Review for Athanasios Makrinos

 

Default Avatar75
Mah A
February 27, 2020

I had a great experience with Whitten & Lublin firm. Everyone in this office is supportive and accommodating. I had a pressing matter and I contacted Daniel Chodos during a long weekend. I was quite surprised when he responded right away and helped me schedule a consultation with one of his team members in a few days. I met with Athan Markrinos, his advice was accurate and reasonable, rendering a positive outcome. I appreciate his knowledge and expertise and highly recommend this firm.

Default Avatar75
Andrey Kocherga
February 26, 2020

I've been working with Athan Makrinos for over 1 year now and I must say that Athan does not disappoint. Athan makes customer service his number one priority and is always eager to help. He is knowledgeable and resourceful and always ensures that you are updated on next steps. He is also very personable and easy to work with. Overall, working with Athan has been an excellent experience.

Default Avatar75
Tomo B
February 13, 2020

It was a pleasure working with Athan Makrinos with respect to my employment matter. Athan was always very responsive and provided solid advice. I would strongly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Ellen Drazner
February 12, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with Athan Makrinos at Whitten Lublin Employment Employment Lawyers. He was professional and knowledgeable. He helped me get through a difficult situation and I was very pleased with his hard work and dedication. I would highly recommend him!

Default Avatar75
Mani Nadjafi
February 11, 2020

recently been referred to Athanasios Makrinos at the firm. He's been professional and attentive. He even spoke to me regarding an urgent matter off hours which is rare. He's been knowledgeable and helpful through this process.

Default Avatar75
Ryan G.
February 7, 2020

Whitten & Lublin was referred to me through a friend who had previously engaged the firm for guidance around a similar matter. I was fortunate enough to work with Athan Makrinos and I couldn't have been happier with the representation he provided. He quickly grasped the situation at hand and showed patience with me throughout the process. Athan was always responsive and ensured I was well informed and comfortable as matters proceeded. Suffice to say I am very pleased with the result and will be sure to recommend Athan along with Whitten & Lublin in the future.

Default Avatar75
Bita Tavakkolie
February 6, 2020

It was a great experience; Athan’s consultation give me confidence and self esteem needed to move forward. He was honest and very professional.

Default Avatar75
Graydyn Young
February 5, 2020

I worked with a lawyer named Athan and got a much better severance package than I was offered when going about it alone. Working with this team took a lot of the stress out of the situation as well.

Default Avatar75
Stacey Reed
January 15, 2020

Terminated after 17 years of employment, Athan dealt with my employer and was fast, this was my first time with a lawyer and i would recommend using him again, Thank you for all your help 🙂

Default Avatar75
Danielle O’Beirne
January 15, 2020

During a time of stress, Athan provided personable and clear advice. I had several questions and concerns and he always made himself available and responded in a very timely manner. He never made me feel rushed and showed care and concern for my situation. Would highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Victor B
January 14, 2020

I consulted with Athan M. when in the process of switching from a Canadian to an internationally-based role with my employer. Received some very sound advice. Would recommend without hesitation.

Default Avatar75
Ajay Shivdasani
January 13, 2020

I needed advice on my new employment contract and worked with Athan Makrinos. It was an excellent experience - I needed the advice on short notice and Athan was able to review the document and get back to me immediately with some excellent points that helped me revise the contract in my favour. I really appreciate all the advice he provided and would definitely work with him again.

Default Avatar75
Doris C.
January 12, 2020

Recently I contacted Athan Makrinos and Stephen Wolpert of Whitten & Lublin, in regards to an Employment Matter whom provided a favourable resolution today Jan 10 2020. They are very professional, highly knowledgeable, they addressed and replied to my concerns in a timely manner, as well as provided me with valuable advice and options. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking legal advice and representation in labour employment law, Thank you Athan and Stephen.

Default Avatar75
Anna Romita
January 3, 2020

I was fortunate to work with Athan at Whitten and Lublin. He was professional, courteous and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. His expertise greatly assisted me with increasing my settlement. I would recommend Athan for any employment law matters. Thank you! Anna

Default Avatar75
Anthony Choi
January 2, 2020

I was a referral by a friend to Athan, the lawyer in this firm. He is very knowledgeable and honest. He explained to me my situation and informed me everything that i need to know and I will definitely referral him to my other friends if needed any help!!!

Default Avatar75
Tomgggg Gee
December 29, 2019

Athan Makrinos worked tirelessly to ensure the best possible outcome on my behalf and I wanted to thank him and Whitten & Lublin for the excellent work they did. I will always be grateful for all of their efforts.

Default Avatar75
T.C.
December 20, 2019

Working with Athan was informative and cleared up all of my concerns without incurring high costs. He was easy to talk to, answered all of my questions and helped correct the wording on my employer agreement to ensure there were no loopholes. I had contacted 2 lawyers initially to feel out which would be the most helpful and I chose this law firm without regret. I would recommend them to others and would use them again if required.

Default Avatar75
Joel
December 13, 2019

Working with Athan at Whitten and Lublin has been a pleasure. The response times were always prompt and courteous. His expertise in the area of employment law made the process quick and painless. I would recommend to anyone who has experienced constructive dismissal to get your full worth.

