and expertise made the entire process easy for me from the first phone call to the settlement. I was always provided with all the available options with the pro's and the con's so I could make educated decisions under Mr. Hahn's guidance as the situation was evolving. I highly recommend Ben Hahn's legal service .

Default Avatar75
Fiona Donoghuepaylor
March 15, 2021

David Whitten made all the difference, in such a stressful time of my life, having David provide sound advice was essential. If you experience losing your job and having to navigate this chapter of your life; who to represent you during a stressful time. I highly recommend David and his entire firm. The trust factor is huge and appreciated. Thanks for everything, Fiona Donoghue

Default Avatar75
Britt K
March 9, 2021

I recently worked with Simone Ostrowski through an employment issue and she was fantastic! She answered all my questions, and made sure I was clear on what was expected and what would be taking place. She made what was a difficult process a lot easier and I really felt like I had someone on my side making sure I was taken care of. I would highly recommend Simone and Witten & Lublin Employment Lawyers.

Default Avatar75
Marino Brilli
March 7, 2021

I dealt with Daniel Chodos recently for a severance claim and was very pleased. Daniel was professional, extremely well versed, and provided me a complete breakdown of my options as they changed throughout the process. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his firm to anyone seeking legal council for an employment severance.

Default Avatar75
Tom Porter
March 7, 2021

I never would of imagined that I would need to get myself an employment lawyer. I did find the best with Whitten Lubin employment law. I needed expert advice and that is what I got. I cannot say enough great things about my recent experience with Daniel and Athanasios . They provided me clear communication , sound advice throughout this process and helped me stay calm while dealing with a tough situation. They were both very trustworthy , professional, efficient, empathic to my workplace matter . They had throughly knowledge of the labour law and were strategic and transparent. My whole experience was reassuring and positive. I now have peace of mind and closure .

Default Avatar75
Harjit Saini
March 6, 2021

When my 20+ year career came to an end I was shocked and devastated. Being a single mom with 2 kids in University, I did not know what to do or who to turn to. I found Whitten and Lublin Employment Lawyers on the internet and after reading all their reviews, I called them to set up a consultation. Luckily, Daniel Lublin was available right away and I was able to speak with him. I was hesitant at first as he was a partner from a well-established firm, but once I starting talking to him, he made me feel comfortable and at ease. From our first conversation, I learned that Daniel was very down to earth and understanding. Daniel listened to my story attentively. He provided me with several options and simplified all the legal terms that I did not understand to help me make an informed decision. Daniel is a very genuine, patient and caring individual. Not once during my interactions with him did I feel that I was bothering him or he was too busy to talk to me. I interviewed a few lawyers before I hired Daniel. I honestly don't think anyone could have handled my case and situation better than Daniel. Daniel was able to negotiate my severance package almost double what I was being offered initially. I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers. His assistant Nida Arifullah was also very helpful and understanding. Daniel Lublin is an amazing lawyer whose expertise, persistence and compassion helped me get through an extremely challenging period. Thank you so much Daniel for everything you have done for me and my family!

Default Avatar75
John Gerrard
March 2, 2021

Daniel A. Lublin, handled my employment case with professionalism and expertise. He provided coaching and clarity to my questions and was incredibly responsive to my changing situation. Daniel, has truly been the best HR lawyer I have worked with over the last 28 years of my career. I would highly recommend him for anyone interested in maximizing your severance package.

Default Avatar75
Anthony Choi
March 1, 2021

After almost 1 year and more (first contact Athan - from Whitten & Lublin was on Dec 22, 2019 - refer from a friend), it is Finally OVER! No more nightmare, no more sleepless but only justice. I was thinking it can be solved within 3 month or max 6 month because it was a simple and easy case - Got laid off and did not get the appropriated amount of the severance pay which I am entitled to. (I was thinking the amount I got from the company is good and fair and I even appreciated what they had offered me - but the TRUTH is cruel - the amount is not even close to what it is suppose to - PLEASE, if you are reading this - ask for ADVISE if needed) I am glad that Athan is with me all the way for almost a year - 1 year! I never imagine this will take 1 year and more and you all can imagine how hard is this to me - anxiety, sleepless, it affects my normal life so much - But again, I knew I have to trust Athan and his teams and Thanks again for being there with me all the way - At some point, I even wondered if I will have the case and did i make the right decision to call Athan and later I even had this email phobia that i am so scared to see Athan's email in my inbox.... ((Athan proves to me that if you are right and we know in this case I am right, you have to stand for yourself and believe WE (he and his team and I) can do it together)) Yes, WE did it finally! This law suit is long and stressful and painful, especially you know you are right, but there is no other choice BUT to ask for help and advise - from the Professional. I cannot agree more it is a MUST to look for someone is sincere and with lots experience and is willing to help no matter if the case is big or small - I even told Athan that the amount is not my concern because I have no idea what is the right amount to ask for and whatever he thinks is the reasonable amount, I will agree because I believe that they had done many many similar cases before and they will put the client best interest FIRST - YES, they did! Lastly me and my family would like to thank Athan and his teams for all the hard work that they had done for me and I would 100% recommend Athan (from Whitten & Lublin/Employment Lawyers) and his team to all my friends if same issues came up!!!

Default Avatar75
Matthew MJ Diamond
March 1, 2021

I worked directly with Daniel and his team and found him to be intelligent, efficient, able to focus quickly on what was required, and without wasting my time nor his. Additionally, he has a very easy going demeanour that made the experience a pleasure to work alongside his team. I would highly recommend him and his firm, they are experts in their field!

Default Avatar75
Richard Taylor
February 28, 2021

Ryan Watkins and the team did an excellent job with my severance package very professional. Thanks again

Default Avatar75
Mike Brown
February 28, 2021

I am extremely pleased with the experience I had with Whitten & Lublin Employment Lawyers. Upon initial contact, requesting Daniel Lublin, he got back to me immediately and from that initial contact through to the completion of my case, I knew I had made the right call. Over the course of a few months, I found that Daniel and his Law Clerk, Nida always followed up and got back to me with updates. I didn’t have to “chase” anything. Very professional. Daniel is an expert and asks all the right questions and gathers all of the critical information in order to build a successful case. He always makes you feel like your case is important and significant and that your rights will be protected. I would highly recommend Daniel Lublin’s team and I would absolutely use them again if needed.

Default Avatar75
R Lowry
February 25, 2021

I was very fortunate to have Tommy Hong represent me in negotiations with my previous employer. Efficient, quick, and to the point - Tommy ensured that the negotiations were resolved in a timely fashion and allowed me to move forward from a negative situation with confidence.

Default Avatar75
Mick Jones
February 25, 2021

I was having issues with my employer and needed help. Ms Ostrowski was assigned to my case and helped me out in the Summer of 2020. Thanks Simone!

Default Avatar75
Bejan
February 24, 2021

We had a 5 Star experience with Tommy Junho Hong. He was extremely professional and yet very personable with us. He took the time to meticulously review our file, always stay in touch and keep us updated. We will definitely recommend him to our friends and family. Thank you, Tommy, you are the best!

Default Avatar75
Inbal Shree
February 24, 2021

My experience with Whitten & Lublin, and the lawyer Tommy Junho Hong, was positive and transparent. Tommy is professional, timely and attentive. I strongly recommend the firm and his legal services.Appreciate the great work.

Default Avatar75
Andrew Safranko
February 20, 2021

I've had the pleasure of working with Jason Jagpal from this firm. He bent over backwards to make sure I had what I needed and was always accommodating no matter the situation.