Review for Athanasios Makrinos

 

Default Avatar75
Tomgggg Gee
December 29, 2019

Athan Makrinos worked tirelessly to ensure the best possible outcome on my behalf and I wanted to thank him and Whitten & Lublin for the excellent work they did. I will always be grateful for all of their efforts.

Default Avatar75
T.C.
December 20, 2019

Working with Athan was informative and cleared up all of my concerns without incurring high costs. He was easy to talk to, answered all of my questions and helped correct the wording on my employer agreement to ensure there were no loopholes. I had contacted 2 lawyers initially to feel out which would be the most helpful and I chose this law firm without regret. I would recommend them to others and would use them again if required.

Default Avatar75
Joel
December 13, 2019

Working with Athan at Whitten and Lublin has been a pleasure. The response times were always prompt and courteous. His expertise in the area of employment law made the process quick and painless. I would recommend to anyone who has experienced constructive dismissal to get your full worth.

Default Avatar75
Dawn Donaldson
December 3, 2019

I would like to thank Athan with helping me translate my release. He was very helpful and gave me great advise on modifications on the document.

Default Avatar75
Angele Lesperance
November 30, 2019

I am extremely pleased with the service that I have received so far from Athan Makrinos. He is knowledgeable.... and offers sound advice. He attentively listens to your concerns and offers options based on your personal situation. Positive experience.

Default Avatar75
Jon D
November 25, 2019

Having Athan Makrinos represent me has been nothing but amazing. From the initial phone conversation, his realistic assessment, his thoughtfulness, and thorough knowledge of employment law made the process stress free. Athan knows how to navigate in hearings, effective communicator and is an exceptional individual. He is wired to win. Thank you to him and his team.

Default Avatar75
Catalina Quinones
November 22, 2019

To all looking to find transparency and care for your case, I had a great experience with both Daniel Lublin and Athan. Not only are they experienced Lawyers they are transparent and are patient with your questions, allowing you to fully understand your process. I highly recommend this firm especially Athan, he is patient and passionate about your case. No one should suffer in silence nor should they be kept in the dark about their process, needless to say they are without a doubt exceptional. Have someone stand with you, like I did.

Default Avatar75
Erik Davis
November 21, 2019

My firm worked with Mr. Chodos on a matter and he was a consummate professional. He helped us achieve a favorable decision and I highly recommend his service I have also worked with Athan Makrinos and he is friendly, engaging, and accomplished every requirement perfectly. Whitten & Lublin is a spectacular firm.

Default Avatar75
H.A.
November 15, 2019

My experience with Athan Makrinos was great. He was thorough and quick in his responses and he followed through with what he said he was going to do. This has been a difficult and painful situation and he was empathetic and took action to get me the closure and resolution I needed. Thanks!

Default Avatar75
Amos Laber
November 14, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Athan Makrinos and his team at Whitten and Lublin as they handled my release and severance package. The consultation they gave was helpful and answered all my concerns. Athan proved to be an excellent lawyer, and was able to negotiate a much better severance package for me in a short time. The process was simple and friction free, and the result exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Athan and W&L to anyone who seek a professional employment lawyer.

Default Avatar75
M. Patel
September 1, 2019

I reached out to Whitten & Lublin for advice and help and was super impressed with how professionally and to my complete satisfaction, they assisted me with my case. Athanasios Makrinos handled my case. I would like to say that Athan is extremely knowledgeable, excellent at his work, passionate about what he does, and I highly highly recommend Athan! Athan accurately assessed my situation and advised me on my numerous rights that had been violated. I took Athan’s advice and recommendations, and the case was put to ease in a quick matter of time! Athan - Huge respects and appreciation for your sound advices, and I believe we connected well and heard each other. You are a true gem of a person who values and respects principles, honesty, integrity, strong ethics, and has an awesome heart that listens! Athan - Thanks once again! M. Patel

Default Avatar75
Steli M.
September 1, 2019

These guys are aces, I worked with Athan and would highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Chris T.
August 31, 2019

I retained Athan Makrinos’ services for the purposes of revamping our employment contracts and was completely satisfied with the quality and expediency of his work. Highly recommend

Default Avatar75
Alex K
May 31, 2019

I've had the pleasure of working with Athanasios Makrinos on several occasions and I always found him to be very professional, friendly, diligent and timely. Athanasios puts his clients' needs first and will do everything he can to resolve his clients' matters to their satisfaction. If you have an employment law related question, you will enjoy working with Athanasios.

Default Avatar75
Steven Makrinos
May 31, 2019

I had Athan Makrinos review my employment contracts. He was able to highlight deficiency with a great turn around time. Would recommend!

Default Avatar75
Alexander Warme
May 31, 2019

I had the privilege of having Athan review my employment contract to determine if I was exposing myself to any liability. He highlighted a few concerns which I brought to my employer and was able to negotiate those items off the table. Athan was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was diligent in paying close attention to detail and was able to speak to me in a manner that made the content digestible. A consummate professional.

Default Avatar75
Ryan Geerts
May 30, 2019

The user left a 5 star rating for Athan Makrinos.

Default Avatar75
Adam Ollerenshaw
May 24, 2019

I had the pleasure of dealing with Athan Makrinos. Very professional and caring throughout the process. I highly recommend this firm as well as Athan in particular.

Default Avatar75
Mark Ollerenshaw
May 24, 2019

This user left a 5 star rating for Athan Makrinos.

GET ADVICE

 

Why Client Choose Us?

  • Nationally recognized in 2018 as one of Canada's Top 10 Employment & Labour Law Firms, by Canadian Lawyer Magazine
  • Lawyers are recognized as “Leading Practitioners” by Lexpert, which is the largest annual survey of leading lawyers in Canada and an acknowledgment of excellence voted on by peers.
  • Far more positive Google reviews and recommendations from past clients than any other Employment and Labour Law Firm in Canada