Default Avatar75
Dawn Donaldson
December 3, 2019

I would like to thank Athan with helping me translate my release. He was very helpful and gave me great advise on modifications on the document.

Default Avatar75
Angele Lesperance
November 30, 2019

I am extremely pleased with the service that I have received so far from Athan Makrinos. He is knowledgeable.... and offers sound advice. He attentively listens to your concerns and offers options based on your personal situation. Positive experience.

Default Avatar75
Jon D
November 25, 2019

Having Athan Makrinos represent me has been nothing but amazing. From the initial phone conversation, his realistic assessment, his thoughtfulness, and thorough knowledge of employment law made the process stress free. Athan knows how to navigate in hearings, effective communicator and is an exceptional individual. He is wired to win. Thank you to him and his team.

Default Avatar75
Catalina Quinones
November 22, 2019

To all looking to find transparency and care for your case, I had a great experience with both Daniel Lublin and Athan. Not only are they experienced Lawyers they are transparent and are patient with your questions, allowing you to fully understand your process. I highly recommend this firm especially Athan, he is patient and passionate about your case. No one should suffer in silence nor should they be kept in the dark about their process, needless to say they are without a doubt exceptional. Have someone stand with you, like I did.

Default Avatar75
Erik Davis
November 21, 2019

My firm worked with Mr. Chodos on a matter and he was a consummate professional. He helped us achieve a favorable decision and I highly recommend his service I have also worked with Athan Makrinos and he is friendly, engaging, and accomplished every requirement perfectly. Whitten & Lublin is a spectacular firm.

Default Avatar75
H.A.
November 15, 2019

My experience with Athan Makrinos was great. He was thorough and quick in his responses and he followed through with what he said he was going to do. This has been a difficult and painful situation and he was empathetic and took action to get me the closure and resolution I needed. Thanks!

Default Avatar75
Amos Laber
November 14, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Athan Makrinos and his team at Whitten and Lublin as they handled my release and severance package. The consultation they gave was helpful and answered all my concerns. Athan proved to be an excellent lawyer, and was able to negotiate a much better severance package for me in a short time. The process was simple and friction free, and the result exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Athan and W&L to anyone who seek a professional employment lawyer.

Default Avatar75
M. Patel
September 1, 2019

I reached out to Whitten & Lublin for advice and help and was super impressed with how professionally and to my complete satisfaction, they assisted me with my case. Athanasios Makrinos handled my case. I would like to say that Athan is extremely knowledgeable, excellent at his work, passionate about what he does, and I highly highly recommend Athan! Athan accurately assessed my situation and advised me on my numerous rights that had been violated. I took Athan’s advice and recommendations, and the case was put to ease in a quick matter of time! Athan - Huge respects and appreciation for your sound advices, and I believe we connected well and heard each other. You are a true gem of a person who values and respects principles, honesty, integrity, strong ethics, and has an awesome heart that listens! Athan - Thanks once again! M. Patel

Default Avatar75
Steli M.
September 1, 2019

These guys are aces, I worked with Athan and would highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Chris T.
August 31, 2019

I retained Athan Makrinos’ services for the purposes of revamping our employment contracts and was completely satisfied with the quality and expediency of his work. Highly recommend

Default Avatar75
Alex K
May 31, 2019

I've had the pleasure of working with Athanasios Makrinos on several occasions and I always found him to be very professional, friendly, diligent and timely. Athanasios puts his clients' needs first and will do everything he can to resolve his clients' matters to their satisfaction. If you have an employment law related question, you will enjoy working with Athanasios.

Default Avatar75
Steven Makrinos
May 31, 2019

I had Athan Makrinos review my employment contracts. He was able to highlight deficiency with a great turn around time. Would recommend!

Default Avatar75
Alexander Warme
May 31, 2019

I had the privilege of having Athan review my employment contract to determine if I was exposing myself to any liability. He highlighted a few concerns which I brought to my employer and was able to negotiate those items off the table. Athan was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was diligent in paying close attention to detail and was able to speak to me in a manner that made the content digestible. A consummate professional.

Default Avatar75
Ryan Geerts
May 30, 2019

The user left a 5 star rating for Athan Makrinos.

Default Avatar75
Adam Ollerenshaw
May 24, 2019

I had the pleasure of dealing with Athan Makrinos. Very professional and caring throughout the process. I highly recommend this firm as well as Athan in particular.

Default Avatar75
Mark Ollerenshaw
May 24, 2019

This user left a 5 star rating for Athan Makrinos.

GET ADVICE

 

Why Clients Choose Us?

  • Nationally recognized in 2020 & 2018 as one of Canada's Top 10 Employment & Labour Law Firms, by Canadian Lawyer Magazine
  • Lawyers are recognized as “Leading Practitioners” by Lexpert, which is the largest annual survey of leading lawyers in Canada and an acknowledgment of excellence voted on by peers.
  • One of the most positively reviewed and recommend Employment and Labour Law Firm in Canada, based on Google reviews from past and present clients